We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel we have ever stayed in!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #319 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
roxy1roxy1
2 reviews
“The best hotel we have ever stayed in!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

Fantastic hotel. Our 6 foot square window from the bedroom overlooked the courtyard. Room was fantastic, the bed a little uncomfy though, think it was 2 beds together but not a major issue. Molton Brown smellies, bathrobes and slippers were lovely. Turndown service at night with chcolates and biscuits left behind! Hi tech do not disturb and clean my room facilities! Mini bar in the room which we didnt realise charged if you took the items out for 5 seconds or more so beware! Amazing pool and spa facilities and they are in the process of opening a nightclub, although you are so close to the tube that central london is within easy reach!

Would definitely stay here again!! Fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy1Roxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,784
    1,370
    530
    215
    134
See reviews for
481
1,720
153
1,023
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

Stayed here for 1 x night business in Feb.

The hotel has a very 'NEW' feel to it, the rooms are excellent, fantastic looking glass central lobby/atrium. Drinks are expensive but thats the norm for central London 5* hotels. The hotel is excellently located between 3 x tube stations so getting around is extremely easy.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

I unfortunately stayed just one night with a friend, after booking it as a birthday treat via lastminute.com, and how I wish it could have been longer.

I arrived via taxi and although there was no doorman on, a manager welcomed me and carried my bags to reception. We were seen quickly and although we were unable to check in early, we were offered facilities should we wish to change/freshen up or have a shower - as it was only 30mins until 2pm, we said we would wait. We sat in the lounge and were almost immediately approached to see if we wanted any refreshments. After returning to the desk at 2pm, we were the receptionist said 'I have a lovely room for you' and gave us a corner room with a fantastic view of st pauls from the window. The room was large, clean and just as shown on the hotel website. Spotless bathroom, lots of space for everything, and of course great toiletries as mentioned. We went out to dinner and when we returned our bed was turned down and chocolates left on pillow.

I really cannot fault the service, or the hotel. All the staff were very nice, everyone saying 'good morning' with a smile. I would certainly stay here again funds permitting!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetasigma_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast,Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed here for 3 days for the Easter weekend and had a very enjoyable time. The doorman ran down to the end of the road to met us and take our bags from us,we were very impressed indeed! We booked in easily and the reception staff were very friendly.
First impressions of the hotel were 'wow'! Loved the large spacious glass atrium. Everything was very grand and modern .Our room was big and the bathroom likewise. Loved the shower and all the Molten Brown toiletries.As you would expect from a 5* hotel there was a turn down bed service with chocolates left.
Bar staff were friendly and remembered our drinks order, once given,well impressed! We were given complimentary hors d'oeuvres when we sat down with our drinks,very tasty. The continental breakfast was great with a wide range of cereals, smoked salmon, cold meats, cheeses,fruits, croissants and danish pastries. The staff at breakfast time were very attentive and pleasant and couldn't do enough for us.
The hotel isn't quite finished yet,they were in the process of opening a hair/ beauty salon to add to the already opened pool/spa areas. There is also going to be a night club opening soon.can't wait to return to enjoy all these added facilities.
Two negative comments....1) Spa treatments are so expensive even for London prices!!
2) Air con in room was a bit noisy so we had to turn it off before going to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_and_CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed at the Grange, St Pauls for a last minute trip to London. It’s two minutes from the tube, Millennium Bridge and even less to St Paul's. We asked for an upgrade from a Standard and were given an Executive room straight away. Our room didn't have any views but it didn't matter. The room was clean and had a contemporary interior. The bathroom was small but well equipped inc a good hairdryer, cotton wool balls, Molton Brown products and bathrobes. The only downside was there wasn’t a long mirror for use. The doorman was friendly as were the receptionists. We didn’t eat at the hotel but the drinks in the bar were reasonably priced – a fruit cocktail and a champagne cocktail for £19, no more or less than I expect to pay in a hotel, especially in London. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Booked via Lastminute.com using their Top Secret Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjmbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

Booked this hotel on last minute.com. What a find, I would go so far to say its one of the cleanest hotels that we have stayed in a long time. The hotel was situated 1 min from St Pauls Cathedral. Great location, at the top of the road is Cafe rouge, and right around the corner was Strada, Shushi Bar, and losts of other great resturants. I was a bit dissapointed with St Pauls Cathedral, after paying £12.50 which was a complete rip off, when in side we could not go to the gallery because I was unable to climb the 257 steps to the top. They did have a lift but they would only let you use it if you were in a wheel chair. I would not suggest you wast your money. Back to the hotel, the hotel rooms were decorated extreamly well, plenty of nice Molton & Brown Toiletries, they even had nice white fluffy dressing gowns behing the bathroom door. The hotel pool was great, I would suggest you try this great hotel for yourselvels. We will be booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casperWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

oh my gosh, where to begin, we have been to many 5 star hotels but this was the best by far, the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are so big, the bed was comfy, the service flawless, i cant recommend it high enough

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeyhands67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#346 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#210 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#389 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Property: Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#232 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing