We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
$387
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$250
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$188
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$280
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$227
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$279
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
307
259
77
39
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
259
77
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscromwell roadearls courtsuperior single roomwhite company toiletriesgarden roomearl s courtminute walksmall hotelvictoria and albert museumbusy roadnatural history museumsouth kensingtonshower cubiclecooked breakfastlondon hotelcomfortable hotellarge room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 701 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Visited the place last mounth and i was verry sattisfied with the service and with the attention provided by the staff. Very nice food, with verry nice autmosphere. I will recomended to all my friends. :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRockwell, Front Office Manager at The Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Many thanks for your review. We are always happy to hear that someone enjoyed the atmosphere and food.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Roxana Rotaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Unfortunately, although the hotel itself looks very nice online, it is situated in a rather 'rough' part of the Cromwell Road sandwiched between some very scruffy neighbours. I was sharing a twin room on the lower ground floor with a female work colleague and we were awoken on our last night to find a man crawling across the bedroom floor - on hearing our screams, he told us to not move and then made off with my laptop, iPad, Louis Vuitton handbag and wallet and all the contents of my bag (total £8500) - unfortunately, the hotels fencing was woefully inadequate as was their insurance since I was only offered compensation of approximately one third of the total loss. Most of the staff the next morning were very helpful and sympathetic - but no sign of any of the management who had been called repeatedly when the incident happened - the night manager was verging on rude and refused to move us to another room, so we ended up awake for the rest of the night as obviously we were terrified and unable to sleep in a room that had just been broken in to.
Other than that, the rooms are quite small and a bit tired and the bathrooms very basic with no soap dish or anywhere to put anything in the shower - I now understand why the price is low and have learnt my lesson which is 'you get what you pay for' - but mostly could not recommend this hotel due to the way we were treated after a very frightening and possibly life threatening incident.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank tessa2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRockwell, Front Office Manager at The Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you found your experience so difficult.

Kind regards,

Roxana Rotaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

I spent only one night in this hotel and It is good comparing to the english standard hotel. The location is good, 3 min walking from the tube station. The breakfast was great. Probably the room was a little bit small but it did not matter for one night !

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Federica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location. Room was nicely furnished if a little small but had everything you would need. Staff were friendly and helpful. Easy to get into central London but also handy for Chelsea. Loved the area and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pudsey378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRockwell, Front Office Manager at The Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Many thanks for your review. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Roxana Rotaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a long weekend in a superior single room. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

The buffet breakfast was good, with teapot top-ups readily supplied on request. I didn't dine at the hotel - there are a variety of other options in the area.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel is conveniently located. Earl's Court tube is a few minutes walk. It is well located for the South Kensington museums and Royal Albert Hall.

The hotel is reasonably priced for the quality, and I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank ADMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRockwell, Front Office Manager at The Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Roxana Rotaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews