We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Chelsea Cloisters

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chelsea Cloisters
Ranked #521 of 923 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location in a very nice area of London. My apartment at Chelsea cloisters had everything I needed for my two week trip. The kitchen has a washin machine and all the cutlery and utensils you need to make breakfast or a simple dinner. One slight criticism is that the corridors are very long and could do with a lick of paint. Otherwise, very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Napoleondyno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 837 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

The apartment we had was quite small compared from what I am used to at home. It had a very smart storage design however which meant that we had a good space to move around. The lobby is beautiful as well, in addition a bar which is open until late. That was nice for a late drink after dinner. They also provide parking at a low price of 20£ per day, was a good deal. Thank you to all the staff there!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happycamperjacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to be close to Chelsea for my stay in London. Chelsea cloisters is perfectly located between the kings road and south Kensington. My apartment was perfectly nice and the building had all the services of a hotel (24hr check in/ staff). It was good value for money and I would recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corneliamehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed recently and found the position of the Cloisters excellent for shopping on the Kings Road etc. where there is also an excellent choice of restaurants. The room was basic but for the price in the area, very good value. The kitchen facilities were all functional and met our needs for our short stay. There is a supermarket just outside which was ideal for picking up items for breakfast and lunch etc. The reception area was very nice and the staff helped out with some questions I had about the local area.
Great location for the museums etc.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on an upper floor, for a view and away from any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianx17489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I always stay here when in London, as the location suits so well on sloane avenue. The staff are always so friendly and know my preferences on the apartments I like. Some of the apartments could do with a sprucing up, however for the money it is a very good deal, and nice to have a kitchen for breakfast. Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a 9th floor studio apartment at Chelsea cloisters which suited us very well. The views at night were spectacular. The apartment was basic but modern and clean. You can check into the apartments at any time of the day or night which was very useful as we turned up at 2am. Overall a perfectly good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russelstinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 13 nights for Christmas and New year to see our niece, who live nearby in chelsea. It really is a stunning area compared to other parts of London we saw... We were able to walk to winter wonderland and many museums and famous shops. Our experience of the service apartment was excellent and it was wry handy having a first class garage for parking underneath the building. Our flat on the fifth floor was new throughout, other than the kitchen, which was a pleasant suprise. The maid was also friendly and helpful. We would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duggiedundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#534 of 1,077 in London
634 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#261 of 1,077 in London
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#742 of 1,077 in London
1,075 reviews
Chelsea
Nell Gwynn House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Cloisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Cloisters

Address: Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 923 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $92 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Cloisters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within two acres of central London's prime location in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, our serviced apartments are perfectly designed to accommodate the needs of today's traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chelsea Cloisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Cloisters London, England
Chelsea Cloisters Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing