We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“want to come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Ranked #166 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed there overnight during Olympics. Absolutely great place to stay from all the perspectives. Double points for LOCATION, AMAZING VIEW OF TOWER BRIDGE (from upstairs restaurant), very eyes-friendly design. Yes, there is a kettle in a room, you just need to look a bit closer :-)))

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breath777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much over the Olympic period. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,374 - 2,380 of 4,155 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

A very nice hotel in a great location, everything you would expect from a modern hotel, clean rooms, great interior & big windows providig a nice view.

I was travelling on business and i did need my car which i realise is always a mistake in london - parking was not good as it was a 15 minute fast walk away - so bare this in mind if your taking your car.

breakfast was good with an excellent selection

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattperks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your stay with us so much.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was awesome! We were in London on a business trip, and this was the perfect place to stay. We were so close to many of the top attractions, especially the tower of London and tower bridge.

The rooms were very clean, the staff were kind and helpful, and the bar was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay with us. I was really happy to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, service levels and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hilton hotels can be so varied but this one is a real gem.
I was staying here with my wife for a work conference which was being held here.

We stayed in an executive room, it wasn't as big as I was expecting but it's London so no real surprise.
The room was very nice though, very clean and luxurious.
Our only gripe was the shower leaked onto the floor when it was being used!

We made use of the executive lounge which was great and really appreciated the breakfast, afternoon teas and evening canapes which were served here.

We ate at the restaurant one night and we were really impressed by the food and service we received here. My gluten free wife was well catered for although there was no gluten free available on our first morning despite us making a note of this when we booked.

The hotel is a short walk (5 mins) from London Bridge tube and rail station-very convenient if you are flying in and out of Gatwick as we were.

Definitely plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

I was happy to read that you classed our hotel as a 'real gem'. We value your feedback and were encouraged to hear that you enjoyed the room and executive lounge so much. We have looked at the seal at the bottom of the shower door to eliminate the leak you spoke of and thank you for reporting this issue.

I am glad that your wife enjoyed our gluten free selection and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a deluxe room at this Hilton. Honestly, I would have mixed feelings about staying at this Hilton again. I know you can have the same or even better experience at a less expensive hotel. Yes, even in London. Hilton is clearly not the best hotel brand in the UK.

A Very special thanks to Reception Manager Quadsi (sp?), Natasha, Thomas and reception staff for making our stay special. It was very much appreciated. My partner was injured from a fall in a slippery shower and the Reception Manager provided aid, a non-slip pad for the bath and a lovely treat in apology for the incident.

Pros:
EXCELLENT SERVICE (can't emphasize this enough)
Nice size room, decent furnishings
Good location
Very nice gym

Cons:
Cell phone service/data blocked by hotel. Unacceptable given the high rate for this hotel.
Bathtub was very slippery and a LOT of water leaks all over floor during shower. (not a great design and hazardous for older guests)
Mattresses are AWFUL on twin beds (advise requesting mattress topper, it was helpful)
Water pressure in shower was lacking (yes, I do understand conservation, but this is a little much)
Heating in room was either too hot or too cold.
Breakfast was just okay. (We were surprised the breakfast wasn't better quality. We've had better food at a Holiday Inn in London).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

I was sorry to hear that you had mixed feelings.Whilst I was happy to read about those aspects of your stay which you enjoyed, I was concerned with regards to those which you had issues with.

I can advise that our hotel does not block any cellphone service or data in any shape or form. We do in fact have cellphone signal boosters in our hotel to assist with signal not to block it.

My maintenance team have looked into the slippery bathtub in the room you stayed in to rectify this issue. I can also report that all mattresses in the hotel were replaced with brand new ones in February 2012 so I am disappointed to hear that you did not like their comfort.

Furthermore, I noted your points about heating and breakfast variety and have spoken to the relevant managers about this. We usually receive high accolades for our breakfast offering both in terms of quality and variety.

We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to post feedback.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this Hilton property six times in the last year and each stay has been perfect. The Executive Lounge is great, the bar is nice, rooms are clean and quiet and close to the Underground. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We appreciate the time taken to post feedback about your stay with us at Hilton London Tower Bridge.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your rooms, executive lounge experience, location and team member service levels.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights here for our anniversary weekend - and we have nothing but positive things to say.

At check-in, Carmen was very attentive and congratulated us on our anniversary. I decided to upgrade to an Executive Room and I'm glad I did. Within 10 minutes of entering our room, Carmen called to check that I happy with the room - which I definitely was. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. I was also surprised when room service delivered an anniversay card and cake - such a lovely gesture!

Having access to the Executive Lounge was a real bonus. Breakfast, afternoon tea and canapes are served at various times of the day and there was always a wide selection of tasty treats. The staff in the executive lounge were very friendly and always greeted us with a smile.

The location is perfect. There are loads of restaurants and cafe's nearby and Tesco and M&S are only 2 minutes away.

All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsB07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

I am so happy that we were able to positvely contribute towards your anniversary stay.

It was also great to hear that you found our executive lounge team to be so friendly and helpful. I know that my kitchen team will be happy that you enjoyed the food offering.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#88 of 1,076 in London
2,742 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#54 of 1,076 in London
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
The Tower
#270 of 1,076 in London
6,913 reviews
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#18 of 1,076 in London
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#134 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $186 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing