We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy!”
Review of Hotel 55

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 55
Ranked #443 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This Hotel is a great find, the location is perfect for visiting London, we (couple) drove and came in from the M4 which was so easy. The Hotel has free parking (4 spaces out front) and there is an NCP just around the back (200m) which only costs £4 a day!!! I think it's £2 at weekends! The NCP car park is right next to Ealing North Tube station which can take you into London, we had to go to London Bridge and it took about 35 mins with a change. On arrival the reception (who couldn't be more helpful) upgraded us to the Garden room, which as the name suggests is at the bottom of the garden, you have to go outside again to get there but it's worth it, it was so quite and had a kitchen and living area, the bed and pillows were amazing so we slept really well. So in summary if you are looking for an Hotel with Free or cheap parking which is easy to get to, has good access to London and you can get a good nights sleep in, then i recommend you give this a go!!Thanks Hotel 55 - Adam Sims

Room Tip: The Garden room is real quiet and has great facilities.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 55
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 405 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

We are a young couple and stayed for two nights for a concert.
The desk staff were very helpful and courteous, telling us the best places in London for the things we wanted. A little disorganised, they hadn't noted down the amended length of stay that I rang up about and also hadn't noticed our mini-bar purchases! This was quickly and politely rectified.
The room we stayed in was small as other reviewers have noted, yet the decor was new and the bedding clean and comfortable. There's a nespresso machine with free refills and a spotless bathroom. Some beautiful butterfly art completed the room and in all it felt very cosy and romantic. Breakfast was similarly minimalist with a small selection of pastries, cereals and toast and jam. Yet again here everything was high quality, the bread was soft and fresh and the pastries nicer than any other hotel we've stayed in.
Would highly recommend for a great value stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engagedbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was on business nearby and booked Hotel 55 on the strength of the TA reviews. The location is very close to the tube station and my room at the back, away from the traffic on Hangar Lane, was nice and quiet.

Apart from that however, I was disappointed. My room was simply tiny, with an equally small bathroom. Even the TV screen was small. The heating was provided by a wall mounted air-conditioner which, since the wall was near the bed, was too noisy to leave on at night so the room was decidedly chilly by morning. The decor was reasonably stylish but a few nice cushions can't overcome bigger issues,

The continental breakfast included in my rate was fine with a reasonably selection of fruit and cereals.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublin_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The first night we had two king-size bedrooms -- comfortable, clean, nice etc. The we switched for the remaining 5 nights to the suite in separate building in the backyard. Also very nice, clean, comfortable though a little tight, but sufficient for two adults and two young adolescents. The subway (OK, OK, the 'tube") is just around the corner on Piccadilly line: abt 40 minutes to Piccadilly Circus at rush hour. Highly recommended -- of course it all depends what kind of fare you get.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the small size. The suite in the back is cozy, quiet and very nice (with kitchen).
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fkolingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here on 21st December with the aim to do Winter Wonderland and some shopping the following day. When a booking seems to good to be true you are always apprehensive, but absolutely no need. In fact the quality of this small hotel exceeded expectations for both service and facilities. We arrived at approx. 9.15 a.m. to try and take advantage of the car park. If allowed to park we then intended to take a trip to a museum and then return to check in, before going back to Winter wonderland. However to our surprise we allowed to check in there and then, which allowed total flexibility. The quality of the room was excellent for the money paid and the shower was brilliant, excellent power and easy to control temperature. We decided in the end to go for full english breakfast at a small extra cost, £4, and the quality of this was also brilliant. There was a lovely garden, which unfortunately was not to be enjoyed at this time of year, but can imagine it being very relaxing and probably quite peaceful. Well done Hotel55, to get me to actually write a review, it must have been exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Myself & my boyfriend stayed here on New Year's Eve and it was lovely. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Rooms are quite small but decorated really nicely and cosy. Would definately stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank frankief83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel 55 is just around the corner from the North Ealing station on the Piccadilly Line that leads into the heart of London, and close to shops, pubs and restaurants. We stayed there with our college-age kids over Christmas. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and the continental breakfast is tasty, with a hot option for those who want more than pastries, cereal, yogurt and fruit. No need for a taxi or rental car -- we bought a 1-week Oyster card for the Tube after landing at Heathrow and took the subway or buses everywhere. Each room is unique: some are larger than others, some face the street while others overlook the garden, and they all have double beds. Our kids stayed in a room large enough to fit a second small rollaway bed. Overall a pleasant stay, convenient location and affordable option.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#322 of 1,072 in London
376 reviews
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#195 of 1,072 in London
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#124 of 1,072 in London
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 55

Address: 55 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#247 Family Hotel in London
#320 Business Hotel in London
#337 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $99 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 55 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 55 is a 29 room boutique hotel just a 2-minute walk from North Ealing Tube Station. Stylish accommodation with free internet is 25 minutes from central London by underground. Each air-conditioned room at Hotel 55 features a king-sized bed, flat-screen TV with freeview and a Nespresso Coffee Machine. They also include L'Occitane toiletries and minibars. Momo Japanese Restaurant is located within the hotel and serves authentic Japanese cuisine. Continental breakfast is served daily and it only costs £8.50 Per person. Our guests can also enjoy a drink in the elegant 24 hour lounge bar. Wembley Stadium and Kew gardens are both within a 3-mile radius of Hotel 55. The M4 is a 10-minute drive and there is limited parking available, on a first come first served basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel 55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
55 Hotel London
Best Western London
Hotel 55 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing