We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, good location would stay again!!!,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
Ranked #687 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Warm welcome at reception, very helpful and clean. Room was spacious, clean and bright. All the amenities we needed were available and those that weren't in the room were available at reception. As a base to explore London this hotel is ideal and only 5 minutes walking distance to Edgeware road tube station. The breakfast was lovely with a great choice of food, would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Leah,

Great to know we ticked all the boxes. Thank you for mentioning all the amenities and recommending us on this platform. We will be looking forward to your decision of visiting us again. We’ll make sure you have a perfect experience on your next visit as well. The spring is on its way and London is one of the beautiful cities to explore during this time… There are so many attractions nearby including Hyde Park which is situated just round the corner, a serene and tranquil place in the heart of dynamic London.

Don’t leave it for too long. Hope to hear from you soon!!
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 524 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting London for cup final. Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the tube which is good and whilst the area is not the best it is fine. Room was fine for the price we paid, clean, bed comfy, hairdryer in room, hot shower, clean towels and linen. Didn’t hear much noise from outside, heard people talking in the corridor late at night but didn’t keep me awake. Breakfast was good, lots of choice, fruit, yoghurt, toast, pastries, boiled eggs, cereal, juice and a coffee machine. It was busy but the staff kept filling things up and they were friendly on check in and out. We ate at Zonzo’s on the Saturday night which is 2 minutes from the hotel and a lovely little Italian. Would stay again if price was right.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz7_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Liz,

A big ‘Thank You’ from all of us!! We’re thrilled to know you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday and I must say you’ve summarised it perfectly…

It’s great to know you found the staff welcoming, you’re right; we have a great enthusiastic team at Comfort Inn Edgware Road always ready to deliver their best. Edgware Road is one of the areas in London which is known for great food and there are some recommendable restaurants at a short distance which are very famous among our guests. Please do ask the front desk for full information on your next visit.

See you soon!!
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights as part of a Superbreak deal. The hotel is about a 5 min walk from tube and bus links which is as stated. Receptionist was welcoming and friendly. Room small but clean and perfectly suitable for a short stay. Breakfast was fine and never too busy. All in all the Comfort Inn is perfectly fine, not luxury but that shouldnt be expected at their prices. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re glad to know you’ll be visiting us again… We’ll definitely be looking forward to welcoming you back!!

It’s nice to know you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Edgware Road. Please give us a shout before arranging your summer visit… You’ll love the location and an evening visit to Little Venice (3 minutes walk from us) will be a perfect idea. Do let us know if you need further information to make your visit more exciting as London has numerous spring/summer events lined up.

Speak Soon!!
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just spent the weekend at this hotel and had a great stay. The surrounding area is bit shabby but no worse than you would expect for the price. We were impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and quality of the room. Unfortunately we missed breakfast but it looked good - be warned breakfast finishes strictly at 10am! Very clean and comfortable- total bargain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Natalie,

It’s a shame you missed breakfast... I’m sure it would have got us the fifth star. Well let’s keep that for your next visit maybe??

It seems you didn’t like the surrounding area unlike most of our guests who love it for the variety of restaurants and convenient shopping.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon in near future!!
Sincerely,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I booked this hotel as I had a very early start the next morning and needed just a bed form the night but what a surprise I had when I turned up! The hotel is only 5 minutes from the station and doesnt look much from outside. However, I was greeted by a very pleasant lady and when I got to my room, it was great. I only booked a single room but upon entering, there was a double and a single bed with a good sized en-suite, modern TV. The room was enormous and for the price was EXCELLENT VALUE!!!! Don't worry about some negative reviews as I'm not sure what certain people expect. I would stay there anytime and have already recommended it to colleagues.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gladders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Gladders,

Thank you for giving a feedback on your visit. We’re happy to know we met your expectations and you enjoyed the quality of service at the Comfort Inn Edgware Road Hotel.

Julia is certainly an asset and we are delighted to have her as a part of the team. She is passionate about making every guest feel at home. We’re pleased to know you felt the same and quoted the hotel as an ‘EXCELLENT VALUE!!!!’ in your review.
We’ll look forward to welcoming you back.
Speak soon!!
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Trying to stay in London on a budget is always difficult - and with so many smaller hotels quality is a lottery.

So, it was nice to find this hotel, which offers good value and friendly service in a convenient location.

Yes, some bits of decor look a bit tired as others have mentioned. And yes, the walls are a bit thin.

But the rooms are clean and comfortable and I think you'd struggle to find anything as nice for the great value prices - I've previously paid much more to stay in poorer hotels.

Would happily book again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Duncan,

Thank you for posting such an amazing review on your recent stay with us.

It gave us immense pleasure to know your trip went well. I will be sure to pass along your comments and suggestions to the staff members and the concern departments. We take a note of each and every suggestion our guests write in their reviews and try to implement it in the services we offer.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back anytime in future.
See you soon!!
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Been to so many places, but this one is really terrible. Bad neighbourhood, dirty, dirty, dirty!! My room had no window at all!! Bathroom vas extremelly thiny, so small that I hardly wash it there! Really terrible! Really old hotel, not renovated at all! Not a 3 star at all!! Breakfast ok, but everything elese... bad!

Room Tip: Do not take 101 room, rembember without a window!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alenka82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Alenka,

Thank you for writing a comment on TripAdvisor.

I’m deeply sorry to know you had a terrible experience. In regards to your comment ‘My room had no window at all!!’ we’re in a bit of a confused state as we couldn’t figure out which room you stayed in. All the rooms at Comfort Inn Edgware Road have a window. In any case if the reception was informed on time that you were not happy with anything they would’ve been more than happy to solve your problem. We would still like to clear the confusion about ‘no window’ as it seems the review belongs to some other property.

We will stay in contact via private messaging system to clear the cloud. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience.
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#362 of 1,076 in London
616 reviews
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#711 of 1,076 in London
417 reviews
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#525 of 1,076 in London
572 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
The Belvedere
#674 of 1,076 in London
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Address: 450 Edgware Road, London W2 1EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #687 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: $85 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn London Edgware Road is situated in London's West End, a hub of everything that makes central London unique and is a favoured starting point from which to tour London. Visit Earls Court, Harrods, Piccadilly, Marylebone, and Paddington, and you'll also be only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Express, marble arch, Hyde Park Corner, Regent's Park, Hotels Near Oxford Street, Lord's Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, and Baker Street. This being London's West End, theatre offerings are robust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgware Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road England
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing