We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London theatre break with hubby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Ranked #371 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“London theatre break with hubby”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is my second time staying at the hotel and have to admit it was a lot nicer than the first time, on arrival the desk staff were very helpful and friendly, the young lad was new at the job(good job by him) I had booked one night then after a few days I booked another night as wanted to stay in London for longer so phone up and booked another night when I asked if I could keep the same room the staff were very helpful indeed so didn't worry. The room was a wee small but nice n clean, no nose as on the 4th floor. The bed very clean and lovely n comfy so can't really fault it, me and my husband was very pleased, we didn't have the breakfast as we knew we wouldn't eat £8 worth so down the road to subway for a roll n hot drink £2 started our day off nicely. Location is great right next to the train and tube station, fab all round and we would come again.

Room Tip: Higher floor as less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jooly2ujooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    268
    109
    43
    43
See reviews for
94
315
72
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Good experience, room was clean, comfy and modern. Just as expected. Friendly staff when we checked in. Good nights sleep. Highly recommend to anyone stay here. Great hotel. Also great value. No complaints

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Teal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good clean and affordable in central london
Unfortunately on the night I booked there was no hot water due to a problem out of the control of the hotel. Gave full refund with not problem. Good customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mjpscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

There was no hot water, no alternative offered, and I was not told in advance of the problem that seemed to affect the whole hotel, so I was not even able to make alternative arrangements. There did not seem to be any on site maintenance staff, as the problem was even worse the next morning.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Warm friendly welcome at reception. This hotel is literally 30 seconds walk from the station. The room had been recently refurbed. King sized bed very comfy, pillows too. The room had everything you'd need - except hairdryer (ask for one at reception).
Bathroom clean and well appointed. Room temp good. Woken up by glass bottle collection about 06:00 from pub opposite which was a shame on a bank holiday lie-in morning!

Would def return and recommend.

Please click if you've found this review useful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1hampshiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel had no water as their systems had failed.
No alternative solutions arranged - like free bottled water, shower/toilet facilities at a local health club or another hotel.
No offer of a refund. Unable to refund at hotel - a promise that customer service will be in contact - no contact in 24hours.
No response to complaints via website either.

A terrible way to run a company.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My Wife and I have returned earlier today from a most enjoyable trip to London staying at the Travelodge Marylebone which can only be described as first class not only in it's location to travel links but on the way it has just been refurbished ALL the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful we did in fact book full English breakfast but were informed that due to the ongoing refurbishment the Bar Cafe was closed a member of staff recommend that we use a small family run cafe opposite the Railway station called Gino's for Central London prices and quality of food and service it will not be beaten my only criticism of the hotel is we fell very lucky with the weather having the hottest few days of the year and the rooms could have had air conditioning plus a small fridge in the rooms just to be able to have a cool drink we stayed in room 408 on the 4th floor and yes there is a little noise but not enough to spoil our stay I will certainly stay at this hotel in the future and highly recommend to anyone else who might be interested in a few days in the Capital.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 408 which overlooks the Railway station and was excellent for people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 216Midlandstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#298 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#411 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#595 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#297 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#295 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Marylebone

Property: Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Address: 3 Harewood Row | Marylebone, London NW1 6SE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#72 Best Value Hotel in London
#250 Romantic Hotel in London
#342 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Marylebone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Central Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Marylebone Hotel London
Travelodge Marylebone
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London
Travelodge London Central Marylebone England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing