We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH London Kensington
Ranked #268 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 16, 2013

While located close to a tube station, it is definatly not centrally located, although there are a few quaint shopping areas etc. somewhat nearby (if you have the time to wander around a bit and find them)... be prepared to walk at least a few blocks for dinner etc. if you aren't eating at the hotel. The breakfast (included) was very good. Our room wasn't ready when we got in from our overnight flight until 3 pm check in time. the back garden to the hotel looked very nice although we didn't get the opportunity to use it. Our room was clean, contemporary decor and small (to be expected in London), amenities were nicely fruit scented. Beds were hard, and not particularly comfortable. The staff friendliness was usually abrupt, and they usually looked like they were straining to be helpful - but were courteous enough and did help with directions etc. Our safe wasn't working in our room, and when i called - the desk clerk acted annoyed and make it sound like it was our fault however the maintenance person was there in a flash to reset/fix it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cashmra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

whenever I am in London, I always stay in this hotel. The staff is attentive and service is always very good. the rooms are great, especially the ones that face the garden, which allows for a good night sleep without any noice, in the middle of London. Nice boutique hotel in this area of town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the London and looking for a good hotel at a resonable price. The front desk staff is excellent! Very professional, friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful as well. Lots to choose from, and they even take special requests so you are not just limited to what's on the buffet. The wait staff was also exceptional. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the Earl's court tube station, so it was very convenient as well.
I will definitely be staying there again the next time I'm in London.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great hotel within a five minute walk from the Earl's Court tube station. The staff were very helpful and let us check in a few hours early after our overnight flight. The room was a good size and was very clean. We had a room facing the garden on the ground floor and it was very quiet. The breakfast had a great variety to offer for those we are vegetarian like us. The location of the hotel is great. There are plenty of restaurants, pubs, grocery stores all within walking distance. We were also within walking distance from the Victoria and Albert Museum too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel in london, near earls court tube station (5mins).

Room was very clean. The one I had was facing the street, but it was quiet enough.

Staff were very friendly, service excellent.

Negatives:-
Bathroom, the tap for the show/bath is too small And with wet hands impossible to close, you need to get a towel to close (i attach a photo)

Pillows. Not comfortable, premier inn have better.

Would be good it hotels had power sockets beside the bed, so you could charge the phone.

However overall for the price I paid for this London hotel it wad very good, it was better than other hotels in the area, would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is comfortable and it is perfectly located for events in the Olympia/Earl's Court region. The staff are very courteous and very helpful whilst not being intrusive. Breakfast is great and the snacks at the bar are good as well. The hotel has all the necessary facilities except maybe a pool/sauna which I usually appreciate after a stressful day at a conference. However there is a small fitness room with some equipment which can do the trick.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are more appealing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neriku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed in NH Kensington during the weekend and we loved the hotel. The hotel garden is beautiful and the rooms are very nice and quite. We stayed in the room facing the garden, and opened the windows, and still it was so quite, and that too in the centre of London. The staff are friendly and helpful and the bar is nice and very busy. We had a great stay and will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soniaweber25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,896 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#165 of 1,081 in London
3,559 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Rockwell
The Rockwell
#321 of 1,081 in London
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH London Kensington

Address: Cromwell Road 202-220, London SW5 0SW, England (Formerly NH Kensington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in London
#186 Business Hotel in London
#196 Luxury Hotel in London
#232 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $142 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH London Kensington is the beginning to a wonderful London getaway. Centrally located in London's Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, the hotel is surrounded by historic buildings, famous cultural institutions, and world-renowned destinations for shopping and nightlife. The perfect connecting to public transportation (5min walk to Earls Court Tube/ Bus Line 74 in front of the hotel) makes NH London Kensington the top spot for a weekend break, shopping trip or a great base to discover all beautiful sights of the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Kensington Hotel London
Nh Kensington London
Nh Hotel London
Nh Hotels London
NH London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing