We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Brilliant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #180 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights on a trip to London to celebrate her 21st birthday. I emailed the hotel in advance merely requesting a room as high up as possible and explained it was her birthday... On arrival we were greeted with a happy birthday and were upgraded to a deluxe room! 30minutes after settling into the room there was a knock at the door and two pieces of cake were delivered with 'happy birthday' written artfully in chocolate sauce. A lovely touch I thought, they really did go the extra mike to make sure we enjoyed our weekend!

Generically, the room was well styled and modern... Brilliant location and I recommend anyone to go the 'the great wall' Chinese restaurant over the road.. It was beautiful!

We are coming back to London in the summer when it won't be snowing and we will definitely be coming back to this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
I am so happy that we were able to make the 21st birthday celebrations that much more special.

We pride ourselves in deliverying superior service and it is always nice to get feedback from valued guests.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,059
    1,185
    222
    72
    47
See reviews for
577
1,558
236
760
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotl ion a great spot for London bridge rail station and all the tourist tritons around tower bridge. The hotl is relatively new and decor, cleanliness etc won't be beaten. We stayed a Saturday when there is limited business use I am guessing it is more expnsive during the week. However, we enjoyed it and hipster no cheap I would rate this as good value.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We appreciate the time taken to post feedback about the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. Our area is filled with amazing attractions such as The Shard, Borough Market, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Southbank, Tate Modern and so many more.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend and could have stayed for much longer! The location, adjacent to HMS Belfast, is great for sightseeing and for getting around. The South Bank is really worth a visit nowadays with so many things to see and so many good pubs and restaurants. The hotel is easy walking distance from London Bridge station and is therefore easy to get to by train, underground or bus. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff were very attentive. The rooms are clean, large by London standards and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCumbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate the time taken to post comments.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your location, the service of my team and the overall hotel facilities.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in an executive suite, although a little pricey it was a treat and worth it for the extras you get, use of the executive lounge with complimentary tea coffee soft drinks and snacks available all day, also breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapés and all drinks also free till 9 pm. Hotel is 5 mins walking distance to tube into the city and only 1 tube change gets you to heathrow airport. The only downside was the bar was expensive, 16 pounds for 2 small red wines!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzykDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the executive lounge to be of such great value.

We hope to see you again when you visit London.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I just spent a night here and had to change hotel but would have been happy to stay here longer. A good location by the Thames. The hotel is fairly new and (by London standards) the rooms was really spacious and well laid out
Toiletries good
Only negative was lack of free wifi. I object to paying for wifi in hotels and it would be a factor in me choosing to stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank KCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer free Wifi to guests in the public areas of the hotel and in the executive lounge.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed for two nights during January. The hotel is modern and located near the London bridge underground station. Service was excellent, especially at the reception and over the phone. Breakfast at the ground floor restaurent was awesome .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HSB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
I am glad that you found our restaurant to be excellent, our service so professional and that you were wow-ed by our hotel.

We hope to see you back in our hotel in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a really good experience last weekend here, only downside is that we didn't get to stay Friday night as our flight in got cancelled. Perfect location, great rooms, really comfortable bed and big tv with sky sports!
Staff were very pleasant and the whole experience was just fantastic for a central London hotel.
Would certainly like to return here and will do when we get a chance.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
It is always great to be described as perfection. We value the time taken to post feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#100 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,439 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#64 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#247 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 5,449 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#80 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing