We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure why this place isnt packed out”

Bariloche Argentinian grill and bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Bariloche Argentinian grill and bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,342 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not sure why this place isnt packed out”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

What a surprise to see that you can still get a table at this fantastic restaurant on Battersea High street. The friendly servers know the menu and recommend the best cut of the day. We didn't take their advice, we pretty much had one of everything and it was all superb. The restaurant is modern without being pretentious. The steaks are cooked to your liking, and the quality of the meat is outstanding. The bill wont blow the budget, but that plate of grilled cheese will blow your mind. Im going to make this restaurant my go-to for steak.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelster021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    25
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Service.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Visited here with my girlfriend one Friday night after seeing very favourable reviews on here, and we weren't disappointed. Extremely friendly staff and the quality of food was brilliant, not too expensive either. Would certainly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super Food and great Value”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Found this place online and being a steak fan I wanted to give it a go. Arrived at 8 and it was empty that wasn't a great sign. However staff were very friendly and helpful. As it got later it did fill up and so by 8.30 ish the atmosphere was much better.

Food was really good, my main course of steak was cooked really well and tasted amazing. Wine was great value and being South American very smooth.

I will be going back as 2 people main, starters and wine for under £70 is impressive.

Helpful?
2 Thank T111OMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great beef!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This restaurant is just around the corner for us, and we tried out their Sunday roast last weekend. The fresh bread and olive tapenade were a very tasty start to our experience. The roast beef was wonderful, and the vegetables were beautifully cooked and presented. There was a good wine selection. The service was very good; waitresses were friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to returning, and ordering their steaks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CathChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We went to Bariloche for my birthday meal and we were not disappointed. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles and shown to our table where we were given warm bread roles and a delicious tappenade. There was a live musician providing a great atmosphere, great red wine and cocktails and the steak was the best I have ever had. Also, great value for money. I can not recommend this restaurant enough!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1985alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bariloche Argentinian grill and bar also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Bariloche Argentinian grill and bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing