We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the centre of London and reasonably priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH London Kensington
Ranked #248 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Poole
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Close to the centre of London and reasonably priced.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

An overnight stay on London and we had a beautiful and clean room, though on -1. All amenities are available. Service was reasonable and parking was available at a price. I did not have ny food and thereby cannot comment.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbs1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    664
    181
    45
    35
See reviews for
361
611
61
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just got back and stayed in this property for 6 nights. Got to the hotel early and amazingly they had a room for us....lower level and facing the courtyard. Quiet was the word. NIce size and the same for the bathroom. Small shower but nice pressure and shower heads. The staff could not have been nicer. We had a few room issues and they were taken care of quickly. Breakfast was reasonable and plentiful. If you wanted something special they accomodated your request, such as an omlet instead of the buffet offering. The location is perfect as it is close to the Earl's Court Underground station and on Cromwell Road for the museums. I would certainly stay here again. Not in a major tourist area which makes it nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlcorcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here to attend a concert at Earl Court. Otherwise, we would have chosen a far more central hotel. Its OK - but just that. Check-in was painful, with the desk clerk having to be reminded that UK citizens don't have ID cards.
The room was a decent size with a king size bed which was so hard we both had back ache after 2 nights.
What lets this hotel down is the bathroom facilities. The bath towels provided were thin and tiny, not what I would expect from this class of hotel. Very disappointing.
We didn't eat here, so I can't comment on the restaurant or bar service.
I would consider staying ehre again, but only if I wanted to be close the Earls Court and, even then, there are better hotels to use in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Let us start off with location. It is located on Cromwell Road , and is a 5 minute walk to Earls Court underground, where you can virtually go anywhere in London. You can also take the underground from Heathrow to this underground without even having to transfer - fanbulous.
The hotel has recently undergone a renovation and it is very inviting. The staff are topnotch always available to answer any questions.
We had a twin room on the third floor facing Cromwell. Do not worry about noise - not much traffic during the night. The room is spacious for London rooms, modern beautiful bathroom, tea and coffee set-up, safe, temperature control.And very, very comfortable beds.
Breakfast is available but expensive. You are so close to all restaurants, pubs etc - even Burger King or MacDonalds, so go there.

Room Tip: It would appear all rooms would be acceptable, but I would ask for third floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed stay at this hotel....round the corner from Earls Court ...so easy for tube & bus stop directly outside Hotel...Breakfast very good...continental/Full English/fruit/yoghurt ect. Staff very friendly and helpfull.

Helpful?
2 Thank mancmags
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bunbury
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had 5 nights in London before a driving holiday of the UK and chose the NH Kensington because of it's location and reasonable price. It is only a short walk to Earls Court Station and access to the amazingly convenient London Underground and along Earls Court Road are numerous pubs, cafes and restaurants for you to choose from. The NH Kensington is on tree lined Cromwell Road and there is bus stop about 20 metres from the front door! It is only a quick ride to Kensington High Street and Harrods!!
Our room overlooked the busy road and we were fearful of the noise, but the windows are double glazed and we never heard a thing over the stay - enjoying great sleep in a big (for European standards) room with a comfy king sized bed!
Because of the proximity to Earls Court we didn't use the hotel restaurant at all, but there were plenty of tourists who were. Drinks at the little lounge bar were quite expensive but with a number of great little pubs a couple of minutes away there was no need to use it much. Wifi in your room was also expensive, but as we discovered later on our travels, most places are making a good deal of money out of tourists wanting to stay in touch with home!
The entire area is well lit at night and we never once felt threatened as we headed home after attending shows etc.
Overall we can thoroughly recommend the NH Kensington as an affordable, convenient place to stay if you are visiting London and need somewhere out of the city centre to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevorrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carugate
Level Contributor
166 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Properly located a few steps from Earl's Court Station, this hotel is a good solution to visit London. Not at the same level of NH Hotel du Grand Sablon in Bruxelles, but with clean rooms, not too small, good breakfast (try the chocolate cake!) and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SchnellCarugate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
South Kensington
The Rockwell
The Rockwell
#285 of 1,067 in London
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH London Kensington

Property: NH London Kensington
Address: Cromwell Road 202-220, London SW5 0SW, England (Formerly NH Kensington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
#187 Business Hotel in London
#231 Family Hotel in London
#233 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH London Kensington is the beginning to a wonderful London getaway. Centrally located in London's Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, the hotel is surrounded by historic buildings, famous cultural institutions, and world-renowned destinations for shopping and nightlife. The perfect connecting to public transportation (5min walk to Earls Court Tube/ Bus Line 74 in front of the hotel) makes NH London Kensington the top spot for a weekend break, shopping trip or a great base to discover all beautiful sights of the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Kensington Hotel London
Nh Kensington London
Nh Hotel London
Nh Hotels London
NH London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing