We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn London Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Ranked #404 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

It's a basic small hotel, but in a very central location in London, 5min walk to Hyde Park, 5min walk to Paddington train/tube station, plenty of coffee shops and restaurants nearby. So location and price we paid gets the thumbs up but the room was very small, breakfast was extremely basic and a bit of road noise. Not sure if I would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thephantomguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    456
    236
    67
    33
See reviews for
293
242
123
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 11/12 January ... booked early and only paid £51 for B&B which is really excellent value for London. Room was small but fine and it was clean. TV wasn't up to much and couldn't get any Freeview Channels at all. Breakfast was fine .. serve yourself to cereal, drinks, toast, fruit etc. Very central location. All in all .... very good value.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Colette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was here for some work and my office booked this hotel. Though the hotel staff is very nice and friendly, rooms are very small and Wi-Fi is patchy. One good thing about this hotel is its location. This is one of the best connected places in central London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarishAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The overall reviews on this hotel were good so I had high expectations. Very good location but should be called Days Inn Paddington! Rooms clean, decent showers, however the bed was knackered, the mattress was foam with no springs or coils to support your back, one of the worst I have slept in. The TV while slimish was pixalated, Poor picture and few channels. The overall hotel was maintained well. If you just want a central hotel and don't want to spent much time there, and you can sleep in a worn out mattress go for it, overall value is ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Consulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent location a short walk from Paddington station on an attractive road. Friendly staff, clean, good decor and of a very high quality for a cheaper end London hotel. Good size rooms for london, where shoeboxes are often considered a luxury, and a reasonable size bathroom.
Road noise was apparent, but not intrusive. We will definitely be using this hotel again. Best value for money hotel I have ever Used in London.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northunlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel worked our perfectly for us. It was two blocks from Paddington Station (Heathrow Express, London Underground, etc.) and about 3-4 blocks from Hyde Park. The hotel is well maintained and the complimentary breakfast is excellent. The rooms and bathrooms are tiny but it was one of the few place we could find that had 3 beds. It was more than adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James_the_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We used this hotel as a family base for visiting Winter wonderland @ Hyde Park. The hotel was a short walk to the park and Lancaster Gate tube station which was handy for the next day. The staff were friendly and helpful giving us maps and directions. The family room was adequate as a base and had two doubles and a single for our family of four. The family rooms are on the lower ground floor under Reception which made them noisy in the early evening, however this quietened down later. Rooms were clean and our room was ready and available at 11am which was brilliant as we thought we may not be able to get into it until 2pm. We parked at the hotel at a cost of £15 and we left our car there after we checked out and continued to explore the area which was good value as parking in this area is twice this price! Hotel is just around the corner for pubs and restaurants - again great for us. Only comment would be that breakfast was quite basic but OK considering the overall price. Would visit again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KettonLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Darlington Hyde Park
#191 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#303 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Hotel Columbus
#475 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Stylotel
#544 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Hyde Park

Property: Days Inn London Hyde Park
Address: 148-152 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#296 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn London Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Sussex Gardens, Days Inn London Hyde Park hotel is the perfect spot to launch your London getaway. You will enjoy being so close to the hottest shopping, restaurants and attractions the city has to offer when you stay at our London, UK, hotel near Hyde Park.Our non-smoking hotel in London provides value in a prime spot of the city, just four minutes from Paddington Station. Before heading out, get your day started with free continental breakfast. After a long day, relax in our on-site lounge and unwind with movies on your LCD flat-screen TV. A free continental buffet breakfast is included and free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to check email and stay on top of the news. We offer laundry and dry cleaning service and a business center. Parking is limited, however alternative options are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Hyde Park Hotel London
Day London
Days Hotel London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing