We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International
Nearby Hotels
$263
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$174
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
$160
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$135
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveler rating
705
565
215
87
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
565
215
87
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomhyde parkbayswater tube stationbayswater areakensington gardensnotting hillcentral linerooms are smallexcellent locationbusiness tripdouble roomenjoyable staymin walkreception areaan upgradeshort staycentral london
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,256 - 1,261 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2011

I found this hotel had a lot of problems ,mattress was so soft you almost sleeped on the floor noisy air con ,internet connection was good but the clip was broken and you had to hold it in my laptop ,no mini bar in room,,road noise i could not sleep and other issues.I would never stay again their for me its the worst hotel stay in years .
The oto good things nice staff,and very clean .

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAFHPI, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.
We appreciate your feedback and all the points raised by you are taken into consideration for our betterment.

Thanks and Regards,
Mangesh Senjit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

If you are looking for a good standard of accommodation in a great location - this is the place.100 meters to the tube and 3 mins from Paddington.
The rates include all of the extras you would normally pay for with other hotel chains -
Full breakfast, Wi-fi + loads more! Very `Boutique` and friendly.
I would recommend this hotel to guests for both leisure and business use.
I have stayed in four of the hotels with-in the `Shaftesbury Hotel` chain and all are a superb standard and are situated in great convenient locations around Central London.

James

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesTD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAFHPI, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.
We appreciate your comments and take immense pleasure to learn that were able to meet your expectations during your visit to London.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.

Thanks and Regards,
Mangesh Senjit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Well having booked this hotel the night before going and getting a very cheap deal I wasnt expecting that much from the hotel, but wow was I wrong.after checking in(which was a quick and smooth process) were went to our room to find we'd been upgraded to a club room for free.the room was compact but big enough for us for 2 nights, immaculately decorated and spotlessly clean.there was tea and coffee making facilities which were replenished the next day.a big tv in the room with good selection of channels and free internet.bed was comfy but bit small.shower was great and complimentary toiletries meant we didn't have to worry about bringing any.the location of the hotel was perfect for us.on a quiet street but only 2 minutes walk to one tube stop and 5 minutes walk to another.didn't have breakfast so cant comment on that.would definitely come back to this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyd1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAFHPI, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.
We appreciate your comments and take immense pleasure to learn that were able to meet your expectations during your visit to London.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.

Thanks and Regards,
Mangesh Senjit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We've stayed here upwards of 15 times now and we always return time and time again over other far more expensive hotels in London.
Staff are very friendly, always happy to help and very professional, rooms are always well presented and kept to a very good standard, very very good breakfast, excellent location and transport links and overall one of our favorite hotels in London.
With regard to previous comments, staff have always conducted theirselves with nothing but a professional manor and we find the accusations made below totally rediculous. Surely if that had really happened as you described you'd have reported it there and then and not left it to slander the good name of the hard working staff at the Hyde Park International on an open website.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisVuittonFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAFHPI, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.
It takes me immense pleasure to understand that a guest of ours has complete faith in our product as well as our service.
We really appreciate you taking your time out to provide such an overwhelming feedback about us and we at the Shaftesbury Hyde Park International feel proud to be associated with you.

Thanks and Regards,
Mangesh Senjit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

we've been transferred from a sister-hotel to this hotel because of overbooking. The room was clean, small and comfy, but the window was broken. They tried to fix it with scotch tape, which (surprise!) didn't work out, so the window opened during the night. As a result it was cold and loud. The maid didn't clean the room or made the beds. Although it doesn't sound as if the hotel is a very good choice when staying in London, in summary it was a nice stay and we would definitely stay there again. The location was great, it's just a few steps to the nearest tube station.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muetzkugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAFHPI, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.
We appreciate your comments and take immense pleasure to learn that were able to meet your expectations during your visit to London.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.

Thanks and Regards,
Mangesh Senjit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews