We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Modern, Comfortable, Good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #181 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Modern, Comfortable, Good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Located a few blocks from the London Bridge Underground station on the south side of the River across from the Tower of London.

New construction, modern hotel with standard American chain sized rooms, spacious and clean modern bathroom and comfortable, well appointed room. Hotel has a spacious (busy) lobby, modern gym and offers an Executive Lounge with a nice roof deck.

Friendly staff and convenient location enhanced the visit. Short walk from hotel to Tower Bridge (which has pedestrian walk-way) and into heart of things. London Bridge Underground station a few short blocks walk has access to Julibee Line and Northern line. Hotel is located on a commercial block with access to outdoor arcade with restaurants, shops and great view across the river. Main Street where hotel is located has supermarket, several convenience stores and (of course) pub.

Easy point to explore from and nice modern room when you return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CMMNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay finding our location so central and my team so friendly and efficient.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,060
    1,186
    222
    72
    48
See reviews for
577
1,559
236
762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a belated review as we stayed here in July, but I can only reiterate what has already been posted, excellent service, comfy room , great location and they even provided me with disabled parking in the basement. Will definitely be going to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigdworthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I was really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and found our hotel to offer comfortable accommodation, excellent service and a great location. I am also glad that we were able to assist you with the use of our disabled parking bay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Sitting in the cafe Nero next to hotel so that I can access wifi. I am a HH member and stay at Hilton's all through the year. This is the 1st time they wanted to charge me. So, I have to go next door to get a cup of coffee and free wifi. Good customer experience? Good coffee at Nero though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rich57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. I noted your comment about WiFi charges and would like to clarify that we offer free WiFi to guests in all public areas. We also offer free WiFi to Hhonors Diamond and Gold members in their bedrooms as well as free internet in our Executive Lounge for those staying in Executive rooms.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from another excellent stay at what is my favourite hotel in London. This time it was a family trip to celebrate my father's birthday. We were well looked after by the staff and the birthday touches added to the weekend. I've stayed at the hotel numerous times and always enjoyed the experience. A big thank you to the hotel staff for making our stay so pleasurable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tim_astley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you ever so much for the great feedback. We value the time taken to post comments and look forward to your return visit.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel last week to celebrate a birthday. What really stood out was the excellent service and enthusiastic attitude of all the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and it was a real treat to come back to birthday cakes in our room!

We booked an Executive room, which was a good size, with bath and separate shower. The views from our room were superb, and the Executive Lounge was a great facility. The hotel is in a very good location with a wide choice of bars and restaurants nearby. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmandelYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you ever so much for the great feedback. We value the time taken to post comments and look forward to your return visit.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This is my favourite hotel in London. It is very modern and the staff are always friendly. Rooms and bathrooms are amazing, I am staying here again in a couple of weeks. Looking forward to it! The bar area is nice and it has a good atmosphere in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you ever so much for the great feedback. We value the time taken to post comments and look forward to your return visit.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed in this place during the Thames Diamond Jubilee Pageant and I must see what I was truly impressed with the quality of the place. This is a fantastic hotel in a great location at a great price. Strongly recommended. They even got us invitations to watch the pageant which gave a memorable touch to the weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I was so happy to read that you were impressed with the quality of our hotel. We value your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#101 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,440 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#63 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#248 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 5,456 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Property: Hilton London Tower Bridge
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#139 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing