We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location for London”
Review of Brook Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brook Green Hotel
Ranked #414 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

There are a number of hotels in this area of London, and having stayed in a few of them myself, I couldn't believe the step up offered by the Brook Green Hotel for a comparable price. Our room was nicely fitted out and modern compared with most hotels in London. The staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful, and breakfast was great. We didn't get to spend much time in the pub, but it was welcoming. Likewise, there were plenty of conveniences, whether it was good free wifi, the supermarket out the back or the proximity to both Hammersmith tube station for the town and Heathrow or the Westfield shopping centre in the other direction. This hotel will definitely be my first choice for accommodation the next time we are in London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlairHesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach L, Manager at Brook Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for your feddback, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in London. Kind Regards Sinead Leach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 345 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Brook Green this week, we had a twin room (9) it was very nicely finished. The pub downstairs served lovely food and the breakfast was huge. Only a 10 minute walk to the Hammersmith Apollo and the tube station. The Receptionists and bar staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I would love to go back there soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoogsNBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had very enjoyable stay.great pub with nice rooms.Very friendly staff,and helpful in many ways.beautiful surrounds and close to great shopping and transport.Very handy laundrimate only yards away and shopping /food directly behind.great alternative to stuffy motels.short walk to metro trains and plenty of eating alternatives close by.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Working my way around the hotel rooms, I can't pick a favourite because they are all so great. Room 16 definitely the quietest road noise wise though. All the little teething problems since the refurb a distant memory.
Great for, fabulously helpful and friendly staff, back again next week for 3 nights

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Drumaqueen_MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for 1 night as hotel is close to Hammersmith Apollo. Lovely old Victorian hotel that has been tastefully refurbished to give a modern edge but still keep the old world charm of another era. Even though hotel is on a busy road once you leave the bar area it is surprisingly quiet. Our room on the top floor was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic - lovely fresh produce - full English cooked to order and plenty of it. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobblers1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having stayed in many overpriced and underwhelming hotels in the capital I really wanted to find somewhere that lived up to the hype. Brook Green hotel does this and more. It has pulled out the stops to create a welcoming, high quality environment for guests. The bedrooms are well designed with great touches such as the DAB radio. The fixtures and fittings are also top quality and it is immaculately clean. The bar downstairs is lovely with quirky features and a very relaxing atmosphere. The food is all good, with touches including free top ups of coffee all part of the service. The staff were busy but friendly and I was able to leave my bags after check out. This is only a small hotel but if other's in the Young's chain are like this I will be happy to book any of them for future visits to London. Plus I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: There's no lift and four floors so ask for a room on the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnyclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
St Paul's Hotel
#77 of 1,078 in London
534 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#131 of 1,078 in London
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#290 of 1,078 in London
734 reviews
Hand and Flower Hotel
#503 of 1,078 in London
396 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#423 of 1,078 in London
3,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Green Hotel

Address: 170 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in London
#147 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $154 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brook Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At heart we're a friendly local pub, boasting fantastic cask ales and the best in British food. Upstairs are 17 stylish Boutique bedrooms. Above all, we offer friendly, personal and attentive service. Whether you're just in for a quiet pint, planning an intimate dinner, a stop-over for a business trip or staying for a leisurely weekend. Book direct for the best available rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brook Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Green Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing