We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great room and great service”
Review of Forest View Hotel

Forest View Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Forest View Hotel
Ranked #799 of 1,063 Hotels in London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great room and great service”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We were in the building around the corner although the area leaves a little to be desired the room was fresh, clean and large. Flat screen tv was a bonus and breakfast was fine. The service was great and friendly. I recommend to anyone

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonyinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    28
    18
    2
    15
See reviews for
15
16
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The beds were ancient. There was no en suite bathroom. We had to leave before 7.30 next morning for airport so we got no breakfast! It cost £162.00 for three of us (two rooms)! This was the most expensive awful accomodation we ever had. Would recommend you to find anywhere else if considering this terrible place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siobhan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

vary clean food good bar a good price as well as service no fleas in this hotel wood floors in rooms. I was stopping at newham this place like the savoy compared to that one

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weldeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Oh dear........where do I start. Stayed at this hotel because of concert at 02 arena and couldnt book a hotel closer to Greenwich (because of London Marathon next day). Not convenient for transport into and out of Stratford. Not a short walk to the railway/bus station but Route 25 bus stop outside front of hotel for onward access all areas, you would be advised against walking as local area is dodgy and a bit unsavoury. Hotel itself is dated and tacky. We were shown to a little hut in the car park which was surrounded by about 8 or 9 other little huts - think economy Butlin's chalets and you got it. No curtains above door so light poored in making it impossible to sleep. Shower was too hot and uncontrollable, no toiletries but a small bar of coal tar soap. Not able to get BBC1 on the TV all fuzzy, bed v.comfortable, didnt sleep very much at all. Didnt complain as it was only one night but, lesson learned, will definately not be staying here again. On the plus side breakfast included which was reasonably good, although a little rushed to accommodate other people. Hotel tarrif is cheap but you def. get what you pay for.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank d3bb13sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

staff extremely friendly and very helpful, room was very clean and well decorated.
Breakfast (Full English) in the morning was very good. Overall we found the hotel to be very good value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel," - all round excellent"

  • Liked — room, staff were excellent and it was clean and tidy, it was safe
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank runnerjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Barely slept due to lack of curtains. We went to reception at 4.30am to ask to change rooms but the alternative room was the same. Spoke to owners at check-out who told us not to come back if we didn't like it there, saying it's Summer so it's light! Customer service was non-existent.
Breakfast was a bun-fight with only 5 tables for more than 30 rooms.
Although the room rate is cheap, there is no point staying somewhere where you can't sleep and where they don't care.

  • Liked — car parking was included
  • Disliked — no curtains over top window so not able to sleep once the sun rose.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2007

Went into hotel reception and booked 2 nights, asked to see the room first which they happily obliged to. We booked on the spot. Checked in next morning, the guest decided to stay on in the room we had looked at, yet alternative was even better. We were given one of the apartments in a converted house at the back. (Included Twin Bed, Bathroom, Lounge, Kitchen. Lounge was clean new and nicely decorated and was the kitchen. The twin bed room was spacious, nicely decorated with antique pine laminate flooring. Everything was very clean and comfortable, The decor was fresh and neutral. The bathroom was beautifully done and very spacious with a fantastic power shower (in all rooms). Even though it was in a seperate building to the back of the hotel, it was very safe and secure. Other twin and double ensuite rooms were in a 2 storey annex attached to the hotel building within the hotels secured gated car park. The hotel had a comfy and welcoming bar with a huge screen tv, drinks were very reasonably priced (and not London prices). Dining/breakfast room was nice and clean. The breakfast was very filling, tasted great, and kept you going until lunch. As we were on a business trip we were able to connect laptop to wireless internet . The staff were very very friendly and helpful and ensured that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Would definately stay again. Turn right out of hotel and a 10 min walk up Romford Road to Leisure Centre, a 20 minute walk will get you to Stratford Shopping centre, which has all the main shops, amenities and buses etc.

  • Liked — It was comfy, clean and friendly
  • Disliked — Immediate Area, yet fine 10 mins walk up to Stratford shop centre
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank geegav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Viking Hotel
#849 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
CityStay Hotel
#934 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Boston Manor Hotel
#766 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Epsilon Hotel
#575 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#576 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#298 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest View Hotel

Property: Forest View Hotel
Address: 227, Romford Road | Stratford, Newham, London E7 9HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #799 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Forest View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest View Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing