We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #165 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Excellent service, friendly staff, great modern room. No complaints. Breakfast was wonderful, lots of variety. We would certainly return. Very convenient for underground, borough market and globe theatre.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our food offering. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,420 - 2,426 of 4,282 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

This was our second visit to the hotel and we found it much busier than the last time we were there. The breakfast room was very crowded and people had to wait for bowls and plates. In the evening the bar area was also very busy and bar staff struggled to cope. Even if you went to the bar yourself to ask for and collect drinks, they added ten percent service to the already high prices. The room was absolutely fine and the hotel is well positioned for tube stations, or a stroll along the river bank.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor. Great view of the Shard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location so central.

We welcome your feedback and look forward to your future stays.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Large, clean rooms. Very comfortable. Located beside tower bridge, walking distance to everything London. Tube (subway/metro!) is very short walk away. No complaints, staff is courteous and attentive. Great variety of restaurants and breakfast shops around the hotel, as well as some local pubs. (although they seem to close early?)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

It is great to hear that my staff are friendly, professional and courteous.

We are ideally located for both business and leisure guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a short mid week break. The hotel is very convenient for Tower bridge underground and there are a number of restaurants in the vicinity. Pleaseant public areas and good size bedrooms. I found the staff to be courteous and helpful. The breakfast was excellent quality supported by very attentive staff. The main issue is the costly wi fi, which although free in public areas, was a charge to the bedroom. We also found that 3G connection was really poor so not sure if this was just our room. Would definitely rebook

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We appreciate the time taken to post comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our hotel to be so conveniently located, with pleasant public areas and good size bedrooms. It is always great to hear that our team members are courteous and helpful.

I will make sure to pass on your comments about the excellent breakfast quality to my kitchen brigade.

We look forward to your future stays with us.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great location but nearer London bridge than Tower. Lots of choice for eating nearby so no need to cross over from South side. Expensive but no more so than any similar London business hotel. Gym is poor but rooms are comfortable and modern.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCCCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel has a fitness room on the 3rd floor as well as an agreement with a local gym 37 Degrees on our estate. For a discounted day membership fee you can enjoy their facilities, which include a pool, sauna and steam room.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel is a clean, nice and centrally located hotel for meetings with a number of the larger law firms and accounting firms which are located in More London.

The rooms have a good size compared to many of the hotel rooms which you otherwise find in central London locations.

If you have time for a jog or a walk, the hotel is 1 min. away from the Thames and a nice view to the Tower Bridge and the Tower.

Around the corner you find a very nice Gaucho steak house, which is very suitable for business dinners.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hbj1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

I am glad you like the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel as well as the service levels offered by my team members.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Hilton Honnors points accumulation gave us a free night to stay in this hotel. Great view, great location. The only minor is that breakfast is not included. The bed is super comfortable. On top of the building there is a terrace where you can get the great view of Shard.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerpolomint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We appreciate the time taken to post comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#94 of 1,081 in London
2,812 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#57 of 1,081 in London
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#232 of 1,081 in London
3,029 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,172 reviews
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#23 of 1,081 in London
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#130 Luxury Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $180 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing