We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great value cafe in the heart of London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dulce Cafe

Dulce Cafe
Ranked #797 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Whitechapel
Description: All our pastries oven baked at the premises and all the freshly made daily with all our pastas, salads and surely not to forget our Croque Monsieur.
Bingley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great value cafe in the heart of London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We found this by accident when trying to get out of the rain, thanks for the rain! A great Italian cafe with some of the best tasting coffee. We ate breakfast and what I had was lovely but I wish I had taken longer to choose as I saw lots of other delicious things my eyes told me I wanted! Lovely friendly welcoming staff and that was even as we dripped on their clean floor.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zizzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    28
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply great for breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Tastier and cheaper than in the hotel, and good service too. The menu looks a bit short, but you combine and vary as you please.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatFromLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent for breakfast or just a coffee if youre passing by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Theyve got numerous delicious types of filled buns, sweets and also the traditional english breakfast. Its close to the white chapel gallery and a five minutes walk from the aldgate east tube station. Staff is quite friendly and quick as well. Worth going definately.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank FabioDFabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient, friendly and delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

A perfect find close to the Aldgate East underground station. Super friendly service (the owners really aim to please!), delicious fresh panini and other fare (we had the tandoori chicken) and fresh pastry that rivals the best in Montreal. Two of us chilled out and refuelled happily after a 2 1/2 walking tour of the east end for under 20 pounds. Great find!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankW-Dr_Bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We went for breakfast and were very happy. The guy serving was very friendly and helpful. Definitely would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AngHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dulce Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dulce Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing