We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
$307
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$188
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$279
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$180
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
307
259
77
39
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
259
77
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscromwell roadearls courtsuperior single roomwhite company toiletriesgarden roomearl s courtminute walksmall hotelvictoria and albert museumbusy roadnatural history museumsouth kensingtonshower cubiclecooked breakfastlondon hotelcomfortable hotellarge room
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 701 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Less than 10 mins walk from Earls Ct Tube station, close to bus stops too. Our National Express bus stopped very close by so we didn't need to go to Victoria coach station. A boutique hotel ,we had a large room, very comfortable bed ( tiny bathroom ) but clean and quiet. White Company toiletries. Good breakfast, friendly staff. I'd return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SwissW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRockwell, Front Office Manager at The Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Many thanks for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Roxana Rotaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant. I had previously told them it was my mums birthday and they ensured that there was a lovely bottle of champagne in the room PLUS birthday cake for us both. Very very lovely service, everyone was so friendly from the receptionist, to the barlady and the cleaners!! Room was clean and tidy and perfect for us both. Had an absolutely lovely time and they made it extra special.
Will definitely be staying again in the future, couldn't fault it, especially the service.
Thank you everyone at The Rockwell for making our stay lovely. Xxx

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRockwell, Front Office Manager at The Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you for posting this review. I am so glad that we went the extra mile for your mother's birthday and that she enjoyed her stay.

Kind regards,

Roxana Rotaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

Excellent location near Earl's Court, V&A, Kensington High St., Holland Park, Design Museum. I had a superior single room for 8 nights. Everything you need: nice towels & linens, air conditioning, in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, comfy bed & pillows. Lots of storage space, phone, & a fridge (not cold enough & couldn't locate dial). Breakfast was included in my rate and was good - meats, cheeses, cereals, fruit, plus all the usual things for a full English & some of the best croissants I've ever had. The entire hotel has a low-key, classy feel to it from the decor to the music. The garden in back was lovely. For the most part, staff was great with the exception of one young woman who worked in the afternoon. Just a couple of minor housekeeping issues - my tea cup was never cleaned or replaced & I just did it myself with my toothbrush. Also, someone should clean the light fixture in the elevator. Cleaning & caulking the glass panels in the shower would be a good idea, too. Overall, though, I'd happily recommend the Rockwell and hope to stay there again. Also worth a look is the Xenia Hotel on the other side of Cromwell Rd.

Room Tip: Rm 308 was quiet
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mildredp19452017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRockwell, Front Office Manager at The Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you for your kind review.

Kind regards,

Roxana Rotaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this property 3 times, and it has been excellent every time. Friendly, professional staff, well-appointed comfortable room, and close to the Tube and ood restaurants and museums. It is one of the best hotels at which I have ever stayed, and will stay again when I return to London.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRockwell, Front Office Manager at The Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

We are always pleased when someone says that the hotel is 'one of the best'. We try our best to make each guest as happy as possible.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

This is not a large impersonal hotel but a small friendly one where all the staff greet you with a smile and look as though they enjoy working there. I enjoyed my stay.

Pro's:-
Staff :- Friendly and efficient, nothing too much trouble.
Good location :- 5 min walk from Earls Court tube 20 min walk or a couple of tube stops from V&A & Natural History Museum; plenty of shops , bars , restaurants etc. all within easy reach.
Room:- Clean and comfortable , very good shower.
Food:- Good breakfast - normal stuff but then a special menu with things like eggs benedict, pancakes etc.,
Dinner was cooked to order , very tasty and generous portions.
Value for money:- Good price for a London hotel , food & drink not too expensive.

Cons:-
Air Con/Heating:- Quite dated and quirky- room was chilly and took a while to heat up, fan quite noisy.
Bar and Restaurant Atmosphere:- Both were poorly attended although the hotel was busy. It could do with some better advertising and more proactive marketing and staff to get a livelier atmosphere.

Pro's definitely outweighed the cons though , I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank WirralLindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRockwell, Front Office Manager at The Rockwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Many thanks for your review.

Kind regards,

Roxana Rotaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews