We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon Tea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #176 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We arrived at the Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel after a short walk from the Shard for our afternoon tea - a birthday present. We were shown to a table, but could not choose which table we wanted to sit at although the restaurant was more or less empty. The service initially was not great, but the afternoon tea when it arrived was superb. We did have to ask for some more sandwiches as the initial platter contain three quarters for each person, ie not even a whole sandwich. The choice of tea was a little limited, but the tea we chose was good. Again, the extra portion of sandwiches were excellent and could not be faulted, as were all the cakes. The restaurant manager, Maykol Falzone was very helpful and did listen to our comments. The food, in terms of quality was comparable with the Ritz, Harrods and Chewton Glen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneliese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as one of our Guests.

We highly value both positive and negative comments of our returning guests and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit. I will share your feedback with the Food and Beverage team and I am sure that Maykol will be delighted to read your words.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Hilton London Tower Bridge.

Sincerely,

Carla Bento I Hilton London Tower Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,213
    1,284
    249
    80
    52
See reviews for
626
1,675
245
846
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very close to London Bridge tube - 5 mins walk, welcoming front desk staff and concierge. Rooms lovely, quiet, really comfy bed! Only thing that stops it getting a 5 out of 5 was the length of time it took to (a) get served in the bar, and (b) actually get our drinks (even after chasing) . Shame - if they can improve on this it would definitely be 5 out of 5, that said it is not going to stop us returning because for location (tube and right by the river) it is spot on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for taking the time to write your feedback, it is with great concern that I read your comments regarding our bar service,

Please let me assure you that I have personally investigated these matters and from immediate effect I have implemented re training to address the service issues you faced,

We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally when you make your next booking with us,

Kind regards,

Carla Bento I Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Paid for a seafood platter and presecco voucher scheme threw Amazon local. This was a treat for my mum's birthday, so assumed as it was a Hilton we should get a good meal. Bread was served first with olive oil which was tasteless and seeds with some hard butter which ripped through the bread. Then the big glass dish arrived full of ice with the seafood. This included large king prawns, mussells, smoked salmon and a very samll dish which I think were shrimp, but could not be sure. I have never seen such small mussels in my life and I have eaten them all over the world! The main problem was that it tasted as if the whole seafood platter had come straight out the freezer, as it was so cold of of course served like that, totally tasteless! The positives was that the service was good. the presecco was fantastic and chilled and quite nice surroundings. They did give us a free coffee each to try and make up for the bad food. Would I purchase this "deal" again. No way!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingJulie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for taking the time to write your feedback, it is with great concern that I read your comments regarding your dining experience with us here at Hilton London Tower Bridge and firstly let me apologies that we did not fully meet your expectation.

Please also let me thank you for the kind words you have given regarding the service and the wine.

Let me assure you that I have personally investigated these matters with the Head Chef and he will review and investigate with his team as to why the seafood was considered tasteless and the bread was hard. We have five varieties of continental breads we bake in-house available and these are served with oil and toasted seeds. The seafood is delivered fresh daily and we do not freeze it so we will also review the quality with suppliers.

We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience especially as this is by far the most popular dishes served in our restaurant and we normally receive very positive feedback.

Kind regards,

Carla Bento I Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

When I checked out the receptionist asked, "I hope your stay was good?" and I said, "Well, it wasn't great to be honest," to which she replied, "Fantastic, here is your invoice." As I'd already failed to find a feedback form, I'm afraid they get a review instead.

I booked for business. I have minimum requirements that weren't met in the cost of my room:

(1) Painful sleep - I woke up every few hours with backache, and one when I got up. It's a long time since I've had backache, but then its a long time since I slept on a mattress that encouraged one.
(2) No free wifi - it's a long time since I stayed in a hotel without free wifi; even the cofffee shops have free wifi. As a business hotel, charging £15 a day for wifi what I expect from a good hotel
(3) Alarm clock set to wrong time - ok, so it was only 10 minutes out, and my iphone was fine, but this is a business hotel - get radio controlled clocks or check they are set correctly.

I won't choose to stay in a Hilton again (even though this is closes to a regular work destination) because it just wasn't ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your comments following your recent stay at The Hilton London Tower Bridge. It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests I am only sorry for your disappointment.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. We highly value both positive and negative comments of our returning guests and I was sorry to learn of your concerns. I trust you will accept that the difficulties you experienced are certainly not reflective of our normal standards and I would like to offer my honest and sincere apologies about the issues you have raised.

I have shared your feedback with Head Housekeeper that will monitor the clocks in the rooms thoroughly in order to avoid these incidents to reoccur.

With regards to your comment about Internet, unfortunately at the moment all Hilton Hotels based in Europe are still charging this service in the bedrooms, however we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi access as well as free to use computer station in our lobby for all residents.

We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you make you next booking with us.

Sincerely,

Carla Bento I Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice hotel. Close to London / Tower bridges and water taxi, which is very easy to get around without the traffic (e.g. to the Eye, Big Ben, etc). Really good restaurants, all within walking distance. Only minus is there is no attached garage so you have to walk about 8 minutes to the parking garage. There is a small driveway to drop off your stuff and then go park. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as one of our Guests.

We highly value both positive and negative comments of our returning guests and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit and that our close proximity to restaurants and sightseeing enhanced your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you make you next booking with us.
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Hilton London Tower Bridge.

Sincerely,

Carla Bento I Hilton London Tower Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

hotel is next to the bus , tube and rail stations , it is close to the tower bridge and London bridge, few minutes walk you will reach the Thames river , there are so many place you can just sit and relax , staff in the hotel was extremely helpful and attentive,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your recent stay here at The Hilton London Tower Bridge, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that we met all your expectations during your visit with us and I would like to thank you for such a warm comments about our employees.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to The Hilton London Tower Bridge in the near future, when I will be pleased to enhance your stay further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The lady at the front desk at the restaurant was so rude ..she did not even make eye contact with us she was more interested with other customers leaving a tip..as for the tea ..well what can i say ? they came to our table once the whole time we were there ..dont waste your money , pay a bit extra and go to the Ritz..could'nt fault them but this hotel will not be getting my money ever again..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BABYLONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna140579, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for taking the time to write your feedback, it is with great concern that I read your comments regarding your Afternoon tea experience with us here at Hilton London Tower Bridge and firstly let me apologies that we did not fully meet your expectation.

Please let me assure you that I have personally investigated these matters and from immediate effect I have implemented re training to address the service issues you faced,

We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.

James Ross
F&B Manager
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#352 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,774 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#56 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#103 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
The Tower
#262 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing