We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly reccomended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Igar Hotel

Igar Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Igar Hotel
Ranked #775 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Highly reccomended”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

If you are looking for a budget hotel, with friendly staff, clean rooms, and easy access to the London bus and underground, Igar hotel is ideal. Queens park subway station is only a 5 minute straightline walk from the hotel, and there are several pubs, restuarants and shops on the way (including sainsbury's) which was really handy. The rooms are spacious, quiet and have mini fridges in, which gives them a more homey atmosphere.
If you are looking for absolute luxury and pampering, then maybe the london met would be a better choice, but if you are looking for a clean budget hotel, close to the city center, practical, with friendly staff, then Igar is definitely top of the list.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    7
See reviews for
2
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel offered great value and accommodation - as a bonus it is connected to central London.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I needed some local informaion and they were more than happy to provide this.

My room was very clean and had all the usual amenities. The tea and toast included in the price set me up for the day

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkMcManus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguelvillalobos_07
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Yes, we were stolen for the people from Afganistan who work in this hotel, they didnt tell what happend, to anabody, even the manager, less the owner, only the girl from poland, was kind, and help us, they open the room wiht the key, where we were out, they took gold, money, and more, we werent the only people who were stolen there.Take care about.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank miguelvillalobos_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

I came with my wife for a week holiday and stayed here as someone recommended me this place, however, after spending one night here, we were not satisfy with the service at all. But because we didn't had a better choice at the moment and we were going to spend our entire days visiting places and nearby cities we decided to stay and try to make the best of it; until one day when we came back that we found out we had been stolen, whoever did it, got away with 1500 Euros and some of our cloth. And the Hotel unfortunately never took any responsibility, therefore we had to shorten our stay. Please under any circumstances don’t stay in Igar Hotel.

M

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Catura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed at this hotel out of desperation as our other hotel had double booked our room!!!!! We had travelled from Lincolnshire to see Take That at Wembley and were really looking forward to staying over..... not when we saw the rooms. Very dated, dirty, smelly and NO hot water!!!! We spent as little time there as possible. Definitely won't go back. Whatever you do, do not stay here. Breakfast was included in the price, but we declined, suprisingly. Didn't get much sleep due to doors slamming, shouting etc... turned out to be a burglary.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2008

I was amazed to read the reviews about Igar Hotel.I can only say we had a great stay of 5 days. The staff is really helpfull and very friendly, there is recepion 24 hours, the hotel is in a nice area with bars and litlle nice shops!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank lauraharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2007

The hotel was ok. I didnt expect much considering it was £45 per night. not the best but good value for money...... didnt have the problems the others experienced, was informed by staff that private tenants are kept in different block than council tenants. to be fair staff were friendly, maintanance was on site and fast. would probably stay there again for: 1- value for maney 2- close to portobelo and central london 3- 5mins walk to queens park station 4- close to park........

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank BigSalami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
#651 of 1,088 in London
90 reviews
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
#794 of 1,088 in London
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Igar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igar Hotel

Property: Igar Hotel
Address: 110-124 Salusbury Road, London NW6 6PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #775 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Igar Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing