We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #162 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights - pleasant enough, room was clean and best part was location for getting around.
However just get a taxi there convienence - reaching ir by road was a bit of a nightmare...!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,132 - 2,138 of 4,182 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

When first I look at the website, I didn't know that the place is really small, however when you checked in, the standard of hilton are there, all the requirement of a hilton hotel except for its size, maybe I used to the Asian size hotel, no swimming pool, no spa here. But really the only thing about this hotel is quite a distance from everything so they should have a very strong concierge service, few times their concierge give me wrong information. If I run the hotel I would setup travel desk, tie up with as many tour operator and provide shuttle from and to tube every half or hourly

Room Tip: Book online and if you a hilton honor, get a free upgrade guarantee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fstst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night and can say all staff (we had sushi and used executive lounge) were fantastic with the exception of reception. I tried calling reception on two separate occasions neither time did they answer the phone so I ended up going down there to ask for extra towels only to find that the reception area was empty and staff were chatting to each other. Other than this it is fantastic location

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean, quiet, fully-working room and helpful service. Handily located for walking to the Tower, Tower bridge, Southwark/Bermondsey, so great once you have got rid of the car. The complications of road access were compounded by roadworks outside the hotel and its very small drop off space - a warning would have been helpful.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sue50410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

met expectations but only just. This hotel is difficult to find by car and the nearest parking is a 10 minute walk. Sushi bar (which has great reviews) closed on Sunday night. Useful hotel for business meetings, otherwise there are plenty alternatives with views and value.

Room Tip: avoid if you are driving as there is no parking in the vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinclaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. I noted your comment about parking and would like to add that there is a secure parking garage an easy 7 minutes walk along the Thames which our guests usually utilize.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have organized a few conferences at the venue and had nothing but a wonderful experience. The facitities are great, staff helpful, food good => happy customers => happy boss => happy me!

The rooms are fantasic, clean, spacious (especially for london). Bathrooms are great. Facilities are modern and nice.

The area has everything you can wish for: tube station, restaurants, some shopping, river front, sights like: tower bridge, the tower of london, museums....

Would recommend any day for any purpuse!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mel977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

It is always great to hear positive feedback about your meetings and event space. We thank you for the time taken to post feedback.

I was happy to read that you loved the facilities, our team members as well as the quality of our food offering.

I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great location on Thames. This is a trendy hotel with a chill out lobby, nice and quite lounge. Staff is extremely helpful and gentle: I had a tiny issue with the door shoer and it was promptly fixed in a day. Nice welcome with delicious chocolate in the room. Hotel is 5 min from London Station and you can get to Canary Wharf by jubilee with 3 stops, so perfect location to be close to CW and to the centre. Perfect choice for business and pleasure

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#88 of 1,077 in London
2,768 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#57 of 1,077 in London
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#68 of 1,077 in London
3,636 reviews
The Tower
#261 of 1,077 in London
7,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#129 Luxury Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $174 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing