We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Ranked #145 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We choice this hotel because of its great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a city view room and took advantage of the summer breakfast offer - a range of foods available at breakfast. Lots of food choice in the local area too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lieven K, Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Rachel H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your most recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Waterloo.

We truly value your positive feedback and will be sure to share your comments with our team.

We look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Waterloo area.

Respectfully,

Lieven Kuppens
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,905 - 1,911 of 2,912 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014

good location close to waterloo station, terrible breakfast, there is one girl at the reception that is not so nice, no much care about guests, stuff is not always very helpful, very clean and nice rooms, free wifi

Room Tip: my requests made at the moment of booking were never respected, even if I am hilton honours member r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lieven K, Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Alex W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your most recent stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton Waterloo.

I truly appreciate your honest input and apologize for the level of service you experienced from a member of our staff as well as for your experience in our breakfast area. In an effort to constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience we will be sharing your experience with the appropriate management staff. We value your comments as it is the best tool we have to ensure we are consistently delivering the highest level of service.

We hope that you will choose us during your next visit to Waterloo and allow us a chance to rectify your most recent stay. I would be most happy to discuss your experience further at your convenience.

Respectfully,

Lieven Kuppens
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

A well prices centrally located hotel quality hotel, and only a short walk to all the activities which is London. Waterloo Station is a major train hum and is within a 7 minute easy walk of the hotel. Also next door to the Hampton is the "Old Vic" Theatre, so top west end shows are on your doorstep, September it has a play which stars Kristen Scott-Thomas which sadly I won't be in London to see.... I can not fault this hotel. Many tourists and business people who are in town for work stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rossb233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Hilton for seven nights based on TA reviews. Firstly, this is not a five star hotel, but ideal for all kinds of tourists because
(a) it's close proximity to Waterloo Station makes a great starting point for your days travels.
(b) the rooms are very clean and well presented
(c) there are plenty of outlet plugs for all the re-charging
(d) breakfast is tasty and plentiful and included in the tariff
(e) the staff are friendly and very helpful

The Hampton Hilton is well priced for a London Hotel and definitely recommended for all types f tourists to London.

Room Tip: Reserve this hotel as early as possible to get the best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grahambCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This central hotel offers an amazing quality of services to the guests. The choice of breakfast and the comfort in the rooms were equal to its name !!! I totally recommend it !! It is only a couple of minutes walk to the waterloo station , the IMAX London cinema , the London Eye and many more sights are in walking distance, however it is far enough to enjoy a quiet evening away of the centre's noise and fuss !!! A great hotel !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eleni892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, it has some quirks but once they are worked through it is a very practical place to stay. There are good common areas, excellent restaurants in house and nearby and there is a 24 hour snack service. Drinks are cheaper than at other places and can be taken to one's room but there is no actual room service. At least that was my understanding. Hotel has good quality disabled access and their bathrooms were very sensibly set up. The hotel is relatively convenient for places such as Covent Garden, and the Old Vic is on the next corner, other theatres are also located in The Cut which is walking distance. Great restaurants and laundry services nearby, all in all very convenient. I was less impressed with the use of a minicab service rather than actual London Taxis as I find the service on the real product superior. The hotel staff were very helpful in allowing me to check out late on my final day. That was much appreciated.

I’d definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doneworkingAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great location, only minutes from Waterloo and very good value. I had seen earlier positive reviews on tripadvisor and this stay lived up to high expectations I had. Rooms are a good size, spotlessly clean and front office staff very good. Breakfast is included, but it is manic. Free seating makes it difficult to get a place, but it is a very good breakfast. I would prefer to see a queue system, but that's just my view. Highly recommend hotel overall though if you are in London for any length of time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#265 of 1,076 in London
3,384 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#164 of 1,076 in London
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo

Address: 157 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: $153 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a five minute walk from London Waterloo train station, the contemporary Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo hotel offers guests an elegant, yet affordable base in the heart of London; near corporate and government offices and exciting shopping, dining, nightlife and entertainment opportunities. Located south of the River Thames, near St. George’s Circus and Waterloo Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton London Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing