We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected hotel but (some of) the staff need to cheer up!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
Ranked #686 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here recently and was pleasantly surprised by the accomodation. The room wasn't immaculate but was clean, tidy and comfortable. There was no noise in the hotel during my stay and the receptionist was helpful. A couple of his colleagues were less so and really do need to go back to hotelier school. However, this did not spoil the stay and I would book again. The breakfast was fine : A help yourself buffet consisting of juice, fruit, toast, muffins, croissants and yoghurt. The hotel is a 5-10 min walk from Edgware tube although you can hop on a bus too if you have a travel card. The area of Edgware road isn't the best. Being handed a leaflet advocating conversion to Islam is a little disconcerting and somewhat intimidating when you are on your way to Sainsburys.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Good_Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review on TripAdvisor.

Edgware Road is a diverse area steeped in history and culture with many tales from the past and present so there’s always something interesting going on. I’m glad you found the hotel suitable and its staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback and for pointing out areas where improvement can be found.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to having you back soon.
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 529 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

unconfortable bed, breakfast without taste
we had reserved a room with 3 bed we have had 1 big bed and another smal thing looking like a bed but my back is sure it's not one ( horrible ) and lots of noise in this hotel

Room Tip: choose another hotel it will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us an honest feedback.

We're disappointed to know that your experience was not as perfect as you expected. We do not have three single beds in any of our rooms and all our triple rooms contain a double bed and a single bed which is clearly mentioned on our website and all the social media channels we are active on. We encourage our guests to contact us directly or have a quick look at our website to be familiar with our services prior to booking with us.

Our complimentary continental breakfast does prove to be popular among most of our guests. However we’re sorry to hear you found it quite opposite. If we were consulted during your stay we certainly would've taken a step to make your experience better. If you wish to discuss this issue further please contact the Operations Manager directly at ahmed.khan@4chotels.co.uk.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope this experience does not prevent you from visiting us again in future!

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Dark,cold night and raining. Did not know what to expect when we arrived at this Comfort Inn. Stepped inside to an oasis of warmth, light and a welcoming lady receptionist. Nice room, with flat-screen wall mounted TV, room safe, generous work surface to put things on, big wardrobe and full length mirror. Double and single bed and larger than usual en suite for a budget hotel. Nice touch was a notice saying that Reception would provide free toothbrush and other toiletries etc if you had forgotten anything. Noisy road but room quiet with the window shut. Continential breakfast. Diners a bit cosy and close to eachother but food and drink fine. Value for money. Would stay there again - very close to Lords cricket ground.

Room Tip: Back room would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Clive,

What an amazing review and a great narrative style! Thank you very much for your kind words with regards to the helpfulness of our staff and the hotel services.

We hope to welcome you back soon in future.
Regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

My title says it all- the hotel itself is decent. Breakfast and wifi were included in our hotel rates. Breakfast was okay- mini muffins, juice, etc. Wifi service worked well. Staff were helpful, but their English was very limited. The carpet on the staircase was threadbare and worn out. Hotel had a small elevator. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk away from edgeware road tube station. The neighborhood appeared very unsafe and shabby.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rtkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing a summary of your experience with us!

It felt nice to know you overall had a good stay with us. We are working on improving the concerns you've mentioned in your review. On your return visit you won’t have complaints regarding any of those issues listed in your feedback.

We are located in one of the safest areas in Central London, few minutes walk from Paddington Green Police Station. The area is considered ideal for leisure travel as well.

We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to your return!
Regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Booked on line with Expedia for good discounted rate.

Stayed for a week -- mlost rooms are small with a single double bed that covers about 75% of the floor space. The triple rooms (Double bed and single) are bigger; there are a few 4 person suites -- main room and small side room that have much more space.

Continental breakfast was provided and was great for the type of hotel -- bread, cereal, juices, coffee, tea, etc.

Because of a last-minute addition to our group, we had to change rooms; even though they were fully booked the entire time, the management worked to resolve the situation.

Rooms were very clean with a good supply day or night of hot water. You must provide your own soap and computer -- computer for guest use basically did not work but WiFi is available in hotel..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Larry,

Thank you for putting up those high 5's for value, sleep quality, cleanliness and service. We’ll try to improve the factors scoring less marks. We were facing a temporary problem with the guest’s computer which was immediately fixed the next day. The hotel provides complimentary soap and shampoo in all the bathrooms.

Thank you for an interesting and detailed review. We would be thrilled to see you again!
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went to London to meet up with friends. Superbreak booked this hotel for us. A very good price for a twin room, which had a double bed as well as a single, beds were very comfortable so had a good nights sleep. Room was nice and clean and warm, shower was good, plenty of hot water, coffee and tea in the room, hairdryer, tv and phone. Breakfast was continental buffet, was good as much as you wanted to eat. We walked from Paddington Station it took us 15 minutes, its in a scruffy part of Edgware Road, but that was no bother. The reception staff were very polite and helpful, would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valdavies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear ValDavies,

I am pleased to read that you have had a fine time here with us at Comfort Inn Edgware Road. Thank you for such a lovely description of the hotel and its facilities. I have shared your comments with the team who are absolutely delighted to know your feedback.

I very much look forward to welcoming you personally on your next visit to London.
Best wishes,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is about the first time I've reviewed a hotel, but I need to advise everyone that this place is very overpriced (I paid 119 pounds first night & 129 pounds second night -- so over $200. a night) for a TINY bedroom, TINY bathroom, not all that clean, and very unhelpful staff. Half the time the receptionists didn't even know how to help re registering/paying/etc. and half the time they seemed just wanting to be unhelpful. Not a great location either. The driver I took to the airport told me the price I paid for that hotel was about 3 times what I should have paid for that quality, and that there much better quality hotels nearby for much less (i.e. 4 star Premier Hotel, he said - which is a chain - for 29 to 80 pounds per night if you book 2 weeks ahead). I did book ahead at this one and it certain wasn't worth it. Even with the breakfast & internet included.

Room Tip: Not at this hotel. My driver to airport told me to look into the Premier hotel chain which has hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakehurst31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is regrettable to know that your stay at Comfort Inn Edgware Road wasn’t an ideal one. The hotel details along with the pictures are available on our website and the social media channels to give you a brief picture of what to expect prior to booking with us. All the single and double rooms are of standard European size and we assigned your room according to the request we received in your booking.

We received two complaints during your stay; the room size and the price. Apart from that we were not informed of any inconvenience you were facing. We encourage our guests to inform us during their stay so we can solve the problems immediately. The staff would’ve definitely assisted you with the soluble issues you’ve mentioned in your review.

It is surprising for us to know that you found the location inconvenient. Most of our guests find it to be a wonderful spot for easy access to London attractions and shopping.

We sincerely regret that you were disappointed with your stay. We will of course closely analyse all the points outlined in your review. If you’d like to further discuss your points please contact the manager directly at ahmed.khan@4chotels.co.uk

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#387 of 1,077 in London
706 reviews
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#723 of 1,077 in London
421 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cardiff Hotel
#656 of 1,077 in London
775 reviews
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
The Belvedere
#674 of 1,077 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Address: 450 Edgware Road, London W2 1EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #686 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $85 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn London Edgware Road is situated in London's West End, a hub of everything that makes central London unique and is a favoured starting point from which to tour London. Visit Earls Court, Harrods, Piccadilly, Marylebone, and Paddington, and you'll also be only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Express, marble arch, Hyde Park Corner, Regent's Park, Hotels Near Oxford Street, Lord's Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, and Baker Street. This being London's West End, theatre offerings are robust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgware Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road England
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing