We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean apartment with everything we needed”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with bright sunny window, generous seating, Sofa Bed, TV and WIFI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with bright sunny window, generous seating, Sofa Bed, TV and WIFI
Living room with bright sunny window, generous seating, Sofa Bed, TV and WIFI Living room with bright sunny window, generous seating, Sofa Bed, TV and WIFI
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Living room with bright sunny window, generous seating, Sofa Bed, TV and WIFI
Living room with bright sunny window, generous seating, Sofa Bed, TV and WIFI
Living room with bright sunny window, generous seating, Sofa Bed, TV and WIFI
Living room with bright sunny window, generous seating, Sofa Bed, TV and WIFI
View over London
Living room with kitchenette fully equipped and seating area. Cook and eat at home!
Living room with kitchenette fully equipped and seating area. Cook and eat at home!
Bathroom, tiled with bath tub and shower, amazing water pressure!
Master bedroom, 2 windows, spacious, storage and a comfortable and double bed
Master bedroom, 2 windows, spacious, storage and a comfortable and double bed
Master bedroom, 2 windows, spacious, storage and a comfortable and double bed
2nd Bedroom, double bed, with ample storage
2nd Bedroom, double bed, with ample storage
towels and bedding provided
Local Pubs
Local bar
Local garden
Local bar
Local bar
Local bar
Public bicycle hiring scheme right at the doorstep
The world famous Columbia Road Flower Market on Sunday
Big Ben
St Paul's Cathedral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Penny E
Avoca Beach, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great London Location”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Shoreditch was a great location for our family travelling with 4 teenagers to London and gave us great access to London attractions without crazy London prices. The apartment is compact and if we had been staying for more than 4 days would have probably been too small for all of us to remain friends but suited our short stay. It contained everything that we needed and was well presented. The only downside was the steep and narrow stairs (only a problem for us carrying large cases up and down) and the night time noise........being right on the street the master bedroom did get noisy and colourful but the other rooms were less impacted.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelerw...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean apartment with everything we needed”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This two bedroom apartment was in the Shoreditch area. Anyone traveling with family should know that this means you are in the area with many bars and clubs. The walk to and from the tube stations takes you through this area. The bars were nice ones, no shady characters, more nicely dressed people out for a good evening. The apartment itself is not on a street with bars. We were just fine with this, but some may not be. The apartment does contain a lot of stairs, but we found this really fun! It was unlike anywhere we had stayed before. The apartment was clean and linens and towels were very nice. Five of us were able to stay in this apartment very comfortably. Be sure to go explore this area. We had a great time at the Cereal Killer Cafe and then shopping at the Brick Lane Back Yard Market area. Great food and shopping.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Separate bedrooms with good beds
Liked least: Water was not always hot in shower, the person who greeted us did not speak English and was of no help. She left very quickly.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2015
Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedro s
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time, Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the apartment earlier than anticipated. A quick call to our agent, John, and we arranged to meet him at the property. John was there waiting for us changing out a bulb. My family of four (two rather large teenage boys), my husband and I were easily accommodated in this property. It was much larger and spacious than I had anticipated. It was in a very "hip" and trendy location in Shoreditch, but this was not a problem. While the path to the Tube was fraught with bars and younger people at all hours of the day and night, all were polite, mannered and generally very easy to get on with.

The location boasts some wonderful food, drink and shopping and is a short walk to the tube. Busses pick up and drop outside the door. There are a few stairs, but it is London after all. The addition of outdoor space was lovely. All in all, it was a great place, centrally located for all that we wanted to do in London. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2015
Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeoDene...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in spectacular Shoreditch.”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the apartment, the owner was super friendly and the area could not be better. Very close to amazing restaurants. A great area to come back to in the evening after visiting all of London.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Thank you Romeo. I am glad you liked the apartment and London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A great vibrant and central area”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We spend a really nice week-end in London at John's place. The location is perfect in Shoreditch, a great vibrant and central area. It was ideal to visit the city, go shopping or eat something in great restaurants and brunch places around. I recommend this place to all guests and hope to come back soon.

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing