We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value for money”
Review of Sheriff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheriff Hotel
Ranked #143 of 557 London B&B and Inns
Larne, Co Antrim
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location and value for money”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at the Sheriff Hotel for 1 night in February as part of a work trip. The hotel is in a great location, very close to Victoria Station and the staff I found to be very friendly. I was on the top floor and had an en suite which suited me perfect, although I did see that on some floors, bathrooms were shared. They do however make this very clear on their website. I had a TV and free WiFi which both worked perfectly. The windows however did not close properly and so you could hear the traffic on the street. I was so tired I slept well, however if you are a light sleeper, it may be more difficult. The breakfast was simple: cereals, toast and a nice range of breads and danishes, but it was all I wanted. The one negative thing I would have to say is that they need to inform people better on the website that there is no lift and if you are on the top floor like I was, the stairs are very long and quite narrow, and therefore a bit tough to get a suitcase up. But overall, I had a very pleasant stay. If you are looking for somewhere to stay on a budget, this place is great value for money. Would I stay again? Yes!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaineemmett28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majaz L, Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Elaine,

Thank you very much for taking time out and writing a nice review.

I am glad to hear that the room and our service met your expectations.

Yes we do have a few rooms that have private shower and toilet just outside the room with electronic lock and key, therefore it is for exclusive use and not shared with anyone.

I am sorry about the window not closing properly, it has been fixed though.

We do have a "honest statement" page on our website that does mention that we do not have any lift at the moment. We do however have plans for future development.

All of us here at Sheriff Hotel look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Wishes

Majaz Laghari

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    117
    69
    38
    32
See reviews for
94
83
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is clean, the employees are the NICEST people. The rooms are small but we had one with a terasse. The breakfast is ok. It is really well located as it is next to victoria station. We had an awesome time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice little hotel. Small comfortable room, very clean, free Wi Fi. TV with all channels. Breakfast fine, We left our cases before and after checkout. Nice friendly staff. Really dont know why this hotel has bad revews. We loved it,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jew2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night on way through to Gatwick. It was rather small and we were put in an annex around the corner from the main hotel but everything was as described. It was warm, clean and breakfast was ok too. Would recommend that you pack what you need in a small hand luggage bag and leave a main case in reception if you have a large case or 2 of you travelling as there is no extra space at all in the room. There is shower gel/shampoo provided and tea and coffee making facilities too.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in main hotel as I think from the photos they may be slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatimadriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and warm and brilliant for the price. The breakfast is very basic but plentyful. If you choose the room with the external ensuite, the ensuite is outside and down the stairs so beware.

Room Tip: Not the external ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigS2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this weekend is was exellent could not fault any of it.Very clean and central for everything .You get what you pay for but in this instance i think you get more. Its in a quiet street no one to keep you awake ,public house at end of street and restaurant so not to far to go .I will go back again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rizzladog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I was there for 1 night and for business, I needed a location in central London and a few minutes walk from Victoria station- the hotel has been totally renovated and the result is lovely: the rooms are small but confortable with small bathroom and small wardrobe- 2 critical points: some rooms (33, 31) have not the bathroom in the room but it is separated (just 1 meter in front of the room door,it could be ideal for 4 friends, 2 couples, 1 family!) - the breakfast has not pork producs (no bacon, sausages ets) and it is honestly simple-
Very important and positive points: perfect location for tourist, excellent rate (89£ for double room in central London!!)
I think I will be back with my little children and grandma!

Room Tip: perferct location in Central London, at competitive rate (but choose the right room!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margherita66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#636 of 1,067 in London
507 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#390 of 1,067 in London
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#604 of 1,067 in London
284 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#682 of 1,067 in London
949 reviews
Pimlico
Airways Hotel Victoria London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheriff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheriff Hotel

Property: Sheriff Hotel
Address: 115 Warwick Way | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 4HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheriff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run group of three bed and breakfast hotels and we have over 33 years of experience in the hospitality industry. Each of the three hotels has its own unique atmosphere and is located in the excusive district of Pimlico, Victoria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Sheriff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheriff Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing