We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money.....”
Review of Euro Lodge Clapham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Euro Lodge Clapham
Ranked #522 of 929 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located near to Clapham South Station. Through internet I have booked a room for cheap price. It’s really comfort bed and hot shower. Good Wi-Fi signal in the lobby area. I will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 913...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,


"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
"
Wahiba Belaouane,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel itself is located on a main road about a 15 minute walk from Clapham Common Underground Station. there are no directions on the road so make sure to find out exactly where it is as you will be walking aimlessly up and down the road, which in our case, we were. First impressions are the hotel is old, the facilities are dated, worn and in bad need of refurbishment. It was clean but again I couldn't seem to look passed the outdated decor of the room and entire hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms are cold and damp so if uncertain ask to change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenaLi5590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

"Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.
Kind regards,
"
Wahiba,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This really was the worst holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in. The room was tiny, a double bed against the wall and just enough room to walk to the bathroom which was old and dirty. No wardrobe or drawers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountryFincasPinoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

"I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on email address:wahiba@eurohotelsgroup.co.uk to discuss this further. Kind regards,
"
Wahiba.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Booked two months in advance, then received an e-mail telling me my reservation was cancelled they day before I traveled. I phoned to ask why, and was told they didn't know and couldn't help. When I asked if I could reserve a new room, was told that i would have to ring back tomorrow, expecting me to arrive in London with no where to stay. Terrible customer service and staff on phone had a bad attitude

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,


"I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on my email address wahiba@eurohotelsgroup.co.uk. Kind regards,
"
Wahiba,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

After reading all the (negative) reviews we were well prepared for the worst. Room was very small and double bed was very small too. It is a place to sleep, not to hang out. Just to sleep it is fine........

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,


"I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on my email address :wahiba@eurohotelsgroup.co.uk to discuss this further. Kind regards,
"
Wahiba.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

At check-in, we're asked to pay the full amount in cash upfront, usually a sure-sign of TROUBLES ahead. We're assigned to a room 4-floors high. After dragging up 2 luggages, totalling 30kg, up the steep stairs, we found the room uncleaned. Went down to the front desk to ask why, ... we're assigned another room after some time haggling. We had to drag the luggages down. And repeated the whole process of climbing the steep stairs with 30kg luggages again, to a newly assigned room. The Front Desk staffs were neither encouraging nor helpful throughout the process. And we felt like troublesome guests, rather than irrate guests requesting for what we've paid for. It was definitely not a good first-time customer impression for a customer.

Room Tip: Check your room before dragging luggages up the steep stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest.


"I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on email address :wahiba@eurohotelsgroup.co.uk to discuss this further. Kind regards,
"
Wahiba,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I travel a lot and I never been in a hotel where the staff was so rude. The rooms are claustrophobic,we had problems with toilet and sink, wifi is not free as they say, it s possible to use it only in the entrance. The customer service is really poor. The staff is really really really rude.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eli82013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Premier Inn London Clapham Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#581 of 1,078 in London
159 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Windsor House Hotel
Windsor House Hotel
#979 of 1,078 in London
587 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Windmill Clapham
Windmill Clapham
#102 of 1,078 in London
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Lodge Clapham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Lodge Clapham

Address: 90 Clapham common south side, London SW4 9DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #522 of 929 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $48 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Lodge Clapham 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“...Peaceful moments by open green space..” Overlooking London’s well-known open woodland green space, the Clapham common, Euro Lodge London Clapham promises a peaceful and relaxed stay, and is a perfect stepping stone to discovering the capital, past and present. As an unhurried alternative to central London but with direct public transport links to Waterloo and Leicester Square close by, a short leisurely stroll through the Park affords relaxing moments to visit the world famous Oval Cricket Ground, Battersea Arts Centre or explore the individual flavour of the local area, with its eclectic mix of Art & Antique galleries, boutiques, restaurants and bars. From the local time in different major world cities being displayed on an array of clocks at reception to comfortably furnished rooms, the guest leisure traveller or businessman is offered a friendly service and true value-for-money hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Euro Lodge Clapham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Lodge Clapham Hotel London
Euro Lodge Clapham London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing