We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$80
View deal
Priceline$94
eDreams$94
Travelocity$94
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
366
300
238
187
309
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
366
300
238
187
309
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings road south kensington tube station one bedroom apartment sloane square hyde park sainsburys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Had a great little apartment, newly refurbished and immaculate.
Well appointed kitchenette with everything, although there was hot plates and a microwave there was no oven unfortunately.
Bathroom was very fresh and clean and the bed comfortable.
Sadly, although I requested a quiet room by e-mail before my visit, and was assured it was on checking it - the reality was that it was on the ground floor and incredibly noisy with London traffic and late night revellers walking right past the window.
Some air- con would have been nice as it was one of the hotter summer nights in London, but if you open the windows the noise increase prevents any sleep anyway.
It would have been nice to have had a phone in the room, if only because it would have been nice to easily contact reception when a late night reveller was hammering loudly and persistently on my door at 1.30am.
There is a handy Sainsburys a short walk away for provisions and it is excellently placed to visit the V& A and Natural History museum - taxi fare is about £4.
Corridors in the building are yet to be refurbished and are rather tatty with grubby worn carpeting. Also Wi-Fi connection is hideously expensive.

Room tip: apartment 001 is great but noisy. Take ear plugs and/or sleeping tablets!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank canary111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Booked 2 apartments for a single night. First thing we noticed was the room looked nothing like the photos on the website, these were obviously refurbished rooms, ours seemed untouched since the 70s. Our 2nd room was ready when we arrived which was of course fine, said we would pick up keys later. When we asked for the keys the night porter said he had no record of our booking, even after showing him our confirmation email he still refused to accept our booking, stating we would need to pay if we still needed a second room. After much discussion he eventually relented and we accessed another room from the 1970s. Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Canarytraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Shoddy room, doesn't match the pictures at all. Absolutely awful mattress. I've slept on pull out sofas that were more comfortable! No mattress pad and could feel all of the springs inside. Maintenance also came in while we were in the room trying to nap which we didn't appreciate!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RLMarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

I have read a lot of comments about this 'hotel'. It is NOT a hotel and does not claim to offer hotel service. It is a mix of privately owned/occupied apartments, and apartments for let, some of which are privately owned. The website clearly states that linen/towels are changed WEEKLY and that wi-fi is an additional cost - so why complain that linen is not changed daily or that you have to pay for wi-fi?
My guess is that your experience will depend on the particular room you get - which of course you cannot check in advance. Ours was fine - high up away from street noise and clean and well-equipped.
The location is great, reception staff helpful and we never met the cleaning staff.
The apartment gives much more flexibility than a hotel, but the available services are significantly fewer - if you want the services then choose a hotel. We prioritised the flexibility as we were travelling with a young child, and the availability of a kitchen was a real plus.
We will stay again.

Room tip: The higher the better - away from street noise
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docksider55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

After reading all the reviews I was hesitant to even stay here but I couldn't have been more wrong. It is a lovely clean, modern apartment with everything needed for a short break. The kitchen is small but has the basics needed. The location is great (5 min walk from harrods) we will stay here again

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews