We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel, ideally situated.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tudor Court Hotel
Ranked #769 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    237
    123
    69
    51
See reviews for
140
167
119
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I went with some friends for two nights and i found it a lovely place to stay. The location is awesome and easy to get to the sights. less than a minute from the subway. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel owner was very nice. It was very clean and rooms had very comfy beds. the rooms are a little small, but done the job. if your staying in London on a budget this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mundys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I enjoyed reading your review and I know my staff will too. Many thanks.

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very good place to stay. Held a last minute deal room for me even though my card had declined online then accepted payment when we arrived. Would have been in a real situation had they just declined the booking! Bathrooms aren't the easiest being either up or down stairs and shared so maybe not ideal for less mobile or the elderly. Otherwise very good place to stay. Good breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank legendontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review. As to the credit card issue, I am glad we were able to be of help.

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

After getting completely grossed out at the EasyHotel, we made our way to this hotel late at night. The staff was amazing and helpful. The location is awesome and easy to get to the sights. The staff were so friendly and accomodating at the last minute. The rooms are small but clean. The price included breakfast which was excellent. They only had rooms for 1 night for us otherwise we would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businessmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad we were able to assist you even if it was only for one night – hopefully you will be able to stay with us longer next time you are over here.

Thank you for posting your review.

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

First asset: location. It is really 100 steps away from Paddington station. It is closer than it seems looking at a city plan.
Second asset: comfortable bed and cleanness.
Third asset: service, helpful and friendly staff.
Liabilities: room dimensions (bathroom of room 620 is 70 cm wide !), stairs (no elevator, from levels 3 to 4 are 70 cm wide, so if you carry a suitcase …), breakfast (how can it be considered excellent, continental breakfast is just toasts or cereal ! no cheese, no ham, no fruit), paid wi-fi (6 £ per day, but very powerful).
The price ? £95 + 6 = £ 101. This is not a killer price. I noticed that one of the station 4-star hotels was doing a last minute price of € 130, which is more or less the same.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am delighted that for most aspects you rate Tudor Court highly although I am disappointed our breakfast when you stayed was not to your liking. We have now added fruit and a selection of fairy cakes to our offering.

As to price, we do have a reputation for good value for money at different room sizes and budget levels and I hope this came across.

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The location is great, right by the tube and Paddington station. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. The owner - Mr. Gupta and his staff are very helpfull! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YuriSasonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recommendation of us – very kind. Hope to see you again soon…

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The location is great to get around London and to Heathrow. The staff was very helpful with advice on the most efficient and reasonable way to get around. Lack of an elevator was not a problem as the staff helped with the bags. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, the staff makes you really feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durkheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that, having travelled so far, we were able to make you feel at home. It means we have done our job. Many thanks.

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Falcon Hotel
#658 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#617 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cardiff Hotel
#588 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Ashley London
#884 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#399 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Property: Tudor Court Hotel
Address: 10-12 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #769 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tudor Court Hotel, nestled in the heart of London, with easy access to all the major sights and Heathrow airport is the ideal location for business or pleasure. We are one minute's walk from Paddington Station. The Tudor Court Hotel at Paddington has clean, modern rooms to suit all budgets. Recently refurbished, these are ideal for both tourist and business use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court London
Hotel Tudor Court
Tudor Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing