We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$253
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$347
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$211
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$275
$260
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
454
47
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
47
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolony grilloxford streetamerican barcorbin kingno tipping policybond stbeautiful hotelthe general managerexceptional hoteldoor manhotel guestscomplimentary mini barfavourite london hotelquiet side streetconcierge deskhotel experiencestudio room
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 513 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just returned to the States from a wonderful trip to London and Paris. I can’t even tell you how many hours we spent researching the best places to stay, but I will tell you this - if you’re visiting London and considering the Beaumont - you can stop researching and and book it. You’ve found the diamond in the rough and you won’t be disappointed. We had such a wonderful time there, and I’m confident you will as well.

The property is beautiful and has everything you need in your home away from home. Coming from the US, we made the odd request of a hair iron (since my wife’s US voltage model would get fried - even with voltage converters). They accommodated the request without hesitation.

The property is on the small side - in a good way. The doorman and other staff (somehow, incredibly!) knew and greeted us by name. Every day. Alice at the front desk was particularly lovely and got our trip off to a good start when she checked us in and showed our room. We also loved the bartender there who did an impromptu whisky tasting for us. And did I mention the room included complimentary minibar snacks and water? And complimentary shoe shine services? We booked through AMEX’s fine hotels program and received complimentary, top notch, breakfast as well.

We’ve been fortunate to stay at some of the finest hotels and resorts in the world, and the Beaumont is right up there.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mattt936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeaumontHotel, General Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear mattt936,

"We’ll Never Need to Look for Another Place to Stay in London" - That might be the best compliment we can ask for! Thank you very much for your kind words and be assured that the team was so proud to read your feedback! We could not agree more, it is personal and all about the people. We are blessed to have such a passionate and dedicated team here at The Beaumont! Alice sends her very best wishes! :-)

Thank you as well about your kind comments regarding the "complimentary minibar snacks and water" & soft drinks and the "top notch" breakfast!

We so much appreciate that you took the time to write and send you our best wishes from London's Mayfair!

Sicnerely

Jannes

Jannes Soerensen
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

My wife and I have traveled a lot. This is absolutely the best hotel we've ever stayed at. The Beaumont is so beautiful. Perfect location. One block from Oxford street, the main shopping area. Quite location which is rare. Just set back far enough to make this a perfect quiet area. Everything is perfect. If you're an art lover, look no further. Beautiful art from the 20's and 30's. The coffee.....out of this world. My wife loves a good coffee but not Starbucks. I love Starbucks. We were both happy. The complimentary breakfast was perfect. The best pastries ever! The staff goes above and beyond. They are so nice and helpful, it epitomizes the kindness of the English people. Wow....look no further for the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking Brown Hart Gardens on the first floor or higher.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lknoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeaumontHotel, General Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear lknoodles,

"The best place in London & best hotel you ever stayed at" - Wow, it makes us so proud to hear your kind words and be assured that everyone here at The Beaumont was delighted to read your wonderful comments further to your recent stay with us in London's Mayfair. Thank you!

We could not agree more - location is always key and we are blessed being located at a quiet Garden Square, Brown Hart Gardens, ... just a couple of meters away for the excitement of London's premier shopping, museums and other beautiful sights and green parks.

Thank you as well for your comments about our art collocation that expands throughout the entire hotel. Our founder, Jeremy King and his wife Lauren, personally selected all pieces and we agree adds so much personality and history to this little gem in Mayfair.

The barista team will be so pleased to hear your feedback about our coffee ... they are so talented and we very much share your love for great coffee and pastries! Did you know that we bake all pastries here at the hotel? Our Head Baker, Pierre, and his team are up all night to make it happen! :-) I can't tell you how good it smells in their kitchen early in the morning ....

To end, thank you very much for your comments about our team. They truly care and we are so fortunate to have such a professional and dedicated group of people here at The Beaumont. They make all the difference.

Come back soon and receive our very best wishes from your London Residence.

Yours

Jannes

Jannes Soerensen
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Stayed for two nights at the Beaumont, but wish I had more time to enjoy the unique and beautiful hotel. Upon checking in, we were lead to our room and introduced all the features of the room. It cannot be more thorough. We stayed at a premium junior suite, which features an outdoor terrace facing the park. What a stunning view! Every detail in this hotel is well though of, and every encounter with the staff pleasant. I love the book collections in the room, as well as the all-inclusive (except alcohol) mini bar!

This hotel is very intimate and private. Tucked in a quiet corner off the main road, it's rare to have such tranquility in the center of Mayfair. We did not encounter any other hotel guests during out entire stay (except front desk and at the restaurant), it felt like a private resident.

If you ever stay here, don't overlook the guest only access Cub Room. We had a visiting friend one night and spend a good few hours there, all by ourselves.

I won't hesitate to come back again. Definitely a gem in British hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruizhi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeaumontHotel, General Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Ruizhi L,

Grand in style, intimate in scale. We could not agree more. Delighted to have you as our guest in your private Residence in Mayfair. Thank you for taking the time to write - your feedback is so encouraging and I shared it with the entire team. Delighted that could enjoy the CUB room - we also think it is such a gem!

We hope you can stay longer next time & we send you our very best wishes from London!

Sincerely

Jannes

Jannes Soerensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Aside from the great location and quiet street this hotel offers everything an experienced traveller, business or tourist could want. The secret? Jannes Soerensen the General Manager ! By the second day he knew who we were as did the staff. He is everywhere and two different members of staff say he is the best manager they have had as he supports the staff and listens to their suggestions and problems. It shows. Breakfast excellent, Spa spotless and a great massage, Lunch in the dining room 'old time English' delicious. The Concierges; Dean, Isabelle, Christophe all knew where to go or eat and they made the reservations for some excellent dinners ! Nice people doing a great job. For the shoppers go out the front go left and you are on Oxford Street go right, hit Grosvenor Square and you will hit Bond or Piccadilly. Truly an excellent experience

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeaumontHotel, General Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Stephen S,

Thank you so much for such a truly wonderful review. I shared it with the entire team and everyone is proud to read your kind words!

You know, a famous football coach once said: "I am just a better coach with great players". I can very much relate to that. I am so fortunate to have a team with me here at the Beaumont that is not only professional and highly skilled in their field, but that exudes an innate passion and love for our wonderful industry. You can't teach people to care, you can only give them the stage to do what they do best and encourage them to always go a step further than they thought they could go. You feedback is both, gratifying & so motivating. Thank you!

Thank you for your kind words about the "excellent breakfast", "spotless SPA with great massages" and, of course, our Colony Grill Room. Our Head Concierge, Christophe, as well as his team (Dean, Isabelle and James) send you their very best wishes from London. We all hope to see you again very soon.

Yours from London and The Beaumont,

Jannes

Jannes Soerensen
General Manager






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Young and eager to please staff. Bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Linens were crisp and pristine. Beautiful and spacious bath with separate water closet and huge walk in shower. We booked the Classic room and there was plenty of room for both of us for 5 days. More than we like to spend but we felt it was worth it after our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank skysthelimit2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeaumontHotel, General Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear skysthelimit2017,

"The bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept in" & "chrip and pristine linen" - great to read such wonderful comments about your stay with us here at The Beaumont in London's Mayfair.

We are also very pleased to hear that you were so comfortable and that you had "plenty of space" in your room. It is true that our Classic Room's already feature over 30 sqm / 320 spf ... we agree that it is important to have the space to be most comfortable ... even during a little longer stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to write and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, I send you our best wishes from The Beaumont.

Yours sincerely

Jannes

Jannes Soerensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews