We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Limegrove Hotel

Limegrove Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Limegrove Hotel
Ranked #778 of 1,088 Hotels in London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My friends and us stay for a
week recently, true that there isn't a breakfast room but we found the
Room service a very satisfying option! You can choose If full English breakfast or continental, we tried both and appreciated it very much. Rooms are standard, fair price, staff very kind and helpful. Excellent wi-fi connection and location, easy to reaching from victoria and The lively centre. We would suggest for couples, friends, family holidays and whoever wish to enjoy London in its whole. You don't expect to find cheapest accomodation for more!
Oli & friends

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Oliva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    6
    3
    22
See reviews for
11
16
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

As we only paid 70 for a night b and b in London we knew it wouldn't be the Ritz, but oh dear how appalling. At the end of the day we only wanted a bed shower n breakfast .. We got the bed and shower but breakfast what a joke. We were told on arrival that they didn't have a dining room so breakfast would b brought to our room and asked what drinks we would like. So ordered r full English n tea and coffee. when breakfast came it was 2 bowls of cereal milk and four slices of toast and NO butter??? We could smell bacon cooking but no drinks or hot breakfast OR butter for the toast appeared. After waiting an hour we got ready and left! Which actually did us a favour as we walked upto Leicester square and had a great breakfast at Wetherspoons Sat in the square!? If u want to stay in this area which was ideally located I would recommend u stay in the best Weston at the end of the road and pay that little extra!! Ps: look closely at the pictures hung up n you'll see the holes in the walls there covering up!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

KL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days. I ended up here as I live in Glasgow and was due to travel with family from Heathrow on a round Asia trip. I initially chose this place as its close to where my family live and was at a reasonable price. The people running this place are just so friendly. In fact they are probably the most friendly Ive seen manning a hotel. From the moment I entered they make you feel at ease with a friendliness I normally expect when I stay at a friends house. This place though luxury wise is nothing special though, a bit Spartan, simple basic home luxuries only. So if your looking for a mini Hilton id recommend another place and a willingness to pay more. It does though sit in a fantastic location with shops and transport hubs near by. This was one of the few locations ive managed to get to a hotel just using public transport as opposed to expensive taxis. Although they have little here facilities wise what they do have is kept very clean. One of the cleanest out of all the B&Bs I've stayed in.

Room Tip: If youve got a ton of luggage like me ask for room 2 its right next to the front door. The room is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 1955Morag_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

all the previous reviews are just plain lies,the place is a disgrace and should be closed down as it is a bad excuse for an hote,dirty,scruffy and the breakfast was absolutely disgusting more grease than food on the plate and im not exagerrating

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluemoon89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Was a few days there, had been in other hotels in the sector of Victoria and didn't like the treatment I got. This hotel is small, but the owners and workers make you feel at home. Lucky to find this place.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank Wenchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was originally booked into the Golden Star Hotel down the road from this 'Hotel', to be told that after bit of light rain there was several rooms that were "water damaged", and had to be placed elsewhere.

We were shown down the road to the Limegrove Hotel, which ended up through a few doors which looked like private areas, into a room that was marked with nothing more than a 'z' scraped into the key and the door.

Upon entering the room, is became apparent that we were actually in half a room. From looking at the ceiling decoration it was clear that at one point the room next door was actually part of the same room, explaining why it was so amazingly small.
There were two single beds, not even pushed together even though we'd requested a double, and had to put the chairs on one bed to be able to move them together it was that small.
It was old, worn, and I've stayed in nicer youth hostels.

The shared toilet was also terrible and stank. Hot water was all it had going for it.

Breakfast was delivered to the door (hot drink, toast, corn flakes), and was ok, although very basic and no choice other than tea or coffee).

Location is great, really handy for the Victoria transport exchange and other central London sights, but that's pretty much all it's got going for it.

Overall? I'd have preferred to have paid less and stayed in a Youth Hostel, as at least you're getting what you're expecting.

Room Tip: Avoid room 'Z'
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyceVincent, Manager at Limegrove Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2015
Sorry to disagree with this comment as we are nothing like this.He should be lucky to have a room in this hotel where we went to the help of another hotelier with a sudden maintenance problem. With all the satisfied customers which they can't be all wrong?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fuzhou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

it\s a nice hotel, the manager and staff there are very friendly and easy-going, and the english breakfast there is very good, they gave me two eggs(very delicious) and plenty of toasts. and the location of the hotel is near the victoria station, you can go to many places of interests by walking.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floors are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Vegas Hotel
Vegas Hotel
#818 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#533 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
New England Hotel
New England Hotel
#962 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limegrove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limegrove Hotel

Property: Limegrove Hotel
Address: 101 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #778 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Hotel Class:3 star — Limegrove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Limegrove Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing