We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Understated Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #171 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Understated Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Hilton Tower Bridge several times and the quality of service has been wonderful every time. Never been disappointed. Check-in is quick and efficient, The executive lounge has been recently refurbished and is fresh and welcoming as a the other public areas of the hotel. The Executive Lounge terrace is a nice relaxation, with a good view of the London City skyline and the Shard London Bridge and the Shard is only a 10 minute walk away

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,243
    1,300
    252
    80
    53
See reviews for
644
1,687
248
857
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

A weekend stay in the Hilton Tower Bridge hotel was offered to us for an interesting low price. That offer probably stems from the hotel being fully booked with business people during the week, but being empty in the weekends. No worries, we were happy to check it out.

The hotel has a business atmosphere. It is modern, the lobby is rather high and it is not really cosy. The staff however tries to make you feel at home and they succeed for the most part. At the first night of our stay the fire alarm went of and the next morning we found an apology note under the door. A nice gesture.
While the roomprice was tempered during the weekend, the breakfast price isn't. At 29 GBP pp this is ridicuously high and there are enough alternatives in the neighbourhood. The bar (coffee, tea, soda and cocktails) fortunatly does not follow that exorbitant price level: one can enjoy a drink at the end of the day without being anxious about the ability to pay the bill.
The rooms are large enough, the bathroom is neat but it is practically impossible to have a shower without wetting the complete bathroom. Small oversight in the design. Rooms where tidy and clean and the hotel is very quiet.
The hotel is nicely situated more or less next to the Tower Bridge and tube and rail are very close by (London Tower Bridge station). Borough Market, the Shard, Tate... it is all at walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Booked 1 night here and following 2 nights hilton paddington station. Sorry did not do all here.
Arrived early in am so obviously room not ready. Very nice front desk lady checked me in, took my luggage and made sure my bag was delivered to my room. Stopped in executive lounge once again extremely nice personnel. Nice executive long. Very friendly and wide selection of offerings. Room was double on executive floor. Room was beautiful. Nice large bathroom, ample working space, very clean and modern. Very close to London bridge underground station. Nice vibrant area near Thames. Perfect stay and one of friendliest staff encountered at hilton. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod HaSharon, Israel
Level Contributor
229 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel is located very close to the famous London Bridge. The promenade is just a minute's walk. The staff (especially the concierge) was extremely helpful. The rooms were quite large, quiet and clean. Breakfast could be better, but I guess it's OK in UK standards... I would also expect an hotel of this status to have free WiFi inside the rooms (and not only in the lobby).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avipiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night during a weekend trip to London. We arrived early and went to the hotel to see if we could leave bags, which was available and staff were very helpful to check if we needed any assistance in getting to where we were heading.

The hotel is in a great location with amazing views of the tower, tower bridge and HMS Belfast all in one minute walking distance. We arrived back to the hotel at around 20:00 after a long day seeing the sights and some shopping and the check in couldn't of been easier. The man on reception (although trainee) was quick, appeared interested in our day and offered us late check out due to being Milton honour members.
As requested our room was on a higher floor, which was great as could not hear the music from the bar on the ground floor and have us a view of the shard. The room was large and spacious with a very comfy bed and two complimentary bottles of water, which was welcoming, plus the ice machine made me reminisce of my stay at the millennium hilton in New York.
We booked early so hotel was a fair price for London and given the standard of room, great location and views nearby it would take something special to make me pick another hotel on my next visit.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

fabulous hotel - staff great - especially the 2 breakfast / F&B ladies - both from Poland - I should have written then earlier, as I had their names written down somewhere - such excellent service and wonderfully friendly women - one is blonde and the other has dark hair !!
The executive lounge is absolutely fantastic and a huge plus factor for guests privileged to be able to utilize that floor - I would definitely stay there again. Rates are exceptionally expensive - but you are central !

Room Tip: all rooms are very similar - but a room is a room as long as it is clean, comfortable and has all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDHowell38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

My first stay at this Hilton and I have been to almost every other one in the UK. First time as a HHonors Gold Card holder I was not upgraded even though I checked in early and am sure there were exec rooms available. Room was average for a Hilton and a small shower. Check in was efficient rather than friendly. Gymn is a reasonable size. Nice breakfast - better then average for Hiltons. Sky bar has a fantastic view and a nice atmosphere along with very friendly staff. Note there is no car park but the nearest at Tower Hill is only 5 mins walk away and very reasonable rates. There is also a nice Wetherspoons two mins stroll away. I would probably stop at another Hilton in London to be sure of getting the upgrade.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#339 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#55 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#105 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#133 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing