We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #180 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I spent one week work and holiday trip at London and had executive room on 10th floor. Location for business and sightseeing was good. Executive room was ok, but I liked really separate breakfast on 9th floor for executive suites, and also afternoon tea and some evening snack.

Room Tip: Take executive suite if its on special offer, then its good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us. I was so happy hear that you loved the executive lounge experience.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,025
    1,159
    215
    71
    45
See reviews for
555
1,526
235
747
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Superb location. The best reception staff I think we have ever had in a UK hotel. Very good room. We were unfortunately only at the hotel for one night and would love to stay there again next time we are in London. The area around the hotel is buzzing, great walk along the embankment in both directions as well as over tower bridge to Katherine Dock, just minutes from London Bridge station and underground and to Borough Market. The only trouble is it will become so popular we will never get a room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beauf0rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks ever so much for the kind feedback. I was really glad to hear that you loved our location, your room and the service provided by my dedicated team.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was staying at the Hotel for a the week and thought the location was perfect with quick access to southbank, Tower Bridge and London Bridge tube station. The staff were extremely helpful and cheerful. Special thanks to Ravena and Peggy in the executive lounge who helped with my travel arrangements.

The room was extremely comfortable (with the great touch of block out curtains) to create perfect conditions to have a sleep in.

During my stay I tried the sushi at Takara downstairs in the lobby. The food was amazing as it was all made in front of you. The resturant and staff were very welcoming and helpful.

I would definately reccomend this Hilton hotel and commend Sven and his staff on another amazing stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your stay with us. It was really great to hear that you loved our Takara Sushi Bar and that you found my staff so helpful and friendly.

You are quite correct in terms of our hotel being excellently located for visits to Southbank and our local tourist attractions (The Shard, Borough Market, Tower of London, HMS Belfast and Tower Bridge) as well as transport services - bus, overground and underground.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was delighted to find this hotel as normally stay north of the river. Lovely modern hotel and really nice bedroom - lots of lights which is always helpful. Great location as could walk to work over London Bridge the next morning. Would recommend to business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WessexZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Was so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so central and convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel before travelling via Gatwick. This hotel is close to London Bridge Station and therefore easy to get to Gatwick. The hotel is modern, clean and in an excellent location. There are plenty of restaurants on the south side of the river close to the hotel, or a ten minute walk across Tower Bridge to St Katherine's Dock. There are lovely walks along the river towards Southbank or to The Tower of London.
Some of the reviews for this hotel were not good so i was pleasantly surprised to find it better than expected.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one on an upper floor. Would have been nice to have a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback. Our hotel has won the TripAdvisor Award of Excellence for the past 3 years and we welcome customer feedback.

It was great to hear that you found our location so convenient in terms of exploring Southbank as well as access to Gatwick Airport.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed here for my wifes birthday and the hotel could not have done more to make us feel welcome. The room was refurbished and very smart,the breakfast fresh with plenty of choice,the evening bar service willing and friendly. I have to say the position of the hotel is excellent for exploring the southbank and I will certainly be back......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
It was great to hear that you lilked our central location, our bar and restaurant as well as your overall stay with us at Hilton London Tower Bridge.

I am happy that we were able to add to your wife's birthday celebration and we look forward to your return visit.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meltham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for a Saturday night with the family - had two great adjoining rooms. Superb location as you can walk across Tower Bridge to the Tower and HMS Balfast is right on your doorstep. It's also right across from the London Dungeon but didnt go there as the queues were huge and reviews not great. Very handy for the rest of London as the Tube station is right over the road.

Arrived early and rooms were ready so went straight up to dump all our stuff. Kids loved their room and the Z bed was already up and made for our youngest. Had lunch in the hotel - nice and quiet and relaxed.

I've stayed here on business before and the bar can get a bit manic in the evening but there is a completely different atmosphere at the weekend. Cocktails in the evening are fantastic too - they have a real attention to detail when making them and the bar staff were lovely.

Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: North side rooms can be a bit noisy as sound travels up between the buildings outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks ever so much for the great feedback. It is always great when a business guest returns on the weekend with the family.

I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel location, the service and our famous cocktails in the Ruba Bar.

We look forward to your next stay.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#98 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,411 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#62 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#249 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 5,288 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing