We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a try.You will not be disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #73 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hornsea, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Give it a try.You will not be disappointed.”
Reviewed December 9, 2008

The closeness to the O2 Arena was the main criteria for choosing the Hilton Canary Wharf as the base for our weekend visit to London but it ticked all the boxes for us. It is a short walk to the modern Underground Station through a shopping mall containing top end retail outlets. Central London is only 10 to 15 minutes away.

Our room which was an Executive Double was large by British standards with bath,shower,flat screen T.V.and a big,very comfortable bed.

We dined in the the hotel and the experience was extremely positive with good food and wine .

All members of staff were smart,welcoming and efficient and a credit to the Hilton Group.

Try this hotel.You will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — Everthing.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hornseapotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,009
    958
    204
    55
    20
See reviews for
580
1,395
140
704
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2008

We (a couple) just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights holiday, and found it very comfortable. We had booked a standard Guest room, but on arrival got upgraded to an Executive room on the 13th floor. The room was immaculately clean and very spacious, having views over the Isle of Dogs towards the Thames. The huge bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom one of the largest I have seen in a hotel room.

Each evening we came back to find the room cleaned, made up, with little touches like soft lights on, background music playing, and chocolates left. We had breakfast included in our room deal, and the choice covered just about anything you could want – 2 self-service buffets of either cooked English style (bacon, sausages, eggs, mushrooms …) or Continental style (cold meats, fruit salads, croissants, cheeses…). There was also a good choice of cereals and breads. The bar is average price for a city hotel and had a good choice of cocktails and snacks. We didn’t use the restaurant (some nearby places were cheaper) but the menu looked good. The bar area is open plan and minimalist, with big comfy sofas – very pleasant.

As for location, this hotel is not in the centre of London, but out to the east in the modern financial district. It is a few mins walk from the tube station (Jubilee line – takes about 15 mins to South Bank), and about 15 mins walk from the river taxi (which is an excellent method for getting to London Embankment or across to Greenwich). There is a seemingly endless amount of shops, fast food outlets, and cafes in the nearby (underground) shopping mall, where weekdays you can mix with London’s financial whizz kids from the Canary Wharf buildings. Not to be overlooked for eating out is the small array of restaurants along the water’s edge at Westferry Circus (where the river taxi stop is) – especially nice at night when you can see the lights of the City buildings reflected in the water. The whole area feels incredibly safe at night as it is quiet and constantly patrolled by private security staff.

If there is anything negative to say about the hotel it is that it is located right beside the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) station (South Quay) – a real boon when you don’t want to walk anywhere, but slightly annoying for noise when the trains start up in the early morning – I imagine this could be more of a problem if your room is on a low floor facing the elevated line, but for us it wasn’t really noticeable.

Staff couldn’t be more helpful, right from the check-in desk to the room cleaners. Whenever we encountered a member of staff they smiled and offered to provide assistance (in contrast to some hotels I’ve stayed in for business).

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit London in comfort, but also wanting to be slightly out of the city (for noise and safety).

  • Liked — Standard of room and friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — Bit close to DLR line (for noise).
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank microbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest, Hampshire.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2008

We stayed in an Executive room (1201) which had lovely views of the Thames & some of London's famous buildings including Tower Bridge & the London Eye. The room itself was very spacious & very quiet & the large bed extremely comfortable.

We had access to the Executive lounge which allowed us complimentary drink & food including tea, coffee, cakes, alcohol & hot & cold nibbles.

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the tube stations of Canary Wharf (Jubilee Line & DLR) & a 20 minute trip into central London. We actually travelled into central London along the Thames via the clipper which cost £10 for the 2 of us & is located about 10 minutes walk from the hotel & drops you off at the Embankment & close to all of the tourist attractions.

As part of our package we had dinner included on the first night & had plenty of choice from the A La Carte menu. The food was of restaurant standard & as it was our 20th wedding anniversary the hotel included a complimentary bottle of wine with the meal(just as well as the cheapest bottle is about £25 normally).

The staff were very efficient & we were made to feel most welcome & the management team made sure that we were particularly well looked after.

We would certainly return to this hotel on our next visit to London.

  • Liked — Location & Comfort.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boynts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. As a diamond Hhonors member, was upgraded to the Executive Floor. Asked if I could upgrade further to a Junior Suite and was offered this for a further £20 + tax per night. However, as the room was not ready when we checked in at 4pm, they offered to waive this charge for the full 4 nights without even being asked!

The Junior Suite is very spacious, has a seperate bath and shower and complimentary mineral water refreshed daily. The Executive Lounge was superb with a full free bar open from 6pm to 10pm daily. The breakfast is also very good with a selection of hot and cold dishes.

The thing that stands out about the hotel is the staff. They addressed me by name and there were always smiles and offers of help. I will not hesitate in returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank willip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

Stayed at the Hilton for one night. Upon check-in was instantly upgraded to exec room, thanks Hilton Honors Gold Card! Room was extremely well presented and furnised with wonderful views from 14th floor. Free water and chocolates were a nice touch. Bathroom very spacious with shower cubicle and bath. Fresh oriental lillies were a nice touch! The exe lounge was nothing special but had nice views and extremely good service. Breakfast was rather basic probably better to take in the main restaurant. The hotel is within walking distance to the malls of Canary Wharf 5 mins walk over the footbridge. Definately staying here again!

  • Liked — The spacious rooms, free internet across 14th floor.
  • Disliked — No one at hilton honors check in desk!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RashidAgadir_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2008

This Hilton hotel has great rooms, very clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel very welcome.

The breakfast is one of the best I ever got, a very large buffet and a cook who is willing to make whatever you want.

The only disadvantage of this hotel is its location: if you need to be at the Docklands for business it is great. If you are visiting as a tourist consider taking another hotel because this area is very quiet at night. (however, with the Jubilee line you are in 20 min at Covent Garden)

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaneegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
657 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 661 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2008

We enjoyed a good week-end at the Hilton London Canary Wharf and it is still a good bet! The rooms are spacious and modern, the Executive Lounge is good with free internet, free drinks and canapes in the evening and there is a modern feel throughout with a good bar area which serves appetising food. It is a little way out from the centre but nothing that should put you off. The staff are unfailingly pleasant and overall, this is great value for London and I am looking forward to returning in November for a week-end stay. It is easier to use the Jubilee Line into London than the DLR trains and a day travel pass gets you everywhere. Overall, a great hotel that is consistently praised by Tripadvisor posters, justifiably so.

  • Liked — Luxury
  • Disliked — Distance from Central London but not really a problem
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#106 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#128 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Property: Hilton London Canary Wharf
Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#68 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing