We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ajala spa hen do”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #326 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ajala spa hen do”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I organised a hen do spa day at this hotel for 9 people. The staff were fantastic, the massage very good and the pool lovely. Best part was the lovely room they set up for the champagne and strawberries for the hens to enjoy in private and have a good giggle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weej305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,822
    1,404
    544
    222
    138
See reviews for
495
1,761
157
1,048
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

All went smoothly during 2 night stay ( Fri & Sat ) . Room wasn;t ready till 3pm which was slightly annoying but not unexpected having read earlier reviews . Reception area is so busy it feels like an airport or railway station rather than a relaxing hotel ! They do provide a luggage store foc but it would have been nice to be able to freshen up and unpack a bit before heading out to explore the area. The room had everything you would expect for a hotel in this price range.
Apart from the cathedral and millenium bridge which are obvious attractions & both very close by the hotel , I recommend a walk over to the mall called ''one new change''. Huge selection of top quality restaurants, some lovely shops and super bar on the roof top.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safaribird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Grange St. Paul's is in diagonally across the street from St. Paul's Cathedral which has many shops surrounding it and a short walk from 1 New Change, also loaded with shops and restaurants. The hotel is very pretty and modern. Having stayed here on multiple occasions, the rooms are comfortable and pleasant. One time I was not happy with the room and asked for a change. They were extremely accommodating and actually gave me a much nicer room (with better view). For the most part, most rooms will not have a view of St. Paul's simply because of how the hotel is situated. Another point to keep in mind is that there is actually a second building that also has rooms. If you prefer being in the same building where the restaurant and bar are located, then you may want to request the main building. The rooms, however, are very nice in both.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisL100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Grange several times over the past 3 years, and we are always happy to go back. Ususally fri and sat night. the location is great for the week-end as quite central, but also it is quiet and near the Thames, with all sort of nice walks around it. Rooms are big and clean. The whole hotel has been restored recently, so everyhting feels new and tidy. Sometimes the lifts are full or the wait for a lift is of a few minutes, but this seems to be the only default. Choice of continental breakfast usually included or cooked breakfast with a supplement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tersparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and very comfy with 2 huge beds. The bathroom was great also. There were the usual add ons tea and coffee, iron etc.The room was well soundproofed and a really good night sleep was assured. Ok the view from the room was not beautiful but did not spend a long weekend in London to gaze out of my hotel room. The range on offer for breakfast was great. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The swimming pool was a welcome addition for which no charge was made. There are many attractions in easy walking distance with a regular bus service within yards. In short I am already booking my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Sussexgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Grange many times and I do like everything about it. The bar is simple, if a little on the small side but it's perfect to have a quick drink at the end of the night before bed.

The room are my favourite. They are comfortable, modern and a lovely place to rest. The are of a good size and I love the bathroom an shower.

Breakfast hall is vast but its light and airy for a pleasent breakfast to be had. Stay here and you won be disappointed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DutchDiverFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Grange St. Paul's is a very nice hotel in terms of appears but it has several issues which I found to be a problem. The hotel is very pretty and modern. The location is great. The elevators are a disaster. There are only two primary elevators to serve the whole hotel. Yes, St. Paul's - I know here are several others BUT they are 1) no marked and 2) take you to places your cant always get out of. The one I took actually took me to hte Staff section of the hotel. It was not just me, colleageus of mine waited 10 mins - just to go 2 floors. Second, you can see directly into every room facing the inner atrium. I mean see EVERYTHING. So, if you are at the elevator waiting, the guest in room X may not realize you are getting a free show. Next the beds. If you like a HARD bed, I do not mean firm, I mean hard like you are sleeping on a cement slab with a thin pillow top, this is the hotel for you. I dont like mushy, but this was literally like sleeping on the floor with a thin pillow under you. Finally, the staff was cordial but not service oriented. The bellman were great - but the folks at the bar, no so much.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EzraCornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#340 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#214 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,543 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#406 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Property: Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#235 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing