We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MODERN hotel works perfect for historic London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #176 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“MODERN hotel works perfect for historic London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

This is the first time I've stayed on the Southbank in London and WOW -- was it cool! I've walked around that area before, but to stay there, it's a vibrant, vital area. And this hotel fits in perfectly with the modern vibe. Nothing like the traditional London hotel, this hotel is more like something I would expect to find in Dubai or Berlin...cutting edge, hip, and very contemporary. Excellent staff and large standard rooms make this one a great, modern stay in a classic city!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceeceerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,216
    1,286
    249
    80
    53
See reviews for
628
1,676
245
848
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

I stayed at the Hilton for a few days in March and was impressed by the experience. I got the room at a 50% sale on Hotels.com (for about $132 including breakfast--simply unheard of deal in London), but was still upgraded to an executive room upon my arrival. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The entire hotel is very attractive, and my room was well appointed and elegant, but perhaps a bit on the dark side. About normal size for a London room, with a nice bathroom with separate bath and shower. Not much of a view, as most of the hotel faces a modern office building, so you get to watch Ernst & Young accountants at work. Wireless was pretty expensive, but that is a given in most London business hotels (about 15 pounds per day).

Breakfast was very good and included in my rate. There are a number of healthy fast food type places literally across from the hotel as well.

The location is both good and bad. The hotel is steps from the Tower Bridge and right by the river, so you can get your obligatory Tower Bridge photo without much effort. The London Bridge tube stop is also very close, as is Borough Market, which is amazing on weekend morning. The Globe Theatre, Tate Modern and the London Eye are also within walking distance, but it will take about 30 minutes. Most of the other London attractions are across the river and a bit away, so it's not ideal for exploring London solely on foot.

Overall, a great hotel if you don't need to be right in Mayfair or Kensington. I would recommend it to friends and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boston_tripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

This is a pricey but wonderful Hilton nestled between London Bridge and Tower Bridge, right on the Thames embankment and a very short walk from the London Bridge tube station.
Although expensive (which hotels in London are not?), it's a new building, great staff/service and comfortable and spacious rooms. Great bar and the food in the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTravelGirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

Stayed here on a Friday and Saturday with some colleagues and found the Hilton Tower Bridge to be just fine, not outstanding, not terrible but "straight down the middle".

Check in very efficient and was quoted my Hilton Honours preferences (some of which I had forgotten) including room not near elevators. Arrived at room 802 and you have guessed it one room away from elevator lobby!

Still no harm done, as was very quiet and room was of a decent size and bed very comfortable. Shower was a bit of a let down as did not work properly and the mechanism was too clever by half (asking for trouble) So had a nice bath and had forgotten how relaxing they can be.

Did not have breakfast included but a couple of places right outside the hotel and 10 minutes walk is the wonderful Borough Market which you must visit if there for the weekend. Great food stuffs from far and wide we dined on "Two posh sauasages in a very nice roll" thats what it said on the board and thats what we got.

Great position for Tower of London, HMS Belfast, Tower Bridge, St Katherines Dock and you can walk across London Bridge to the city in 15 minutes. The Jubilee line from London Bridge will have you in Bond street in for shopping in 15 minutes and Green Park for Buckingham Palace even faster.

Will be going back even if it's just for a couple more "Posh Sausages"

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip_Over
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

We were celebrating in London with freinds and stayed at the Tower Bridge Hilton. All the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room and facilities were all first rate. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernLass1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcaslte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

stayed here and loved it, great location and the staff were courteous and friendly. Had a lovely cake left in our room to say happy birthday to me, a really nice touch. The hotel was very cool and the bar was busy with great atmosphere, good when you think some hotel bars are like graveyards. thanks for the memories.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank duncdunc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

Much nearer to London Bridge than Tower bridge!
Very close to the London Dungeon so cross the road immediately you leave the station or you will not be able to walk along the pavement with your case due to the territorial queue.
I booked o
n a 'secret hotel' deal (having checked the description by pasting it into a search engine first) so was not surprised by the normal Hilton booking-in process of 'we've upgraded you!' (no, they had not as we had the ordinary room) &' £20 for breakfast but £11.20 special offer'.

The room:
- no view except into an office building. I suspect most of the rooms are the same.
- window didn't open so had to rely on the air-con
- 'freebies' included a half bottle of wine & some dodgy looking cake which clearly was not meant for us as it had 'happy birthday' iced on the plate. No bathrobes, no coffee maker - but not surprised
- comfortable bed but why put a double duvet on a kingsize bed? only realised when we tried to sleep at 11.30. As we did not want to stay awake any longer waiting for housekeeping to sort it out, we made the best of it.
- bathroom is poorly arranged as it has a very deep bath but only has a waist high grab-rail on one side & none by the shower. This limits access to the shower. There is also a clear shower screen that has to be swung out into the bathroom to allow anybody out of the bath. I got stuck trying to climb out of the bath (I have RA) & my beloved husband walked into the shower screen trying to help me...well, we make our own amusements!

I found it a very noisy hotel as most of the other guests were there on business & so spent the evening in the bar. My business was elsewhere in London. Plenty of places round about to enjoy a meal & some peace & quiet.
I would stay there again at the price I paid, but certainly not at rack rate!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divadarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#353 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,784 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#57 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#104 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing