We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right hotel, right price”
Review of Hotel 82

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 82
Ranked #751 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Stondon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“right hotel, right price”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for one night, needing a base for a trip to London. Not perfect for the West End but perfectly manageable being close to Baker Street tube station.

Excellent welcome, good sized room, clean and well furnished but sadly lacking in ambience.
But all things considered, a very good choice for somewhere to lay your head and store your luggage whilst enjoying the sights. Nearly forgot - pleasant breakfast though service not as warm and friendly as reception.

Room Tip: We were given a room at the back which the receptionist said was one of their larger rooms - and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haberdasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    110
    74
    34
    37
See reviews for
31
111
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Good clean budget hotel. In a great position. They moved us when the TV didn't work with no fuss. Breakfast was basic but fine. No more to say but this system insists on more words shame tripadvisor is not as good as the horel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

After reading a few average reviews and deciding to book anyway, I am glad we did!
Yes, the room was small, but it was smartly furnished and very clean.
The bathroom was lovely with heated tiles, towel rack and a decent size shower.
Breakfast was served every morning and the night staff were on hand at any hour we walked in.
London itself is noisy, we were woking every morning by the sound of busses and commuters - I imagine this would have happened at any hotel.
The lift is rather small - one adult and one suitcase, or two adults will leave you feeling a bit cramped but thank heavens for the lift or I'd be lugging that case up three flights of stairs.
For a small boutique hotel in the very idyllic spot in Mayfair, I was very pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay at Hotel 82 again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

On arrival at the establishment we were informed that we had to pay cash for the booked room - even though we had quoted a debit/credit card to Easytobook. The receptionist was friendly but as he was there on his own there was no-one to help carry bags to the room.
The lift was so small it would only take 2 persons/180 kg and did not work properly in that the door would not always open when you reached the desired floor.
The room was very basic. Carpet was filthy as was the one chair in the room. There was no plug in the shower room wash basin. There was a disgusting stench of what can only be described as raw sewage that appeared to be coming up from the wash basin plumbing. The toilet seat, although not broken across had only one of four spacers and this remaining one was broken and sharp to the touch.
The matress was soft and comfortable.
Breakfast was of the continental breakfast type but was reasonable. But only one drink was made and this was, to say the least, tepid.
All in all, the staff were very friendly, though not always able to understand English.
We choose this hotel as it was close to the Marylebone Town Hall and was advertised as a 3 star - but we certainly could not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#231 of 1,068 in London
187 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#440 of 1,068 in London
668 reviews
Marylebone
Nottingham Place Hotel London
Nottingham Place Hotel London
#613 of 1,068 in London
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#677 of 1,068 in London
177 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#30 of 1,068 in London
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 82? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 82

Property: Hotel 82
Address: 82 Gloucester Place | Baker Street, London W1U 6HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #751 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 82 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel 82 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
82 Hotel London
Hotel 82 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing