We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #177 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Lovely staff, excellent facilities and comfortable, well presented hotel. My room was a great size and very comfortable. The Exec Lounge was first class. Location was fabulous - just a two minute walk to the riverside and five minutes from London Bridge station. Lovely area to explore so hotel is ideally situated for both tourists and business travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I was so happy to read about your wonderful stay with us. I am glad you loved the location and found the executive lounge to be of such a high quality. We have just recently refurbished this area and received some wonderful comments.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,240
    1,298
    251
    80
    53
See reviews for
643
1,685
248
855
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and paid £150 per night. And we were shocked that they wanted an extra £21.50 each for breakfast, plus a half an hour wait in the queue! In my opinion ALL rooms should include breakfast, especially at that price! We actually went to Wetherspoons for a full english breakfast for £15 for two of us!! The rooms are very basic and very small, and not really luxurious at all considering this is a Hilton! The cleanliness was excellent though. We asked about upgrading to go in to the executive lounge and were told it was closed at weekends?? But it was open on the Sunday! So we were given the wrong information.

The rooftop bar is lovely and would recommend. The hotel reception staff were helpful and arranged a late check out free of charge for us. We informed them it was our anniversary and were given 2 drinks vouchers, I actually thought they could have given us a bit more than that! And there is no pool or spa, this would make a vast improvement to this hotel.

We stayed in the hilton in Venice and it was far, far better than London, it only cost an extra £50 per night and this included the executive lounge and breakfast! And it had a fabulous rooftop pool.

All in all, the location is excellent but I am not sure we would return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston,Lancashire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our second time stopping at the Hilton Tower Bridge, once again stopped in an executive room, fantastic sized room, spotlessly clean and comfy beds, large bathroom with a seperate bath and shower, Food provided in the executive lounge was excellent quality and all staff encountered were helpful.
Very close to London Bridge railway and underground station, less than a 5 minute walk and easily done with luggage.

Slightly disappointed that we had to wait until well past the "check in" time before our room became available and staff did nothing to make up for this delay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gb_super
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We appreciate the time taken to post comments and were happy to hear that you loved your second stay with us.

I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this property due to its proximity to London Bridge Rail Station as it was easy to get to a friend's birthday celebration which was the reason for the trip to London.
Compared with other similar London Hilton's the service here is excellent. There was a friendly welcome from the reception staff on check-in and check-out and the Executive Lounge staff did everything possible to add to the enjoyment of your stay. The evening buffet in the Lounge is again one of the best I have experienced at HIltons in London and further afield.
However whilst service was good in the evening in the Lounge, sometimes at breakfast and afternoon tea the Lounge staff could get a little stretched as evidenced by the lack of table clearing and items being replenished.
The room was typical Hilton standard and the bed comfortable. However the bath tub surface was very slippery when taking a shower and really needs a bath mat or similar. Also the shower panel didn't fit well leaving a lot of water on the floor after showering. My main grumble about the room however was the total lack of drawer space and I ended up storing most of my non-hangable items in my case.
The hotel is well situated to transport links, river boat and lots of tourist attractions. Borough Market is definitely worth a visit.
All in all minor niggles and the staff are great - all in all I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yhi904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. I have spoken to my lounge manager and have taken your comments into account about staffing levels. My facilities team are also looking into the bath and shower niggles.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to London.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for the weekend as we were attending a wedding in nearby Southwark Cathedral. The hotel is really close to London Bridge station, and is a short walk from Tower Bridge along the Thames. The complex the hotel is in has various restaurants and shops which is handy. We stayed in an Executive Floor room with access to the lounge - it's one of the nicest Hilton lounges we've been in. It has an outdoor terrace with an amazing view of London including The Shard and St Paul's. The breakfast options were good, though the eggs were grey which was odd (every day). And no salted butter - my pet peeve!

Overall a good option and we'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twogwailos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
I was happy to hear that you loved our location and found the lounge to be so enjoyable.

I have spoken to the kitchen to investigate your 'grey' looking eggs. We usually receive great feedback about the breakfast and have never heard this type of comment before but will definitely get to the bottom of it for you.

We really hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napajedla, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

<300€ per night is better to spend in Park Plaza Westminster Bridge and I tell you why.
I can not say nothing less then superb about location. You can enjoy short or medium walks to every side without risking life trying to go across busy circle around hotel. Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast, Shard... Everything is so close and the surroundings are so nice and clean. The position to train station London Bridge is great too.
The hotel itselves is something different. Average (obviously in his category) in every point of view.
Breakfast: Good quality, but low variety, last 30min lack of almost everything, staff is starting to vacuum floors when guest are in and eating...
Room: Quiet, big and dark. Rather poor sleep quality, minibar refill only first day of stay, lack of TV channels.
Bathroom: Thomas Peter Roth rules, but water in hotel was really weird. Seemed like anti cavity modified or greasy, so you are almost unable to wash away soap or shampoo. Lack of small hygienic aids.
Housekeeping: Weird. First two days comes late afternoon and third - last day they waked me up at 8 and seemed annoyed when I refused them. To this weird moment I have never met houskeeping last day of stay :)
That is why I next time choose in same level Park Plaza W. or unbeatable Kempinski, which is unfortunately very expensive in this city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location is very good, two steps away from the Tower Bridge and London Bridge. The hotel stands in a very contemporary square, where a long promenade starts and can bring you back to the heart of the city.

If you want to be downtown, in the real core of the city, this may not be the best choice. Otherwise, this can be absolutely perfect. The metro is very close (although it runs only until roughly midnight..or earlier..) and the rooms are very beautiful. Not super spacious, but beautifully (modern) furnished, as well as the bathroom. The beds were super comfortable.

Staff was extremely kind, helpful and warm. The only "downside" is internet: no internet connection for free in the rooms. But you have a few computers available in the lobby..(for free).
Overall, we enjoyed very much and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gluk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post comments. We were so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found our service levels to be 'top notch'. We pride ourselves in offering superior service in a relaxed, modern and stylish environment.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#342 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#55 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#104 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing