We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel located near city centre and underground.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #165 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel with very good breakfast. Nice staff. Standard room have bath tub so if you want walk in shower you need to upgrade one level. One morning we needed to leave the hotel early and instead of breakfast we ordered take away breakfast. The take away contained only pastries and other 100% sugar products not very nice in our opinion. otherwise, not much to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

I am glad that you found the breakfast so good. It was also fantastic to hear that you found my staff so nice and helpful.

In future if you require something specific in your take-away breakfast, please just give this information to our Guest Service Centre and we will be more than willing to prepare this for you.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,346 - 2,352 of 4,282 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stayed there for 4 nights and didn't complain once.....the location is pretty good....2 mins walking to the underground and bus stop that would take you within minutes to Oxford or anywhere else..... Dungeon and London Bridge just minutes away (walking distance).....
Room is modern, pretty functional but a bit small....
The executive lounge is amazing with delicious snacks and drinks.....free internet surfing and printing.....
The staff/service were just ok.....
So, overall a very good choice for those people, who would sacrifice the extra minutes to oxford street....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

I am glad that you loved our executive lounge so much and that you enjoyed the location.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

2 mins walk from London Bridge station, down the rather grubby and very touristy Tooley Street. Once inside the staff are uniformly efficient and pleasant. Rooms (exec) are modern, quiet, functional and pretty good. Unfortunately you are not going to get much of a view, despite being within a 100m of the river. Breakfast is standard Hilton buffet fare, nothing wrong with that. Exec lounge is currently being refurbished, so they've set up a temporary one in what was the business area. It's ok, but was pretty packed on the night I was there, but well stocked. The 9th floor one will be cool when it reopens, as it has an outdoor terrace.

Room Tip: Try and stay when Kraftwerk are playing the nearby Tate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscillator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the location thereof.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago, location was perfect and good value for money but be careful to check your bank after your stay. They took card details as a precaution if you use the mini bar etc and when we checked out they confirmed there was nothing further to pay! A few days later we had been charged £50, I left it 2 weeks incase this was an error and still there was no refund. I called the hotel and they explained it was a computer error and they hold £50 with the card details you give them which is normally automatically released when you check out. I spoke to them last week and they assured me I would receive the refund within a couple of days. A week on and I'm still waiting! I have chased it again this morning.
Not sure if this is a regular occurance and they do it to see if you notice but I would check your account after your stay!
Other than that our room was clean, breakfast was good and our stay was virtually perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chilc0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

I am sorry to hear about the credit card authorization error. This is an automated system and not human error. We are also at the mercy of our bank for the refund process, however I understand how frustrating this can be to you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights during February 2013 whilst on a business trip in London
The hotel is in a great location and easily accessible via tube or public transport
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful - check in was hassle free
The modern decor room was very well presented and clinically clean
Furniture and decor was of a high quality and overall the room felt friendly and comfortable
I ordered room service during my stay late one night (after 10pm)
The reception staff were very accommodating given the late hour of my request
Whilst the room service was a little pricy, the quality of the food was exceptional - better than most restaurants

Overall this is a superb hotel in a great location

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emogs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

I am glad that you loved our service levels, found room service so efficient and that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel has one of the best locations, two mins walk from London Bridge Tube station and with a few sights to be seen locally such as HMS Belfast and the new London Dungeons that will open shortly.

A few really nice restaurants within two minutes with lovely views of London Bridge and and the pier.

Having stayed in the Hilton before we started off well, very good reception staff, very pleasant, informative and check in was very smooth, especially as I had arrived quite early and check in is usually from 3pm

The first morning we got down to breakfast just after 10pm (breakfast is served at the weekends until 11am - excellent). However there was very little left and we had to ask (as did others) for more juice, sausages, eggs, bread...infact most things. Coffee was slow to come, tables lay uncleared for some time and it seemed generally the waiting staff were under alot of pressure and this rubbed off onto the guests.
The next morning was worse, they had run out of bowls, plates, food...

However, the staff did rectify what they could. we always got what we wanted, but because we were cheeky enough to ask for it.

Since we were eating out most of the time we only had breakfast at the hotel but on one evening we ordered room service. The quality of the food was satisfactory and the service of the staff was very good, and it was in no way overpriced, as you sometimes find with some hotels. But as for four star? I am not sure that it warrants that, especially in London.
Thankfully we had gotten a great deal through a website, I would not have been happy to pay the prices quoted on the Hilton own web site.

In all, if you get a cheap deal, book it, if not, there are plenty more hotels to spend serious money on.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumatronatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found my staff so friendly and helpful. I am also happy that you enjoyed room service but apologize for the poor breakfast experience. I have taken this up with out breakfast service team to improve service during the busy breakfast periods.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here a few times in early 2013.

Very good hotel. Great location on south side of river. Easy walk to The City across the river. Some nice riverside bistro restaurants 2 mins walk away. Bars and restaurants of Borough Market and Southwark 5 mins walk.

London Bridge Tube 2 mins walk away. Thames Clipper commuter boat (great way to travel to Westminster, Canary Wharf, 02) 5 mins walk way.

Hotel itself is very modern, spotlessly clean, big bedrooms

Good gym/cardio room (small as you would expect for hotel like this but perfectly adequate and never too busy)

Good free breakfast in the Exec Lounge which was moved to 2nd floor on one of my stays while usual one,on 9th floor being refurbed. Good selection of drinks and canapés in the evening there too.

This hotel has become a London favourite for me,and several colleagues now and compares very well to the Crowne Plaza across the River.

Check in and staff generally v friendly

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDMIsleOfMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, location and executive lounge so much.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#94 of 1,081 in London
2,812 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#57 of 1,081 in London
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#232 of 1,081 in London
3,029 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,172 reviews
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#23 of 1,081 in London
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#130 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $180 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing