We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #165 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stay at this hotel for work in London and the service is always good and the rooms are always clean. Just a shame the free wifi doesn't stretch to the rooms.
Location is perfect, close to metro and near shops, cafes etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAwesomeLawsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,062 - 2,068 of 4,283 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here just for a night in august and i really thought the service was exceptionally good. The staff at reception desk were most pleasent and informative. We stayed in biz executive room on the top floor. The room was very clean and functional. Despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked we did not hear anything/anyone and had a very restful sleep. The breakfast was very good, great variety of fresh food and drinks. The location of this hotel makes it my favorite hotel in london.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamila2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I just cant say enough nice things about the staff here at Hilton Tower Bridge. This was our first visit to London and the staff here went above and beyond to make sure all of our needs were met and special requests handled with great courtesy. We especially appreciated the extra attention from Lee, and Jaime at the front desk. The bar staff in the beautiful sky lounge was courteous and professional. We enjoyed our time at this hotel so much we just had to add on an extra day. Food in the executive lounge was very good. Also must add a special mention to the (very) late night bar staff at lobby bar. Our night cap requests were handled with style.
As far a location goes, the Tower hill tube station is just around the corner and we learned that you can literally get to anywhere very fast and inexpensively on the easy to use tube system.
The Famous Tower of London is just a short 5 minute walk and the iconic London Bridge is beautiful at night from the sky lounge.

All in all a terrific visit to central London. This location is going on our "must return to" list.

Mahalo,

The O'Tooles

Room Tip: 1013 has nice view of "the Gerkin" however, you may find all rooms on the smaller side by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick_OToole808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback. It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will choose to visit us again in the not too distant future.

We will review your comments with our team and continue to strive for excellence.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel has all the mod cons including Apple TV/Internet in the room. While we were there the hotel had problems with their telephone system which meant we could not even call room service let alone the front desk. It was a minor inconvenience. I'm sure it will be fixed. We ate at a little café attached to the hotel called The Kitchen which had the healthiest food we'd had on our whole 4 week trip. Yoghurt with granola and berries for breakfast was fantastic. we noticed there were long line-ups for breakfast at the hotel dining room and forty dollars Australian seems excessive for breakfast. The hotel is built around a square atrium with vertical gardens so is quite large. There are however only four lifts so can be a bit of a wait at times.

We found bathroom had plenty of space and a really good shower but if you require a bath this is not your hotel. The hotel is very close the Tower of London and next to Fenchurch Street Station and has a lot of business people at the hotel. If you are on holiday in London you may be better to stay on the other side of the river closer to the West End, Trafalgar Square etc. There are several good pubs nearby. If you want a modern, comfortable hotel close to transport then this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: There is a lot construction around the hotel so it's hard to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Definitely a recommended London Hilton. I enjoyed staying here far more than an earlier stay at Hilton-Park Lane. Both better staff, and better excec lounge offering/atmosphere.
Will definitely look to stay here in future as long as I do not need to be located in Mayfair/Westminster area. ( A new choice for me to consider along with CrownePlaza-The City. Hotel Rates being about equal I should move my stays in this area of London to Hilton-TB. ) .

Stayed Friday + Saturday nights, about £100.night ( if not PRxxxx rate, then £150 ) and as HH Gold received 2-level upgrade to Exec Room/Exec Floor, with Lounge access, from base room, which allows lobby breakfast too, which Hilton-TB will always try to for Golds.
(Interestingly for HH Golds, Hilton-TB comps restaurant breakfast, so a nice backup in case the hotel a bit too full to give Exec/Lounge to a HH Gold)

Medium sized room, comfy queen bed, nice work desk + LCD TV with good channel choices including sky-sports. I found the room lighting a bit dim, and unfortunately window despite full height was only 1/3rd of the outside wall. No power socket convenient to bed for laptop though.
Bathroom had both bath and a separate shower cubicle. OK towels, and plenty of instant hot water.

Lovely club lounge on 9th floor (Exec floors are 9-12), with tabled terrace. No view to river, newer buildings now block the view, which must have been a great view of both TowerBridge/Tower of London, sometime in the non-recent past.

Handy shops adjacent, M+S and Largish Tesco Metro store. 50m walk to the Thames bank, right where HMS Belfast is moored up. Just 200m up the road is Tower British Rail, Underground on Jubilee/Northern lines, so easy to get out and about.


Very friendly staff, checkin desk, lounge, restaurant (breakfast) and Concierge. Can't be faulted. Enjoyed restaurant breakfast both days, well worth having, plenty of nice choice. Free HH internet worked well and was fast.

Enjoyed the lounge both days. Afternoon teas at 1430, plus some hot food 6-8pm, my two days spicy chicken Driday and strips of battered fish Saturday.. Cold cuts of nmeat both days.
Food selection of spirits and wine 6-9pm, whilst unknown to me until too late, beer available from 12 noon. Lounge has take-away cartons for coffee, about 6months now, so no need too use kettle/tea facilities in ones room anymore.

Room Tip: 9th floor if possible as Exec Lounge on 9th. Execs are floors 9-12
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scuba_in_the_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback. It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will choose to visit us again in the not too distant future.

We will review your comments with our team and continue to strive for excellence.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We visited this hotel on 2 previous occasions and decided to return as it was in the vicinity of London that we were visiting.

The rooms and hotel were very clean and well maintained.

We were a little disappointed with the service provided by some members of the concierge, who did not want to help us get a taxi, this happened on two occasions.

As we are diamond members we had access to the executive lounge, which had been refurbished for the better, it is now very modern and an enjoyable lounge to use, our only negative with this is one morning it was extremely busy and girl on the desk and the waitress could not cope with clearing the tables etc. also the girl on the desk was very miserable and not to the usual helpful and pleasant standards that the Hilton set. When we asked for help or advice she gave the impression she could be bothered. This is such a shame as it let the service down in the lounge.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank KarenBateman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Having stayed at quite a few mediocre London Hilton properties, I would highly recommend the Tower Bridge Hilton. Location is superb, easy walk to London Bridge Underground station, plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, and great for enjoying a stroll by the riverside to relax. The hotel is very modern by London standards, rooms are well equipped and I particularly liked the separate walk-in-shower. The executive lounge offers excellent snack options at almost any time of the day - among the best I have experienced at any Hilton hotel. An additional bonus is that you can sit on their generously proportioned balcony and enjoy a wonderful view off the city. Staff have been extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative I encountered was the extremely spotty WIFI service in the room. Very slow und unreliable and quite frustrating for a hotel that is so modern and well equipped in any other way (I was in room 1008 - maybe service is better in other parts of the hotel).

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Klaus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#57 of 1,081 in London
1,913 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#94 of 1,081 in London
2,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#232 of 1,081 in London
3,030 reviews
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#23 of 1,081 in London
244 reviews
The Tower
#265 of 1,081 in London
7,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#130 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $181 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing