We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great, Not So Out of the Way Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #169 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A Great, Not So Out of the Way Place”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have stayed here three times, including the Olympics, and is a real surprise for people who have not been here. A very modern hotel with WiFi that works; a comfortable, couch laden bar in the lobby area in addition to an over priced sushi restaurant; proximity, within a five to ten minute walk, of dozens of affordable restaurants and the Tube. Add another five to ten minutes and you are at the Globe and the Tate Modern. walk the other way and you are in a street, brick and stone yet modern, restaurants, shops, offices and apartments on either side, and if you go into many of these places you come out on a patio on the river. There are a couple of downsides -- the staff is completely non-British and no less than nothing about the city, if you take taxis from the other side of the river it gets expensive in a hurry. I gave it five stars because it fits my needs perfectly, I have been to London many, many times, put the two together and it ranks five stars with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. It is a special pleasure to read comments from regular guests, as you know us best. I am pleased to read that you have had another pleasant stay with us.

It is true that our staff members are of many different nationalities, as are our guests. This enables us to provide an equally efficient service in many languages. I apologize if some of our staff was not able to provide the information you were looking for, but our concierge team with a more profound knowledge about the city are always glad to assist and clear up any confusion.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback. We truly value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,337
    1,339
    263
    83
    57
See reviews for
690
1,746
251
885
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

A very posh hotel in the business area - this Hilton is both an excellent base for business and leisure. 2 mins walk to the London Bridge tube station gives one access to many other parts of London; 5 mins walk in the same direction of London Bridge will set one at the Southwark Cathedral - good place to visit. 15 mins walk across Tower Bridge to enjoy the Tower of London attraction with a drop by to enjoy the Tower Bridge exhibition. Location-wise, this Hilton is perfect for exploring especially the east side of London itself. The hotel is also some 1 min walk from Mark and Spencer, and another supermarket (Tesco I think).

Check-in was a breeze as with all Hiltons - especially if one is a HH member. On this occasion there was only 1 person in front of me (checking in also) and so wasn't too fussed about waiting. Upon showing my HH Diamond, we were upgraded to an Executive Room on the 11th floor which was great. However as informed by reception, none of their rooms faced Thames river and so our room's view was facing the London Bridge station instead. Carolina checked us in swiftly and was very friendly and conversational - also gave us insights about where to visit, dine, etc. She made us feel "at home".

Minutes later upon arriving at our room, we had a knock on our door, and a staff member delivered a petite-four box of truffles - which we felt was a pleasant surprise!

Although we didn't have a view of the Thames or the London/Tower bridges as desired, we still had a relative good view from the 11th floor, overlooking London Bridge station and beyond. We could open a window to let fresh air in - which was nice. The window had a limited opening, which was a safety feature. Room was well sized, beds comfy as per usual Hilton standard, housekeeping was quick to respond (as in within a 10-min window) when asked for additional toiletries. Though there was one occasion during our stay where housekeeping forgot to top up the complimentary tea/coffee.

Re the bar fridge, the items within are automated sensor-itemised, meaning that it one lifts up an item, the price of that item will be automatically added to your room charges. We thought thi was efficient - but that meant that we couldn't store our own incidentals in the bar fridge.

Breakfast in the restaurant on the ground floor was wonderful - can't fault the staff as they were pleasant, friendly, smiling and conversational too. Of notably mention is Cristina who served with friendliness and took time to check with us if everything was ok. On our last day for breakfast, we ordered eggs benedict and it was poorly made. Eggs were overcooked (i.e. hardened egg yolk overcooked and dry) and the sauce was burnt (see photos attached). Cristina then explained that the hotel unfortunately had a gas issue and the kitchen was cooking without gas (assumingly electricity). Breakfast-spread wise - it was ok, though still couldn't beat the Hilton Tokyo's breakfast spread and variety.

The exec lounge was well designed, good seats and well sized, manned by a staff member during buffet service. During buffet service for afternoon tea and evening canapes, empty plates and cups were cleared quickly indicating a high level of efficiency. Afternoon tea and dinner canapes were different every day - which was a pleasure! The lounge was open till 10 pm at night and when not manned by a staff member, one could still relax in there and have (non-alcoholic) drinks. The staff members manning the exec lounge were friendly and accommodating. One even helped print our boarding passes because the macs in the lounge were not sending our docs to print (IT issue there). Another staff member remembered and addressed me by name - which I felt was truly professional and personalised!

As Hilton Diamond, we were granted extended checkout till 5 pm which we appreciated - no words to express our gratitude - as our departing flight was 10 pm at night. We could relax in the exec lounge until our airport pickup arrived - which we appreciated (so much) of this Hilton!

Service and staff attitude-wise - top-notch; exec room - well-sized; location - prime; definitely a hotel to stay at again when in London.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ProfVau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for such good and detailed feedback. No doubt it can be of great assistance to everyone.

We are very pleased to hear that our staff members were able to make you feel at home - there is no bigger compliment for us than knowing that our service has created such level of comfort to our guests.

We value each comment, be it positive or negative, as that can help us improve our service level and exceed our guests' expectations. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to the breakfast, but am equally glad that Christina was able to assist you so well.

Once again a big thank you for your comments, and we would be more than happy to welcome you with us soon again.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton London Bridge. It is apparently a great stay for business travelers. We were there on vacation and the weekend rates were excellent. It is a great location for taking the tube as well as walking to places. The hotel is clean and well appointed. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Katybug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
A big thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the locateon of our hotel as well as the service our staff provided. It is always a pleasure to know that our efforts have made a stay enjoyable.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The location of this hotel is undoubtedly its best feature; a superb setting close to london bridge station. it is also very stylish and appealing. rooms were large but fairly standard. Overall my stay was very pleasant and I got the room at a "bargain". But for the price I paid I am not sure whether this was really the case. That said, everything in London is overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us proved to be a pleasant one.

Once again thank you and we would be glad to welcome you here with us again.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
557 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. It is superbly located near to London Bridge station with lots of good coffee shops and restaurants near by.

The staff are friendly and helpful. I got a complimentary upgrade to an Executive room with Executive lounge access. The Exec lounge is excellent with lovely food and great staff.

One criticism is that no one checked room numbers to make sure the people coming in the lounge were entitled to be in there.

Otherwise a great hotel and I will be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HullPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed in Tower Bridge London to celebrate our 3rd anniversary.

Our executive room was spacious and very quiet considering the location and everything you could expect from Hilton. We also enjoyed the lounge access, however we missed free snacks and cocktails as we were out in the town.

The room was overlooking the Shard, St. Paul's Cathedral and the Gherkin, so the view, especially at night was spectacular!

As it was our anniversary we received some chocolates from the hotel, which was nice.

Also, the breakfast was very generous there was plenty of things to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zajacam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments! I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable, especially as it was such a special occasion for you.

We hope to welcome you soon again!

PA to Hotel Manager
Rasa Karlsone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night to meet friends for a meal at the Shard. Good location to underground and some great pubs, restaurants and bars along the Thames, all within walking distance.
Modern and stylish hotel. Checked in with ease and given an upgrade to a suite, which was lovely. Brilliant view of the Shard. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GavandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also a true pleasure to know that you would like to return to our hotel. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels.
Thank you very much.

PA to Hotel Manager
Rasa Karlsone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,069 in London
3,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#337 of 1,069 in London
4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#134 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing