We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge London City Airport Hotel
Ranked #470 of 1,068 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful staff”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My daughter and I have been staying here for 12 nights whilst waiting to move into a new home. I cannot fault the staff.... Every member of staff without exception has been friendly and cheerful and helpful at all times. From the moment I booked and spoke to the supervisor, to being greeted at reception by James to restaurant staff and ladies who clean the room - we have been very impressed with the the continued warmth and professionalism despite a range of demanding guests.
This is a basic no frills hotel - but clean, warm and functional - the foods good enough, all you can eat breakfast ok (kids free), beds comfortable, rooms cleaned well, we had a family room on 4th floor and weren't disturbed by noise either from guests or airplanes. Staff have good local knowledge and we are always greeted with a smile. Booked in advance and was a cheaper option than short term rent so very pleased. Would recommend to anyone. Well done Travelodge and thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    321
    205
    71
    77
See reviews for
205
268
93
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle Of Man
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed at the London City Airport Travelodge during a recent visit to an exhibition at nearby Excel Centre. After a period in the doldrums it's good to see Travelodge fighting back. The new look rooms are a huge improvement and the beds are excellent. General value for money is unbeatable. The price differential between this hotel and the Premier Inn along the road was staggering. Breakfast, bar etc all reasonably priced and good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Laxeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend have just returned from here we stayed for 4 nights we were there for one of the taylor swift concerts. The hotel was lovely & clean towels were changed everyday except from our last day & staff friendly. We ate here on our first night food was nice nothing special but did taste nice. Location is far out from London City centre, however trains and tube is easy to work out so not hard to get about all over lovely stay!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holidaylover1992x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here only for the night. We had a disabled room which was fantastic big enough for the wheelchair and the bathroom was a godsend.the reception lady was brilliant and friendly.we did have a drink at the bar and decided as there is nothing around the hotel to eat there - big mistake! The food was awful to be honest, the chicken burger looked pale and was rubbery, the bun was not edible and the chips tasted like they had been cooked in old fat. They need a proper chef there to spice things up and make the food better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London City Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the food in our Bar Café, Barbs18. Our café staff are fully trained on how to prepare our food to a great standard so is regrettable to learn you found the food to be poor. We’re sorry to learn of your disappointment and we’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the Hotel Management team so this can be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at London City Airport Travel Lodge as it was within walking distance of ExCel Exhibition Centre. We were pleased to find a 24hr. bar. We had taken our own breakfast as we were not expecting a cafe. Overall the room was comfortable and the facilities were good and would stay there again. Keep your eye on prices as they do vary every day. Overall good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This Travelodge has been refurbished and it is a great improvement. The beds are really comfortable now and the restaurant area very pleasant. Food is the usual "pub grub" but could be improved by being hotter and served on hot plates. Prices are reasonable, as are the drinks prices. All in all not a bad place to stay for the price. Also very convenient for London City Airport and the DLR if you want to go into Town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mary_Jane136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last Tuesday for the boat show at the excel. A guy called James checked me in, the check in was quick and he was very helpful answering the questions I had. The rooms were comfortable having recently been refurbished. All in all excellent customer service and good value for money. No negatives from me, would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#420 of 1,068 in London
771 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hampton by Hilton London Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#572 of 1,068 in London
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London City Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London City Airport Hotel

Property: Travelodge London City Airport Hotel
Address: 1 Connaught Road | Silvertown, London E16 2FA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #470 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London City Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London City Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London City Airport Hotel England
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing