We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$326
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$250
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$245
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$177
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$160
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,574)
Filter reviews
4,574 results
Traveler rating
1,992
1,555
618
250
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,992
1,555
618
250
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillennium bridgepauls cathedralcafe rougesecret hotelspa facilitiestate modernsteam roomthe main hotellovely hotelhealth clubcontinental breakfastbusiness hotelmini barsouth bankbooked this hotelcentral linefull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,456 - 2,461 of 4,574 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed in the London Tower Grange hotel some time ago and got a great weekend deal and a fantastic large room so thought i would try St Paul's. It was just before Christmas so deals were a bit thin on the ground but managed to get a lastminute.com mystery deal which given its near St Paul's wasn't that difficult to guess what the mystery hotel was. The reception staff were excellent and we were offered a suite but was told it was a short walk away. Apparently they are large family rooms with a kitchen in a building across the road. As I specifically wanted to use the spa in the morning we elected to stay with the standard room within the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable but was a quarter of the size we had at the tower. The spa is easily reached in the basement and has a nice pool, steam room and whirl pool. The steam room was one of the best I have used but getting in to the whirl pool can be a bit awkward. Stepping in you soon find its far deeper than expected and as I bounced off the far wall I was told by one of the occupants that's exactly what hey did. Recovering in the pool you make out the warning sign! Hotel is well placed, has a fantastic atrium but the rooms are nothing special and I am not sure why its rated 5 stars. I stayed in a far better 4 str hotel the same weekend. If you can get a deal on he price it's good but if I had paid full normal rate I would have been disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

When in London my wife and I always stay at the Grange, great hotel with great staff,
in London I expects and accept prices are higher, but £2 for a dash of lime in a beer no way, I complained to the two members of staff in the bar and was told it's correct " a coffee is £5.40" was part of the justification,
I spoke to the duty manager informed him that due to the excessive charge I would not spend any more money in his hotel the whole weekend, we had planned on eating in the hotel and staying in the lounge for the rest of the night,
he agreed that the charge was high and he thought it would be the charge for a small bottle of soda water to accompany a vodka etc.,
He turn my hole mood around with exceptional customer focused service, he asked me to accept a bottle of wine with my evening meal and corrected the overcharge with the bar staff, I was very happy with his management of the issue and even more surprised when checking out the infamous round of drinks had been excluded in total from my bill,
From stating I wont be back and ready to tell everyone of anger, I am now again a loyal customer of the Grange at ST Pauls because it's a great hotel with great staff

Room Tip: ask for rooms looking towards St Pauls or in to the centre of the hotel (main building), all rooms located on the exterior walls look in to office blocks that are circa 6m away,
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eamonn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice enough hotel but our trip totally ruined from 15 - 17 December by a mistaken pre-approval hold on my card during check in which I was told wasn't taken which actually was. Didn't get my money back till 10 days later. Really poor customer service in sorting this issue out, only saviour is the General Manager who is great and actually knows how to speak to customers. Overalls hotel ok but serious issues with pre-approval on card system to check-in, all be warned. Tried to complain via email three times and still no response. What a shame for a hotel that has real potential.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mits456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickM_GH, Public Relations Manager at Grange St. Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We have made contact with you directly regarding your recent visit to the hotel. This morning (30th December 2013) our Group General Manager left a voicemail on your contact telephone and followed up with an email to you as you were not reachable. Please do contact us directly so that we can endeavour to resolve the bank error with you.

Kind regards

PatrickM_GH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Xmas time and we enjoyed this hôtel : it is very modern and confortable and well situated close to St Paul Cathedral (very easy to walk from the hôtel to Covent garden and theaters area and also to Tower bridge) The staff is very professional and warm. We had a continental breakfast who was very complete. We recommand this hôtel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 476Anris476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Fourth visit and standards remain high. Stayed on the Friday before Christmas and fully expected to be some delays in checking in etc but all went smoothly. We had opted for one of their apartment style rooms in the annexe which was close by. Fairly small room but extremely well equipped with microwave, fridge, sink etc. Super bathroom with walk in wet room shower and plenty of towels, shampoo products etc. Bed was rather hard but still slept well although the room was situated in the middle of the building with no window to the outside so lack of natural light but on the plus side it was very quiet and absolutely no noise from the street or the late night revellers in the bars! Great stay for one or two nights but I would choose another room with window to the outside for longer stays.

The location is great, opposite St Pauls Cathedral,lots of nice bars, bistros, shops nearby and only a few minutes by tube to the West End.

All in all a pleasant experience and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews