We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #174 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“fab stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Love the Hiton. Brilliant stay and really friendly staff. The breakfast was also good and the rooms clean and tidy. The hotel is close to the underground too for easy access around the city. I would stay here again if i were to visit London again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your comments and were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,287
    1,315
    259
    80
    56
See reviews for
668
1,711
251
868
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

With a good location, rooms that do what you need them to do and a good breakfast, what else could you ask for.

The room rates are fair, and the service we have found over about 6 visits has been good.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seaside S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our location so much as well as the service and breakfast offering.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Recently stayed for a night, we stayed on the club floor (bedroom on the 12th floor) and had a great time, the staff were very very good even thought we were a bit noisy!! (we didn't disturb no one else) we founf the rooms very clean and well presented, Location faultless close to rail network over/under ground and lots of local attractions - would recommend without fail.

Room Tip: Try for Exec Rooms on the "Shard" side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanT-FoodMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback. We were happy to hear that you loved our location so much. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Recently stayed here for a weekend break, upgraded to an executive room which was fabulous.
The staff are so friendly and helpful and the breakfast was wonderful.
The rooms are spacious, modern and immaculately clean, we could not fault this hotel and hope to go back soon.
Would recommend the executive lounge where they serve afternoon tea and evening cocktails and canapés.

Room Tip: High floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
It was so great to hear your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your weekend break, and your upgrade to an executive room.

It is always fantastic to hear that my staff are so friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed breakfast so much.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The problem with city centre hotels is that they do not have to work hard for their trade, it comes automatically. This engenders a sloppy and arrogant attitude which permeates right from the top of the management tree. Simple discussions with the management team at the hotel showed they didn't care less and were prepared to let me walk away from a 3-4 night stay without solving my issues.

The cost of living in such a hotel is ridiculous. The simple internet at nearly $24 a night for slowish wireless access which needed to be reconnected every 10 minutes or so, expensive 'designer' Sushi restaurant, a minibar which would put a dent in even Bill HGtes wallet and room service which should come from a 5 star restaurant for the price.

I cut my trip short and moved to a less expensive hotel nearby which was pleasant and made me feel welcome.

In summary I would avoid this hotel .....and I will.

Room Tip: Go to the next nearest hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CaptJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We udually receive extremely positve reviews so your comments are somewhat surprising.

I would encourage you to write directly to me to expand on exactly what the problem was that you experienced when dealing with my staff. I can guarantee you that our management style is nowhere near 'sloppy or arrogant'. Our hotel continuously wins service and loyalty accolades and my team is dedicated to a superior service culture thus I apologise for any shortcomings you may have experienced.

While we do charge for internet in guest bedrooms we offer free to guest Wifi in all public areas as well as free internet for Hhonors Gold and Diamond members.

Our Takara Sushi restaurant is currently ranked as one of the best Japanese restaurants in London and our team of chefs are highly trained and experienced.

I hope that you do not judge us solely on your experience and would welcome more feedback from you so that we could take corrective action.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As a Hilton gold member I usually get a room upgrade - and boy did it pay off here! Lucky enough to stay as part of a business trip and this fairly new hotel was one I was keen to try.

Cracking location next to river and in heart of bustling southwark development near borough high st & shard.

First impressions - smart and modern layout in reception - no queue to check in and very polite staff who were able to get me into an upgraded room with a fab view (not of river but back across tooley st towards the shard). Complementary wine and choccys also made me feel special!

Lovely bathroom - loads of room (unusual for central london) and a very comfortable bed!

Would certainly stay again and would like to come here for leisure to enjoy the facilities a bit more next time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrAJPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback. It was nice to hear that you loved our location and the complimentary wine and chocolates. It was also great to receive such good feedback about the quality of our bathrooms.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in the city to catch up with friends. Having stayed in many, many hotels in London, this is one of my favourites. Simply because of it's location. The hotel is right beside the river, Tower Bridge and HMS Belfast. The tube station is a 2minute walk away and you can get the Thames Clipper boat a 2 minute walk away too.
There are numerous cafes nearby which suited us as our rate didn't include breakfast. The location is more of a business and residential district so it's actually quite quiet at night- good nights sleep.
As for the hotel itself, we have no complaints really. Room was spacious with comfortable bed and all amenities necessary. Bathroom was spacious too, shower maybe a bit weak but now I'm being picky.
Staff were friendly and very attentive during check in.
We got a good deal on price through booking.com, costing us about £120 per night. For London, I thought this was great. Especially considering how nice the hotel was and have I mentioned the location? :)
The only small irritant was that the hotel doesn't offer free wifi. I thought this was odd because most modern hotels offer this as standard now. Lucky for us, we're from the UK and had good 3G on our smartphones so we could still use the internet.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihatebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I am glad you found our hotel to be so conveniently located and that you thought my staff to be friendly and helpful.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#341 of 1,067 in London
3,983 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#52 of 1,067 in London
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing