We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young couple stayed in January”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #328 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Young couple stayed in January”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

First of all this hotel is lush, beatifully layed out and really friendly staff.

I was expecting as it looks like (And is) quite a posh classy hote that the staff would be a bit snooty but they were far from it. In fact they were so welcoming and really made out stay.

Not only were the staff nice but the hotel itself was lovely. I didn't eat in the resturant but the had a few drinks at the bar. They even allowed us to take the drinks to the room which was a bonus as it was quite full in the bar seating areas.

Would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go for a smoking room as they are in another building and not as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,839
    1,426
    550
    225
    139
See reviews for
502
1,776
158
1,067
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very good room but there manager subin [---] was terrible. Very bad attitude and there shower door fell in on us. Overall very poor service would not recomened it all, disapponted expected better from 5 star

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fkhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the city and the holburn Grange hotels but they are the poor brother compared to St Paul's.

I was going to book this via a hotel search engine and was getting a good deal at £275 for 2 nights without breakfast. I then looked at the Grange Hotel own web site and found same price but including breakfast, then I found they had a discount running and so I paid £211.00 including breakfast! So wise to check their own web site

Everything here was faultless, the bedroom was big very clean with bath and separate shower! Breakfast was amazing and the staff was very helpful! The pool is very modern and clean and my 7 yr old daughter didn't want to leave the pool!

I'll definitely come here again

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank iainMitch71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We booked this hotel again, through last minute. It was in their mystery hotel however after booking this before, we knew which hotel it was!

We arrived at the Grange two hours early but we were able to check in.
This time we were located in a 'studio/suite' in a separate building. It was a little walk from the hotel but no problem.

It was a lovely room, large and came with a kitchenette which the normal rooms int he hotel do not have.

We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but it was perfect for our needs.
Briilliant hotel overall, and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Jess88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We visited this courtesy of Ebay, being a couple of plebs we normally use a cheaper option. The location was central. We were a little concerned about being woken as St Paul's is directly opposite, but heard nothing from inside the room. The room was pleasant, with lovely toiletries and fluffy towels, and a comfortable bed. The spa was pleasant but not the best I've ever used. We went in the bar and it was interesting to find a better class of clientele trying to abscond without paying their bar bill. We went just before christmas and The Times were holding their party there. I did not eat there but my husband had breakfast. He said it was very good, but expensive as you would expect. Very modern and architecturally pleasing, and there was a book in the room with a history of the site and the development which was actually quite interesting. The chap on the door in the hat was a great hit with tourists. He even let us in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredaBlogga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Perfect location for my meetings in the city, hotel was very nice but lacked the luxurious feel of a 5* establishment. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable but a little dowdy, I had an inside room and it was very dark. Bar had a good fun atmosphere providing you like sports. Would stay again but on location rather than price and facilities.

Room Tip: Maybe outside rooms are a better bet??
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Integrity21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

First time staying at this hotel, was expecting 5 star quality but sadly I was disappointed. The room itself was OK, but was let down by couple of things - the carpet was worn and there was a peculiar smell that lingered the room.

The most disappointing aspect of my stay was the service at front desk. On check-in, the first person I spoke to seemed uninterested, and I had to ask the questions on breakfast, checkout, etc (he should have been telling me this, and not me having to get this out of him).

In addition, when asked for a later checkout, he responded by saying I would have to pay. This is the first hotel I have stayed where I have had to pay for a late checkout.

I also made a note in this reservation that it was our anniversary, but the staff simply did not acknowledge this and made the overall experience very poor. I have stayed at other hotels where the treatment has been much more professional.

I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#219 of 1,067 in London
3,580 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#343 of 1,067 in London
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#403 of 1,067 in London
2,114 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Property: Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#235 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing