We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$326
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$250
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$245
$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$177
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$160
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,574)
Filter reviews
4,574 results
Traveler rating
1,992
1,555
618
250
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,992
1,555
618
250
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillennium bridgepauls cathedralcafe rougesecret hotelspa facilitiestate modernsteam roomthe main hotellovely hotelhealth clubcontinental breakfastbusiness hotelmini barsouth bankbooked this hotelcentral linefull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,055 - 3,060 of 4,574 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently with a friend. We lucky enough to be upgraded from a double to an executive twin.I had booked with lastminute.com & emailed the hotel afterwards requesting twin beds as this option wasn't available through lastminute.com.The room was really nice & the beds really comfortable. As mentioned by others-the shower was a bit of a squeeze but this is such a small matter! Unfortunately we didn't try any of the favilities as we were busy elsewhere in London but I would definately recommend this hotel and especially for families of 4 as the executive twin beds were actually king size.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whazit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I were visiting London for the Damien Hirst exhibition at the Tate, and wanted to stay the night. Grange St. Pauls was perfect location, we booked on their website and got a superior double for £95 which I thought was quite reasonable as it was a good sized room and very clean, although we didn't get a view of the cathedral which would've been nice. We arrived a few hours before check-in but they were happy for us to leave our bags until our room was ready. Loved the pool but it was very crowded.

Room Tip: Request room with view of cathedral!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mylesbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend break. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the only issue we had was the fact mobile phone reception was not very good in the room. The spa area is lovely and relaxing. It is a very good location and all the staff were friendly and helpful we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The stay didn't start well with the concierge directing me incorrectly to the car parking. 45 minutes later I managed to get myself back to the hotel. The signage in the hotel is minimal so trying to find the spa was a lesson in orienteering. Once there the staff were decidedly unfriendly and unhelpful as you could have wanted....clearly trained by Harvey Nichols in Leeds....you really felt like a second class citizen interrupting there oh so busy lives. In summary, over priced, poor service, and less than helpful staff made for a less than average experience. We wouldn't go back

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here on a group booking. I have stayed here before and had high expectations, which is not always wise
Check-in was efficient and I was allocated a room in the West Wing. On arrival at the room I found it was quite small and the air con didnt work and it was unbearably hot. Not only did it not work but the control had been pulled out the wall. Not what I was expecting from a top class hotel. A call to reception and a concergie arrived, who then proceeded to call a maintenance engineer. By now I was getting quite fed up as I had arranged to meet a colleague for dinner. I suggested that I be given another room, another call to reception and another wait. The I got a call back from the duty Manager apologising and was assisted to an upgraded room in the main part of the hotel
This room was much better but the TV remote didnt work and it appeared that the batteries were corroded and leaking, so I had to switch it on using a button hidden on the top of it. I never managed to get any channel than BBC1
After all this I got a very good nights sleep, the bed was excellent. The toiletries were really nice and the room had possibly the best shower I have ever seen in my life, with three sprays. There were great details which made this hotel stand out above the competition
Breakfast next morning was a mixed affair. There were lots of staff standing around who ignored me on arrival, but on asking I was given a table in the middle of a rather dark cramped area which is where they seemed to congregate most people. Other people wandered in and sat elsewhere and were also ignored
The buffet breakfast was excellent in quality, with everything you could imagine, including a chef making omlettes to order and (my favourite) lots of thick cut smoked salmon. The fresh bread was delicious
The service was, if anything, over-attentive, with someone coming past every few minutes offering more coffee. Given the seating area was rather cramped this became a nuisance
When it came to check out, the process was excellent, and I wandered straight out to St Pauls which is more or less opposite, a fantastic location
So, in conclusion, this had the potential to be excellent but the 'plus' details were cancelled out by the 'minuses'
I would definately give this hotel another chance and hope they sort out the small issues

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark-southside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews