We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #328 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

A good hotel if you are hoping to visit some of the more historical parts of London, within a stones throw of the Millennium Bridge and therefore giving access to the Southbank. Cycle rental available right outside the hotel giving you a fun and alternative means transport and sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,839
    1,426
    550
    225
    139
See reviews for
502
1,776
158
1,067
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silsden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Very nice in all respects but small room, average toiletries and basically doesn't have the feel of a five star hotel. Great location and views of the cathedral in some rooms though and to be fair at "only" £177 per night (through lastminute) you maybe should suspect that this isn't your average five star hotel in London.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Cheshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We spent a weekend as visitors to London in this 5 star hotel which we got at a great price through a website. The hotel is excellent with spa, pool and other facilities. It is in a wonderful location for sightseeing. The reception staff were helpful (the only staff that we dealt with that weekend). She tried to find a room with a view for us but couldn't. Instead we were upgraded!! The upgrade room was big enough but I'd have been interested to see the smaller room!! It was spotlessly clean. After our day out everything in the room was refreshed without us being disturbed in any way. I know that I paid abut 40% of the normal asking price for this stay. In my opinion that was enough. I suppose it is a 5 star hotel in Central London. The only thing that irked me was that I was asked for a deposit on the room fridge contents. Because I decided not to use the drinks I wasn't allowed access to the fridge!! It was electronically locked. We couldn't cool our own wine or water. Overall it was a good and comfortable stay at a really good hotel in a good location at a good price.

Room Tip: If you don't want breakfast at the hotel I suggest "Le Pain Quotidien" opposite St Pau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary for 2 nights. The hotel is in an excellent location, the door & reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The lobby area is set out very nice. It contains a bar and a Japanese restaurant. You get a good view of the open plan when you use the lifts. The room was of a high standard containing everything you would expect with a nice bathroom. From our room on the 6th floor we had an amazing view of St Pauls Cathedral. The bed was comfortable, the mini bar well stocked. The spa looked very good although we did not get a chance to use it, we did have time for a good look around. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecrazy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I booked to stay here for my husbands birthday and wanted a good view of St Pauls. I made hotel aware before of my preference and they did not disappoint. 2 floor with a supberb view of St Pauls - floor to ceiling windows. Upgraded to kingsize bed and the room was just perfect. Little cake for his birthday with iced writing ! more cakes for Easter with iced writing saying Happy Easter too. Very comfy beds, spacious rooms with lovely free toiletries . Bed turning down service too and closing of curtains for when we came back from the theatre. The staff were very helpful and friendly and again wished my husband a happy birthday - great attention to detail. Breakfast was a huge selection of lovely cooked food and very well organised with plenty of staff. Spa just lovely - little busy on good Friday but only to be expected. Drinks quite expensive just short of £10 for large glass white wine. Booked direct with hotel as all 'hotel saver sites' were coming out more expensive and trying to charge the earth for breakfast. Booking direct it was included. Not far from all central locations of London. London tourist board across the road. 10 mins by cab to theatre land costs around £12.

Room Tip: View from 2nd floor upwards is excellent if you wish to see St Pauls - right on the corner of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey_giles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We visited the Grange St Paul's in March. The hotel location is spectacular - our room looked out on the dome of St Paul's and it was just a short walk to the Millennium Bridge and close to a number of tube stations.

When we arrived, our room wasn't ready and they told us to come back in minutes. We did so and it still wasn't ready. On the third try the receptionist was most abrupt and told us that check in wasn't until 3pm (or it might have been 2pm). I wasn't annoyed by the delayed check-in, but I was very annoyed at having hung around on the previous two occasions on the promise of a room.

We were put in a disabled room as that was what was ready - it did have a lovely view, but the facilities were designed for wheelchair users and a little low for us (we did not need a disabled access room).

The room was lovely and facilities adequate.

On the Monday morning we were woken by someone on ropes cleaning the window - it scared the life out of me!

Overall, it's a very nice hotel, but extremely expensive, probably due to the number of business travellers. Breakfast at £25pp was just ridiculous, especially as it was a buffet. On the plus side, there were plenty of cafes nearby to get a morning croissant and coffee... £3.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of St Paul's
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stay here on a regular basis when in London for business. Very convenient and central location, big and clean rooms, free wifi and very friendly staff. I have stayed in various places around central London and this is my definite favourite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#219 of 1,067 in London
3,580 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#343 of 1,067 in London
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#403 of 1,067 in London
2,114 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Property: Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#235 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing