We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good centrally located hotel, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Ranked #330 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights on a buisness trip, The hotel is located close to the city so that you can walk to work, The room was nice, clean etc. Only comment is that water from shower goes over the bathroom floor, Breakfast was fine and there a re number of good retaurants close by (The chop house and an Indian within 100 meters,)

Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,471 - 3,477 of 4,348 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2011

I stayed at the Grange my first night arriving in London before heading up North. After two very long flights from Australia this hotel was a heavenly oasis to rest my weary self. From this perspective the hotel meet my needs perfectly. Jumping in the shower straight away I was delighted by the four directional nozzles that massaged the whole body. Slipping into the plush provided robes I was delighted that my 'female friendly' room meant a magnified make-up mirror, a stack of fashion magazines and luxurious sea kelp toiletries. The hotel has the advantage of being new which means large room and fantastic beds. The only downside of my room was the view off office buildings across the way, I was lucky it was a weekend or else I would have felt the need to close the curtains for privacy and block the sunlight.

One thing that others have commented on and I will confirm; the quiet, not a sound to be heard from anywhere bar to muffled chimes of St. Pauls. As for location, it's great. The tube station is 2 minutes walk away as is the Thames. Not a lots of shops but enough pubs for an easy meal if you don't want to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I had a wonderful stay in this hotell! The room was fantastic, cleaned and confortable, the personnel was incredibly kind and professional!!! Continental breakfast was excellent and very rich. This hotel is ideal both for bussiness travellers and tourists, it has been a real pleasure to stay there, hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silla86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This is a relatively new hotel. When you come out of the entrance St Paul's Cathedral can been seen to the left and if you turn right a few minutes walk to the Millennium Bridge over to the Southbank.
Had an interior room which is quite weird - overlooked the reception/lobby. Decent size with all the facilities and comfortable.
Tasty continental breakfast - plenty of choice of breads, cereals, fruit, cold meats etc.
Decent size swimming pool in the basement.
Good location on edge of City. 3 mins walk from new shopping centre One New Change.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Avoid.
Booked hotel, told rate was £305 for the night.
Email confirmation confirmed rate, at top of confirmation:
Room rate per night: 14 May 2011 305 GBP.
Yet on arrival, immediately told the rate is £366 INCLUDING VAT.
Never mentioned before, this extra charge is buried in confirmation email, deliberately away from the main details in bold.
It's a cheap, underhand sting.

Other negatives: room service orders mucked up, no requested Sunday paper delivered, just TWO bathroom towels in room when a family of FOUR is staying, stained tablecloth at breakfast, poor continental breakfast choice.

Most rooms look inwards at atrium style interior, so everyone can see into your room, plus walkways outside your window, too.

Curtains have to be drawn all the time, so no natural light. Beds and pillows hard.

Also, first hotel I've stayed in in England where none of the staff I came across were English.

Mentioned VAT extra added to the quoted price at reception and they couldn't have cared less.

Advice: stay somewhere else.

Not worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benbLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We have stayed now at a few of the Grange hotels and have generally found them welcoming, comfortable and value for money. This hotel is however exceptional for several reasons. The location is absolutely fantastic being pretty much as close to St Paul's as you could get with easy access into the centre and to the South Bank. The initial impact of the hotel is impressive with the glass fronted lifts. We paid for a double room with continental breakfast and got an superb deal. Our room had two double beds and was clean, quiet, warm and comfortable. We upgraded to English breakfast and had as good a breakfast as I've tasted at any hotel. The staff in the main were welcoming and helpful. If there was one criticism it was that the breakfast service was a little slow and staff were sometimes forgetful. We would like to say a special thank you to the operations manager, Benjamin Pires, who put himself out to correct our booking when we had mistakenly booked the wrong date. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone either on holiday or on business.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rael_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

1. We actually found the cheapest rate on the hotel website vs hotel.com etc - I can't remember exactly, think it was 110 pounds plus taxes which brought it up to about 140 pounds per night (?)
2. Skip option for breakfast upgrade - the continental breakfast is great. Our price included the continental breakfast and we wondered if we should upgrade to 'buffet' but don't bother - the continental is a buffet is plenty- hard boiled eggs, breads & pastries, cheeses, fruit, cereal, yogurts, juice, coffee tea etc the 'hot extras' you would pay more for are just a few things and not worth it
3. if no breakfast comes with it, there is nice inexpensive bistro next door
4. room very nice and clean - and just a little more expensive than rundown looking b&bs we were looking at near Victoria's station
5. location great for a quick visit - right next door to St Pauls, right at a stop for the on & off tour buses which is the way to go to get around London if you are learning and exploring it
6. there are also narrow alley streets with neighborhood pubs behind hotel
7. If you are a family there are several inexpensive but nice places to eat next door besides the bistro, a popular pizza place etc

Room Tip: found best rate on hotel website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendywendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#225 of 1,076 in London
3,721 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#355 of 1,076 in London
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#411 of 1,076 in London
2,193 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,076 in London
3,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in London
#170 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
#233 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $187 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing