We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveler rating
522
335
89
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
522
335
89
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gunnersbury station kew gardens new wing district line business park underground parking sky tv executive room lovely hotel walk in shower large bathroom room service minute walk high street would highly recommend this hotel coffee machine buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 986 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for business two nights and found the hotel perfect for it. Well located only two minutes walk from Gunnesbury underground station, it's newly refurbished. The rooms are lovely, clean and Cer comfortable and welcoming.
I tried the restaurant and service was great with a smile and food really nice. Try the scallops; worth it :-)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank L6637NTcristinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Deputy General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Cristina c,

Thank you for posting such a great five star review about our hotel! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel on an unknown basis through one of those ssshhh secret hotels type websites at a cost of £97 for a room for the night.

The hotel lobby, bar and rooms are all beautiful and it is clear this hotel has undergone a major refurbishment. Absolutely no complaints with the well thought out and designed rooms, all brand new and spotless.

The front of the hotel and some areas are still undergoing refurb so are either cordoned off or look ugly with green mesh around. This didn't affect our stay at all.

Very close to Gunnersbury tube so would stay here again without hesitation.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adamwayne007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Deputy General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Adamwayne007,

Thank you for posting such a great five star review about our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Really impressed with this hotel. Booked it to stay with my mum on a visit to Kew Gardens. The room was really good and beds very comfortable. Decor is modern throughout. Dinner was excellent as was breakfast. Service was also very good. I would definitely stay here again. Taxi to Kew cost £11.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank amhj103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Deputy General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear amhj103,

Thank you for posting such a great five star review about our hotel!I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel, our food and beverage team are particularly pleased with your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

The hotel has been renovated recently. For the price, the rooms are big and well designed. The breakfast is well furnished and quite good.
Reception is ok and bar is very nice. There are big tables and the Wifi is open and works fine.
The location is quite good, not far from Sub station and train station to go to the city centre.

However, in one of the room I had an issue with the air condition. It didn't work well and the temperature inside the room was 25°C after 3 hours air condition. It took some time before they acknowledged the air condition is not working, finally they easily agreed to change my room. But after 3 hours at this temperature, I was not feeling quite right.

I recommend this hotel, but if you don't feel well in the room, go to reception and ask for changing the room.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear iTravelor13

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. Please accept my apologies regarding the -air-conditioning problem that you encountered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please contact me in advance of your next stay as I would be delighted to look after your reservation.

Kind regards
James

jfeeney@claytonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

A surprisingly good hotel with first class facilities. The newly refurbished rooms were great and the shower was probably the best one I have ever experienced.
The only downside was that there were no restaurant facilities in the evening.

Room tip: Quite rooms are at the rear of the hotel away from the road
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Deputy General Manager at Clayton Hotel Chiswick, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Keith M,

Thank you for posting such a great five star review about our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews