We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location. That is all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria
Ranked #825 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Good location. That is all.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Thankfully only stayed a few hours in this hotel as we arrived at around 4am. The guy on the frontdesk was really nice and friendly but the hotel is very very basic. We had a room with a double and a single room on the third floor. The shared bathroom was down the stairs and what a nightmare trying to get in there, as it is shared with about 5 or 6 rooms. Everything is dated and could do with some decoration. Was ok for our visit but wouldn't like to stay more than one night!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coconuts_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    138
    170
    93
    225
See reviews for
111
206
131
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We booked this hotel for a week in June 2012. I agree with other people's comments. Location is very good, minutes from Victoria Station and nothing else to like. Our room was in the basement and we had to go one floor up and two down. I hated the sink in the wash room. Every time I used the toilet I hit that sink. Stinky room and bad kitchen. I don't recommend this hotel unless you need location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flamur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Hants
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Thos hotel was nothing liked what it looked like on the website we booked through. The room was literally just a double bed and small tv for which you had to pay a £5 deposit for the remote. The walls looked like they had been replastered several times and the wholes repainted in a totally different colour and the bathroom was frankly awful! After switching rooms to a 'suite' this was only marginally better however the shower was in a seperate room to the toilet and at 5 foot 10 inches in height the shower head only made it to my chest...not a comfortable shower!!! Do not book here unless you are desperate for a room and spending minimal time in it!!!

Room Tip: If you have to stay here the suites are a bit better than the room...but more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

in terms of value then this place is unbelievable for central london, however it is very tired looking, the staff are helpful and friendly and the beds are clean, we only wanted a bed for a few hours after going to a concert in brixton so it was ideal for us, but if you are looking for comfort and a home from home then this place is not for you !

Room Tip: as close to ground floor as possible as there are no lifts and the stairs are very steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spencer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The room we stayed in was the 'Quad Apartment' which was located in the basement of the building . After paying in full prior to our party checking in. We were told that we had to put down a £20 deposit for the key and a further £5 for the use of a remote control...Which we got back when we checked out. Although they did not explain this to me when I rang to make the booking. There was no phone in the room the kitchen was thick with grease on the tiled walls, cupboards (inside and out) and work surfaces. The decor was appalling, with wallpaper coming off the walls. Damp was evident because of the patches in the corner of the kitchen above the cooker . There wasn't any spare toilet roll, less than half on the holder. In the toilet area there was a mass of dead flies contained in the light fitting. Cracked sink in ensuite area. Not enough towels were issued. On the plus side the location was good and our stay was for only one night.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank JINKSY66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

stayed for one night at this hotel, bed was clean, the room was small, in need of decor, shared bathroom, no lift so we had to get or cases up stairs, our room was at the front of the hotel and it was noisy, the hotel is near victoria bus station and that is why we used this hotel, not one of the best hotels,

Room Tip: rooms at the fron noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Me and my boyfriend had been staying in London to watch the X Factor auditions in a different hotel to the Belgrave. We were struggling to find somewhere for one extra night as all of the hotels were full. The reception was very nice and staff were actually quite friendly and let me view the room first. When I viewed the room, it wasn't necessarily the nicest room I'd ever seen but it wasn't the worst - and we were desperate to find somewhere decent to stay for just one extra night. So we did.
Good points: friendly staff, good location, clean & comfortable bed, tourist information in reception, reasonably priced
Bad points: broken window (when we stayed, it was very hot and the window would not stay open), very small bathroom, no tea & coffee making facilities, very small room considering it's a deluxe, no spare pillows.
On the whole, not too bad if you just need somewhere to pop in and out of. But on the other hand not the best of hotels.

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs to climb and no lift. So try and get a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#699 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#199 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Pimlico
Vegas Hotel
Vegas Hotel
#869 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#925 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#742 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria

Property: Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria
Address: 28-32 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #825 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Hotel London
Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing